Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,844 Bewertungen
2,824 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

2551 - 2575 von 2,787 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Théo C

Jul 26, 2017

A basic approach to understand how to choose, cook and eat healthier foods.

von Olga S

Dec 27, 2016

this course is really helpful for people who wants to change their eating habits for the best. this course will teach you how to make first step to healthy food.

von Hema S

Oct 18, 2016

little accurate data, little useful. But for newers in science of healthy food course will be easy and helpful

von Ahmed M A D

Apr 18, 2019

very useful

von Raul J R G

May 06, 2019

I found it really enterteaning. I would have liked a little bit more info about healthy cooking and basic recipes. Maybe some tips and tricks and so on. Overall really good, short and to the point.

von Ranjana H M

Apr 23, 2019

Its a good course. Gives you basic inputs about food and nutrition like the name suggests.

von Amy F

May 15, 2019

I recommend for the beginner.

von Antonio P D

Jun 17, 2019

Though It's a very (very very) basic course, it provided clear information, which acts as a kind of wake-up-call for not abusing on processed foods. I'll definitely adjust my diet based on it. Thanks!

von Alma b a

Jun 18, 2019

Muy buena información, los ponentes lograron mi total atención y ganas de seguir aprendiendo.

von Patricia B

Jun 26, 2019

This course builds a good foundation and specialised knowledge in food and health. I would have liked to build skills by solving real-world problems through case studies and practice weekly exercises.

von conspire

Jun 28, 2019

detailed course delivery and very informative

von Anna A

Jun 10, 2019

This course was basic and a great starting point if you are not familiar with nutrition concepts. I especially loved the recipes and cooking demonstration at the end of the course.

von Rimma T

Jun 29, 2019

Thank you!

von krishna s

Jul 24, 2019

first thing first , it opens my eyes to eat healthy , not too much but in moderation .

second thing it helped me to understand food relation with human body .

how can we live a better and a healthy life without suffering from diseases .

von pawan K

Aug 01, 2019

Food awesome knowledge

von Anastasiya V

Aug 04, 2019

This course has both theoretical and practical parts. And for me, it was interesting to review some ideas that I already have in my head.

Thanks a lot!

von SOURABH J

Aug 05, 2019

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

von Bhuwan K S

Aug 05, 2019

Videos are kinda helpful and those reading stuffs did a lot of help. Thanks

von Andrea H

Aug 07, 2019

Valuable information :-)

von Mohamed A

May 19, 2019

There is more info that should be updates

von Abhilash P

Jun 03, 2019

nice course

von Blain M

Jun 04, 2019

A good introduction, but not massively complicated.

von louise ö

May 23, 2019

Good for basic but bias to ameria way of living

von Ranganathan P

Jun 08, 2019

Good, practical introductory course