Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
25,747 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

VI

18. Jan. 2021

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

AE

21. Juni 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 7,512 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Charlie W

10. Aug. 2019

Great introduction and clearly laid out and informative. Would be fantastic if you could do a course that delves further into the biochemistry of all nutrients and how they work in our body. The science behind nutrition. Understanding exactly what happens to nutrients in our body would be fascinating and easier to digest my nutritional knowledge. Forgive the pun.

von Mitzi P

27. Jan. 2019

Aprendí algunas cosas nuevas en cómo aprender a cuidar mi forma de alimentarme a mí y mi familia. También aprendí algunos tips sobre cómo realizar las compras en el supermercado, leer correctamente las etiquetas de los productos empacados y a realizar mejor los horarios entre semana para procurar comer más en casa y menos en restaurantes y en lugares de la calle.

von Doménica H

3. Feb. 2022

I'm only in my firts week but this course it's very interesting, as it was a topic I've recently studied at University it was easy for me to understand it and even improve my knowledge about this, I have learnt a little bit more that i knew it and I'm really sure this is good because little by little and day by day we can know a little bit more than yesterday.

von Hanh H

23. Okt. 2021

Sau khóa học, tôi đã biết được những kiến thức nền tảng về thức ăn, một góc nhìn mới có thể cải thiện sức khỏe của bản thân cũng như những người xung quanh. Thêm vào đó tôi có thể học thêm được một lượng từ mới và cải thiện kỹ năng sử dụng tiếng anh của mình. Cảm ơn đội ngũ đã tạo nên khóa học thú vị này.

von Amy

19. Aug. 2019

It is a great course in which I have learned a lot. The lectures are easy to understand and they have answered many questions that we might be wondering when looking at food labels and seeing various food advertisements. The suggestions they give during the course are also very practical and helpful, since keeping fit is a goal that everyone wishes to achieve.

von Seohee P

22. Mai 2022

Dear Dr. Maya Adam, Thank you for all that you do for your students! I really enjoyed your class and was actually excited to come to class every day. I am very thankful for passionate professors like you! Thank you so much for facilitating such a positive learning environment! I really enjoyed this class and I’m excited to continue my education in Coursera.

von Wendy J P

11. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. Very easy to understand and educational. I learned a lot of info here that I had always had questions in my mind about. I am very happy that I took the course and passed. I am not very much of a cook but now maybe I won't think of cooking as of much of a chore any more. Maybe adding some spices to greens will get my husband to eat more

von Thiago M

6. Aug. 2022

Um ótimo curso relacionado a alimentação e a epidemia de obesidade que passamos nos dias atuais, tem uma passagem rápida sobre questões como macronutrientes e após aborda questões relacionadas a alimentos e preparções saúdaveis que podem ser utilizadas no dia a dia com foco na manutenção da saúde. Curso dinâmico e de fácil compreensão, muito bem produzido.

von Bochkareva O

25. Feb. 2020

Прослушав этот курс, мне стало понятнее как лучше всего подходить к вопросам питания. Понравилась мысль, что если брокколи находится в упаковке, то оно уже обработано, раньше этому не предавала особого значения. Мысль разумного потребления идёт не тезисно с первого видео, а материал последовательно подводит к этому. Спасибо за просветительскую деятельность!

von Rola B G

28. Feb. 2021

I think everyone should take a course like this one, where we get to understand what really matters when it comes to food and health. I loved the course , it was presented in multiple short videos which makes it easier to understand and keep in mind, not to mention the way every detail was explain, so that anyone can understand even the most complex ideas.

von Stanley

17. Feb. 2021

This was a great course, very educational as I learnt about processed foods, fresh foods and the benefits of a home cooked meal. This will benefit me moving forward how I should treat my body and selective foods that I should eat. This has certainly created a great level of awareness of nutritional values in vegetable and various kinds of foods. Thank you.

von i.blagai

10. Sep. 2020

It was the first course I've ever passed on the Coursera, and I'm so satisfied with it. Thanks for the ability to know my organism better. Now I can choose foods in grocery with understanding of all the nutrients it contains, which was a little bit harder before this course. And the main benefit for me is that I have a lot of motivation to keep myself fit.

