Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
28,533 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

GG

7. Okt. 2021

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

CS

26. Aug. 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

2551 - 2575 von 8,174 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Daniel O

6. Juli 2020

100% recommended!!!! Maya explains everything in a nice way, and at the end the recipes are awesome!!!

von Maria L F

22. Juni 2020

Excelente curso gran aprendizaje a cerca de los metodos de alimentacion saludable de una manera eficaz

von Sabrina S C

1. Juni 2020

Curso muito bom, conteúdo bem elaborado e explicado, abrangeu um pouco de tudo em relação a nutrição!

von FRANCISCO E G

6. Mai 2020

me ha parecido un curso fantástico, breve, didáctico y muy bien preparado¡

Felicidades

Francisco eugenio

von Kimberly A

28. Apr. 2020

Simple straightforward course - provided useful facts and information for mindful eating and nutrition

von Saad L

7. Apr. 2020

I've learnt a lot of new things in this course that will help me and my family to stay healthy and fit

von Fiorella C

5. Nov. 2019

Complete course, strucutred nutritional topics and well explained. Very educational and easy-learning.

von Lizeth P

28. Okt. 2019

Justo lo que estaba buscando aprender, me ayudará mucho, y sin duda me di cuenta que amo la nutrición.

von Nada

24. März 2019

i really loved this course as it helped me to identify some myth i used to believe about healthy diet.

von Maulid W

22. Jan. 2019

This course was really helpful and I did share it with friends and family just to keep them healthier.

von Hugo B

2. Juli 2018

Fantastic course! Straight to the point and only put forward information which was fundamental. Bravo.

von Davide L

4. Okt. 2016

Relatively short but packed full of interesting and useful information (information-dense if you will)

von Martha S

7. März 2023

Excelente curso, me gustó mucho que al final proporcionaran recetas saludables y fáciles de preparar.

von Joyita C

17. Mai 2022

the videos are weel- defined as well as the test, the mistakes are explained in a very systematic way

von Rajesh K

9. Apr. 2022

Excellent course that given a holistic view on basics of food and health in a crisp and lucid manner.

von Julie C

26. Feb. 2021

Myra was very engaging, very easy to listen to & retain every word! I enjoyed the classes very much!

von Piers D

4. Jan. 2021

Gave me the necessities I needed to understand the basics of eating and choosing the healthiest food!

von Esraa a e n b

23. Juli 2020

Very good course videos very useful information videos with full information course I learned a lot

von Sonia E

2. Juni 2020

This course was great and I learned a lot. There were a lot of things about food I had no idea about.

von Nicolle A A

27. Mai 2020

Que excelente curso, excelente profesores, excelente material, feliz con mi certificación y orgullosa

von NATALIA L M C

19. Apr. 2020

Muy buen curso sobre introducción a la nutrición y a la salud. Bastante gráfico y muy bien explicado.

von Jesus C

11. Apr. 2020

Excellent course, very didactic when it comes to explaining the relationships between food and health

von Baishakhi S

24. Dez. 2019

this course helps to gain knowledge about how to improve and maintain a healthy lifestyle with Food.

von Luis R

16. Sep. 2019

Very instructive and gets to the point making the information easy to remember and put into practice.

von Mauricio D

12. Juli 2018

el curso es muy completo, profesional y pertinente, fue una experiencia muy agradable muchas gracias!