Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,844 Bewertungen
2,824 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

2526 - 2550 von 2,785 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von alicia

Jun 27, 2016

muy interesante y bien explicado. Solo falta que este en español

von Gearip B

Mar 30, 2016

V

von Michelle R

May 04, 2016

Very useful course for newcomers to nutrition!

von Emma N

Jun 16, 2017

Very useful for a simple breakdown of daily foods and good recipe ideas

von Pavlos D

Jun 28, 2016

Basic informations about nutrition, but very useful. And things that you are not usually thinking when you go shopping food. Great!

von Mat F

Jul 15, 2016

Very helpful information for those who are trying to make healthy changes in their life.

von Birinder K

Sep 15, 2017

This course was very helpful for me to realize why it is imperative to change from packaged processed food to 'real food'. Explanations and discussions are to the point, and cover the relevant topic in a manner that is not only highly informative but also interesting. Each of the videos in a module are short enough to ensure that you are not bored.

I will highly recommend all the home makers and parents - with small children, growing or grown ups - to go through this course. So many times we unintentionally end up feeding our kids with foods which are so harmful for their health. More often than not it is because we are not aware of the high risk of packaged and fast food.

This course has helped me to really rethink the food that we have at home.

Thank you.

von Miguel V Q

Jul 11, 2016

Good introduction! I wish it was deeper though

von Смирнова О

May 07, 2017

very interesting

von sabeen a

May 16, 2016

very simple to understand, clear and direct information is delivered

von Lauren B

Apr 12, 2016

If you are looking for advice on how to live a healthier life I believe this might be a great course for you. However, if you are looking for depth in the nutritional science this course will be unfulfilling. I stopped after the 3rd week of lessons because this course did not contain the scientific information I was hoping for.

von Tomas J

Mar 03, 2016

Easy to understand, easy to follow up. Love the recipes, hence these just prove, cooking ain´t complicated at all.

von Molly C

Jun 19, 2018

Learned a lot. Was often times repetitive, but overall a great course.

von Deborah L

May 14, 2017

Interesting introduction that raises the key points and have us thinking about how we can improve our habits to eat healthier.

von Alvaro D R S

Jan 06, 2017

Fantastic!

von Eline K

Jan 26, 2018

A good introduction to healthy eating. Really easy and short course though.

von samiptasingh@gmail.com

May 27, 2016

It's a good course, I wished it was a paid course with a certification (a diploma) with more number of lectures that one can study in his or her part time upto one year. Dr Maya, your teaching style is excellent.

von mingo h

Jul 12, 2018

es un curso muy informativo y considero que ayuda comprender algunos temas confusos

von clara c

Jul 12, 2018

Es muy interesante pero creo que podría explicar muchas mas cosas. Es un curso muy introductorio y básico para todos los públicos

von Lourdes C

Jul 16, 2018

This class was great! Wish it was a bit longer and more in depth on some of the topics covered.

von Imke v G

Apr 15, 2019

Nice and complete course

von Ahmed M A D

Apr 18, 2019

very useful

von Ranjana H M

Apr 23, 2019

Its a good course. Gives you basic inputs about food and nutrition like the name suggests.

von Raul J R G

May 06, 2019

I found it really enterteaning. I would have liked a little bit more info about healthy cooking and basic recipes. Maybe some tips and tricks and so on. Overall really good, short and to the point.

von Darsa K V

Apr 07, 2019

this course give us knowledge on how important is to check the nutritional value of food we eat.