von Vanessa C B

25. Juli 2019

First of all, I thank you for allowing me to see this course, it has been really rewarding, I have learned a lot, and I have felt motivated to change certain eating habits and have you love to cook my own food. In addition, it allows me to continue researching with great enthusiasm the compounds of interest in food and their relationship to health benefit.

von Weijie X

10. Juni 2022

After I learned how to maintain the proper health concept for cooking. First, I will change to less eat fat protein meat every week and think about more vegetables and grain in our dishes per day, choosing a great balance of nutrition food when I check the nutrition facts, of course, don't forget to drink water and keep away a distance with sugary drinks.

von Khelsea M

27. Juni 2017

This course provided a great overview of nutrition and introductory tips to increase cooking in the home. Instructions/suggestions are simple and easily applied into daily routine. I would recommend this course to others and hope to share this information to increase awareness of healthy eating, overeating and shopping in relation to labels and products.

von Ashley S

9. Nov. 2021

This course is one of the most friendly courses for non-native English speakers as the lecturer speaks super clearly and slowly. Course contents are very basic and all the quizzes are quite simple, and with loads of nice pictures of great dishes or fresh fruits, plus the lecturer's yoga teacher vibe, this course is like a therapy for me. Soul soothing.

von Chase D

6. Jan. 2021

This course was very full of new information and really helped me in thinking about my dietary restrictions and how to make my meals taste even better! Having many food allergies and a medical condition that deals with gastrointestinal inflammation, I found this course to be eye opening to the ingredients lurking within seemingly harmless food products!

von Δήμητρα Σ

16. Dez. 2020

I loved this course! Enlightening information about food, food industry, food marketing made me think more when I shop for my future meals. There are a lot of graphics that helped me understand better some of the content. Also the views from experts shed light on some subjects I was unaware of. Thank you and looking forward to more courses from Ms Adam!

von Chunying L

24. Dez. 2020

This course is very helpful, as it introduces a lot of concepts on how to stay healthy by just eating the right type of diet, and it also helped me gain an excellent view on healthy lifestyles. It is also conversational, easy to take, I only spent one day to complete the course. I think the only problem with it is that it's a little short. I want more!

von Saskia J

27. Juli 2020

This is such an interesting and useful course! The first week is a bit though, especially if you are not familiar with this field or any related field (still very interesting though) but the rest is much more easy and practical and like I said very useful! Food plays such an important role in life and it is also key to living a healthier longer life!

von Sebastian U

24. Dez. 2018

Throughout the videos I have watched, I enjoyed the amount of rich information I was able to obtain and expressed in a manner that is easy to understand. I as the student was able to learn the different ways of evaluating food in people everyday lives and how to properly manage the amount of food intake and the do's and don'ts for everyday nutrition.

von MUHAMMAD F A

10. Juli 2021

Excellent course very useful and will help in improving daily food cooking, presentation was good covering all necessary topics

Quiz questions was very informative, course time duration was precisely designed in weeks

Thanks to MD. Maya and Stanford team for providing good course which is very helpful and easy to understand and implement in daily life

von Katie L

9. Apr. 2021

Presentation and wording used made it very interesting and the main reason I took the class. Wanted to see how Maya and Stamford would present the material. Very familiar with the concept, being certified in this sector, and thought Stanford would be a great addition to my reading and courses. Looking forward to additional courses in this sector.

von Paul I

9. Okt. 2019

Great lecture from a superb lecturer , It was a great experience to learn what consume into our system and how they affect of health . The most important the Lecturer is a certified chef ,I lean how to make simple and rich nutritious meal. I do recommend this course to everyone no matter your profession. A big thanks to Dr. Maya for a wonderful job.

von Gabriel S E H

6. Dez. 2016

Thank you for giving me this course. Thank you for giving me a great teacher. This course has to be one of the greatest courses I've ever been in. Like I said before, thank you. I hope you can be in my next course.

THANK YOU