Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
24,452 Bewertungen
7,104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

VI

18. Jan. 2021

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

TL

30. Sep. 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 7,153 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Roger G

17. Apr. 2020

Amazing course to learn more about cooking your favorite meals. Highly recommend this class. Maya is a great teacher and she shows you very simple techniques on how to cook meals you think are tough for a beginner. I have learned more about cooking and have become more interested in cooking for my wife. She is going to love it!

von AURIGA

1. Mai 2022

I found it very useful learning. It explains about healthy eating habits and nutrion in an explicit manner. it's not only about right food but also suggests how to get it, which food to avoid and which to include in our daily life. Commercial angle highlighted about processed (lesser healthy) foods is also equally informative.

von Karan C

15. Jan. 2020

I'm Karan Chudasma from India🇮🇳. I enrolled in this course and I learned a lot from it because before I'm not controlling my bad eating habits but after I watched all the videos and read all the articles I can proudly say that it can help me a lot. Thank you so much standford university and Maya Adam for this wonderful course.

von Alejandra O

27. Juni 2018

Excellent information provided in understandable terms for everybody. The concepts have lingered with me on everyday decision making, and it helps me with informing my patients who suffer from diabetes and other metabolic diseases. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone, health professionals and public in general.

von Ramana Y

21. Sep. 2021

Importance of Food Choices. In Short, Eat food not much mostly plants. Indian Food cooking methods are way deep rooted with these aspects. Understanding from science point view made much impact personally. Pollan and Maya have carefully articulated the essence of food choices and behavior aspects. Thanks for wonderful course.

von Andrew S

21. Jan. 2021

This course was excellent. It was just the right length and served as a "taster" (no pun intended) to health-related learning. One point that deserves particular mention is the delivery and eloquence of the main presenter: she refrained from using the "you know" and "kinda" language that some course presenters frequently use.

von LnN

1. Nov. 2017

Loved this course! Cleared my misconceptions about frozen meat and I also realised that my family recipes were actually the healthiest kind of meals to eat. I was considering shifting to a high protein diet until I completed Week 2 of this course. The recipes seemed interesting and I'm definitely going to try out all of them.

von Maylyn C

27. Juni 2017

The course was very informative and easy to understand. I am a beginner with regards to nutrition, thus there were terms that I've never heard of or I have heard of but never understood. However, this course clearly explained terms such as glucose, insulin, etc. I would love to learn more about nutrition taught by Prof. Maya.

von Adriana M

20. Dez. 2016

Very interesting course! ;)

I sincerely recommend it to everyone, who would like to extend the knowledge about healthy eating and how to make wise changes and choices regards to diet. Everything was explained in very simple way and the lecturer has a perfect pronunciation (might be important for non-native speakers, as I am).

von Sharon M

23. Sep. 2020

I believe this course must be part of school curriculum. we learn complex mathematics and century old history but we need to teach our kids how to eat right and stay healthy longer. Thank you Maya. I am hoping to share my knowledge with kids and parents in India and help reverse our diabetes capital of the world status soon!

von Vivien T

13. Juni 2017

The course material is presented in an easy-to-understand and straightforward manner, which contributes to a smooth learning experience. The course material was also well-selected in the sense that it contained - in my opinion - some of the most practical suggestions and information about basic nutrition. Highly recommended!

von Pat S

15. Feb. 2022

This course is an excellent resource for clear, concise and relevant nutrition information for professionals and consumers. The approach is basic yet contains many informational pearls throughout the course. The food preparation demonstrations and recipes are appropriate for all consumers to review and enjoy. NIcely done.

von *JOSE L O G

22. Feb. 2021

De una forma eficaz, interesante, esta bella expositora nos ha llevado a un fantástico viaje alrededor de la importancia de la alimentación para la sociedad; saber que no es algo complicado revertir los malos hábitos y que la solución de muchos males a nivel mundial está en la mente y el corazón de cada persona.

Mil gracias

von Thapodha G

23. Dez. 2020

Very interesting course. All the explanations are highly informative and can be related to day to day life practically. Instructors are so talented to catch the learners attention by explaining in a simple and effective manner. Videos are attractive and well organized. Thanks for giving us a wonderful learning experience.

von Michele O

23. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor was engaging and informative. The content was presented in a way that was easy to understand and interesting. I sometimes think a course might be boring, but this one was professionally made and like a fun documentary. Thank you for making this available to the public for free.

von D U

6. Aug. 2020

As someone who knows nothing about eating healthy food, this course was really introductive and can be a good start to healthy food journey. Also, the explanation was really clear and the narrative was totally understandable to non-fluent English speaker like me. Really enjoyed this course and fully recommend to others.

von Usama F

14. Juli 2020

Glad to have that Course. Very informative and digestible information. I think every student should have done this course. It gives me brief knowledge about health and maintaining a healthy diet.

Thanks to Mam Maya Adams! The way she taught the course was brilliant. I think this course should be necessary for Nutrionist.

von Alyson L P

17. Mai 2020

This was such an interesting and thoughtful course! I really enjoyed how Dr. Mara Adam made the course material so accessible. Also, her conversations with Michael Pollan were incredibly insightful and supportive of the course content. This course has inspired me to continue my self study on food, nutrition, and health.

von Ximena A P L

10. Juni 2019

It is an amazing course. You learn a lot of the basics important things to have a good guide in how to eat healthier. It also content the explication of "why" it is like that. It is a very undernstandable course and very clear. After this course I just want to continue learning about nutrition. Fascinating and adictive.

von shalaw r q

20. Sep. 2017

I found the course informative and very helpful to anyone beginning to take serious steps in understanding the relation between the food we eat and our health. I have studied nutrition as a subject before, and this was a quick and efficient revision of the basics.

I would like to thank all who helped prepare this course.

von Cleudiane P d A

30. Juni 2020

Curso extremamente interessante. Eu sinto que o material e os vídeos foram muito fáceis de absorver e entender. Eu certamente recomendaria isso a qualquer pessoa interessada em comida e como isso afeta nossa saúde. Apesar de esperar algumas abordagens mais profundas, o curso é ideal para quem está iniciando nesta área.

von AIDE E P

7. Mai 2020

The course was very informative, very explicit explaining different vocabulary. I love the way Doctor Pollan talks about how to to healthy can be fun, and also how to cook at home can help us to congregate the family and spend less money. I will never forget to start shopping form the Perimeter area of the supermarket!

von Aaron H

25. Jan. 2020

I really enjoyed this course, each lesson wasn't to time consuming, but was informative and easy to learn from. I will definitely walk away from this class feeling as though I have learned something, and hope to spread this information with friends and family that are striving to improve their diets and overall health.

von Larisa C

28. Aug. 2017

Прекрасный, очень полезный и познавательный курс. Он просто насыщен информацией, поданой в легкой для ознакомления форме. Отдельные слова благодарности ведущей его Мае Адам. Умная, красивая, современная женщина, успевающая и делать карьеру, и быть прекрасной матерью, как никто подходит для ведения этого курса. Спасибо!