Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
25,773 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

SR

12. Juli 2022

learned alot on this course. Very knowledgeable and full of healthy recipes. Great way to start your goal. Along with excersice and healthy eating you are on your way to a great healthy mind and body.

JJ

22. Jan. 2021

Love how Maya presented the course and I especially love the cooking sessions featuring her cute kids. I am looking forward to reading her book or if she has any YT account featuring more home cooking

Filtern nach:

2401 - 2425 von 7,522 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von BIANCA K

6. Sep. 2021

The course was very insightful and fun. I highly recommend for health and nutrition coaches/mentors.

von Alka

16. Aug. 2021

this course created awareness to nutrition and health benefits, along with cooking skills. Thank you

von Raina R R

14. Aug. 2021

I really love this course it's help me to choose healthy food for me and my family thankyou so much!

von Judy P

22. Apr. 2021

Very well articulated easy and interesting, Right amount of visuals and Dr Maya Adam has been great

von Michelle O

12. Apr. 2021

Great courses to learn about nutrition and Health. Great recipes also shown to make healthier meals.

von Katharine S

29. Jan. 2021

LOVED MAYA'S education; alternating M.Pollan w/ Maya, very effective. Simple but very educational

von Naglaa E

2. Okt. 2020

Dr Maya Adam is the best instructor and I love her way of teaching too much , She is really amazing.

von K V S K

25. Aug. 2020

The course is very precise, simple and comprehensive for a beginner.

Thanks Maya.

Rgds,

Dr Satish Kumar

von 19BND1041 S B

2. Aug. 2020

This course is wonderful , well defined and knowledge about what u nutrition add the new n Ur food .

von Salwa M N

18. Juli 2020

this is a great course for you who curious about nutrition and want to start a healthy diet programe

von Aliyeva A

10. Juli 2020

I learned so many important details that I was never even told by my diabetologist and nutritionist!

von Venkatesh

7. Apr. 2020

Life changing. Lovely content. Truly transformative. Thank you for this amazing course. God bless :)

von Oscar W

22. März 2020

Reinforced many of the eating habits I have learned to make to help me manage my chemo side effects.

von MARÍA D L L D F

9. März 2020

Un curso excelente y práctico, que se puede llevar a acabo para mejorar la salud y comer en familia.

von Julia M

16. Dez. 2019

Great course! Very informative, contains useful information for the work as a nutritionist.Thank you

von Laura H P G

19. Apr. 2019

Muy claro, muy practico. Me encantó escuchar a la Dra. Maya! Cambió mi forma de ver mi alimentación.

von Solange A V

11. März 2019

Excellent! I've learnt so much, and I'm using my new knowledge in my daily life! Thanks for sharing!

von HABIBUR R

3. März 2019

I have no Money. If I cant get a certificate without Money can I get a printable completion later..?

von Carletti N

26. Feb. 2019

So very well written and explained, a simple mine gold to understand the basics of a healthy eating.

von Natalie R

26. Apr. 2018

Great introduction to food and health and gives a good foundation to start making healthier changes.

von Elena L P C

16. Nov. 2017

Es un curso adecuado para el público en general que quiere prevenir enfermedades y mejorar su salud.

von Vaibhav J

23. Juli 2017

I really liked the course and would like to purchase the certification for this as well if possible.

von Tim H

2. Nov. 2016

Learned some new stuff and it brought back joy and a new passion for food and cooking. Thank you! :)

von Arsenios I

22. Okt. 2016

Well spoken, perfect quality, easy to understand and very useful! That's how courses should be done!

von Alejandro B

23. Mai 2022

m​uy buen curso sobre todo para todos los que estamos trando de modificar habitos mal estructurados