Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
28,272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

CN

13. Mai 2021

Really good as an introductory guide to general human nutrition. Gives great insights on cooking, planning meals and health diet habits. It's a rather short course with actually impactful information.

VI

18. Jan. 2021

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

Filtern nach:

2476 - 2500 von 8,069 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Andrew R K J

1. Feb. 2017

Learned a lot of what I believed to be true. Recommend this as a simple quick family night of education.

von Tushar s

7. Feb. 2016

A Great course for anyone who wants to improve their diet. You wound'nt find any other course out there.

von carlos a g t

26. Aug. 2022

EXCELENTE , INSTRUCTORES MUY PREPARADOS Y CON UNA MANERA SENCILLA Y TECNICA DE HABLAR SOBRE EL CURSO.

von Yvana N

7. Juli 2022

El curso de verdad que es muy bueno y ayuda a que uno cambie la manera de ver la cocina y los alimentos

von Elizabeth C

17. Juni 2022

Another clear, informative course with simple take-home messages. Exceeded my expectations. thank you.

von Magda S

20. Apr. 2022

Excelente la introduccion, para tener una dieta mas saludable sin que sea como una dieta y ganar salud.

von Mónica M J

4. März 2022

All course was very interesting, my only suggestion is to add almost one plant based recipe at the end.

von Nova K

2. März 2022

easy to follow and to understand and is easily applied to a lifestyle change and a healthier way to be.

von Кудленко А Є

30. Okt. 2021

Курс бесплтный а получить сертификат платно(((никому не нужны знания твои без подтверждения этих знаний

von andleeb k

4. Juli 2021

i found the course very helpfull in telling me what kinds of food to eat which are good four my health.

von Fiona

8. Juni 2021

Very happy for I learned this course and it gave me more details of how to eat heather in daily life.

von Rimsha S

1. Juni 2021

very practical and useful information. the course provides opportunity to learn the basics of our food.

von RAHUL S

25. Mai 2021

This course gives a new dimension to your food habits from purchasing raw material to cooking & eating.

von Ana C A M

8. März 2021

Muy buen curso , aprendí mucho y afiancé algunos de mis conocimientos sobre Nutrición.

Muy recomendable.

von Leslie B

11. Jan. 2021

Wonderful videos and text that is easily printed. Good basics going forward in other nutrition courses.

von April J

8. Aug. 2020

Very informative, easy to understand and realistic tips that I can put to everyday use. Thank you Maya!

von Sofía R L

4. Juli 2020

easy to follow, gives general undestanding of nutrition as well as useful tips to follow a healthy diet

von Karime H G

8. Juni 2020

Me encantó, aprendes a identificar alimentos saludables, porciones adecuadas de comida, nutrientes, etc

von DOGET O V

2. Juni 2020

I am from Russia and really big thank you for russian translate. Its easy to understand and easy to do.

von Deleted A

25. Mai 2020

very easy, nice introduction to a better eating habbit. Everyone should fallow this for a better health

von Mursal B

10. Apr. 2020

Thank you for amazing an valuable course, its speechless to put in words how effective it was for me.

von Vasz J

7. Apr. 2020

Gives through basic knowledge about current recommendations of healthy eating, nutrition and lifestyle.

von fanny e r

12. März 2020

Información muy clara y especifica, de fácil comprehensión. Los vídeos y ejemplos son bastante útiles.

von Bhargav S

4. Okt. 2018

Absolutely Amazing. I was amazed and learnt a lot many new things which would help me in my daily life.

von Rodolfo V

7. Sep. 2018

I am getting interest in food, healthy food, and this course has been for me an excellent introduction.