Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
25,755 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

GG

7. Okt. 2021

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

AE

21. Juni 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

7201 - 7225 von 7,515 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Kartika H

24. März 2018

It has been helpful to learn more about cooking & the importance of cooking - but would be cool if the class can go more in depth!

von Ramune S

19. Jan. 2017

Very basic course for American non-healthy food consumers. Would never call it a university course. Not useful for professionals.

von LWL 2

18. März 2021

Quite boring honestly. A bit of advices here and there but if you are looking for a food chemistry course, this is not the one.

von Will M

25. Sep. 2017

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

von Vika R

20. Sep. 2016

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

von Christine H

8. Juni 2021

I​ enjoyed this course. It was however, information that I already knew so I unfortunately wasn't able to gain much from it.

von Jeffrey S M

3. Dez. 2021

Informative and Free Course Overview but without cert but yet gain knowledge and spare time to refresh memories from uni

von Oluwafunmibi O

6. Nov. 2020

The classes were really wonderful. I really learnt a lot among them was adding important nutrients to the foods we eat

von Lucy F

31. Juli 2020

it was good however very simple things were covered. if you have any clue about food it probably is too simple for you

von Divesh L

13. Juni 2020

Decent introductory course.

But I expected more on the plate.

Feels like a tiny snack rather than a wholesome meal.

von Vanessa v d M

24. Juni 2020

5 stars for clarity and effort. Videos concise and clear.

0 star for content, too basic- definitely expected more.

von Aanchal

7. Juni 2020

good for beginners. however, not very informative. Mostly some general things we already know are reminded to us.

von Anelia D

18. Jan. 2020

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.

von Mark K

22. Juni 2016

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

von Nikola I

24. März 2019

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

von BECHIKH N

9. März 2021

Good course for general knowledge about food, nutrition, shopping, reading food labels and cooking at home.

von Martin O

11. Juni 2021

Easy and short basic course! recommended for people who is looking for a basic knowledge about nutrition.

von Miroslav P

15. Apr. 2020

Didn't provide any new information. It is comparable to informational documentary. But is nicely produced

von Dennis K

8. Juli 2021

Too much cooking related contents, and often seems repetitive. The first 2 lessons were good and useful.

von Daria K

1. Okt. 2019

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

von Maria I

26. Jan. 2016

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

von ravi r

13. Juni 2020

It was an overview to understand food habits. I think the cookery part can be avoided in the course.

von ABHINAV H

11. März 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

von Juan P

26. Jan. 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

von Helene W

19. Apr. 2022

It is an excellent course for young people interested in learning nutrition and simple cooking.