Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
10,909 Bewertungen
3,125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2601 - 2625 von 3,088 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von MURACCIOLI

Dec 18, 2018

Very informational. Some videos seemed a bit easy but I guess it is needed to remind the basic principles ! I enjoyed it

von Elena T

May 17, 2018

The first week was the most interesting and helpful in order to understand the science behind all this issue. Thank you!

von santi d a

Aug 04, 2017

I love this course, very helpful and give me more information about health and good life.

Thank you very much,

Santi Dwi A

von Angel A A D

Oct 27, 2016

It's great for basic information, but it is very common sense, a little bit of more in depth information could be added

von Sathya P

Aug 08, 2016

Hi there

This course is very useful for basic learners and very useful to everyone irrespective subjects!!

Thank you

von Nicole A T S M

Sep 21, 2018

Its really well made, super understandable and basic but for my taste could have little less animal products. Thanks😊

von Negash A

Feb 22, 2016

This course is informative course. Somehow, it may require some basic knowledge. Thank you and I have learned a lot.

von Leo M

Jan 06, 2018

Great introduction to the topic! Would have liked to learn more, specifically about hard facts/scientific references.

von John T

Feb 26, 2017

Good information for those beginning to understand nutrition. I also highly recommend reading Michael Pollan's books.

von Cheng L

Apr 16, 2016

Very basic course with lots of common sense. But could be good for someone who never thought about their diet before.

von Lulu

Apr 15, 2016

simple, easy to follow, for everyone. Not really a "course" per se. Not many real nutrition "courses" on Coursera. :(

von Anika S

Jun 11, 2019

I hoped to learn more about food then about health and how to cook. But in general it was a very interesting course

von Emma T J

Mar 17, 2016

Good introductory course covering a wide range of concepts. I particularly liked the lecturer - good tone and pace.

von Amit T

Feb 10, 2018

It was an informative course which was explained well, keeping in mind that the concepts explained are understood.

von Anna M

Jun 16, 2017

It can serve a good source of information for a person who wants to change his/her lifestyle to the healthier one.

von Tomas J

Mar 03, 2016

Easy to understand, easy to follow up. Love the recipes, hence these just prove, cooking ain´t complicated at all.

von Stanislav K

May 26, 2018

Could be a good motivation if you have a bad diet. You will not get a lot if you already care about what you eat.

von Maria L Z

Aug 28, 2017

Thank you for offering "Introdution to Food and Health"! I learned new things, and also I appreciate the recipes.

von ZebraRabbit

Sep 02, 2016

After taking this course, I know what the Nutrition Facts of food means and what type of food is good for health.

von María I G J

Jul 10, 2019

Excelente me ayudo mucho a aprender buenas cosas y a mantenerme motivada para cambiar mis hábitos alimenticios.

von TANKshital k

Jul 04, 2017

very good information regarding food and one who is begginer in food and nutritions knowledge should go for it

von Hema S

Oct 18, 2016

little accurate data, little useful. But for newers in science of healthy food course will be easy and helpful

von Gina P

Mar 01, 2016

Great basic information about nutrition and health. I wish it would go a little bit deeper into each nutrient.

von Julie K

Jan 26, 2016

Simple and to the point. Good practical tips to lead a healthier life style while enjoying a variety of foods.