Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,835 Bewertungen
2,823 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2576 - 2600 von 2,780 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Zainab J D

Aug 07, 2019

this course is very simplified and easy to understand, it is short which makes me feel motivated to continue the course. The only thing i didn't like about the course in week 5 there were using ingredients that could be avoided like butter and refined flours if i remember correctly. also you need to mention that olive oil has a low burning point, so one needs to be careful when using it while cooking ( especially virgin olive oil) while cooking, mention nutrition facts about the ingredients and their appropriate substitutions like butter.. etc.. thank you for your efforts in making this wonderful course.

von Иконникова Е В

Aug 09, 2019

1A lot of information in the course is known. But it's quite intresting!

von Gina

Aug 10, 2019

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

von Nursultan S

Aug 10, 2019

The course is very helpful. It explains basic and simple rules of nutrition that most of people are unaware. Simply by following those rules, we can be healthy.

von louise ö

May 23, 2019

Good for basic but bias to ameria way of living

von Daniela L

Jun 14, 2019

creo que cometen un error al mostrar recetas en las que usan azúcar

von Zoqia T

Jun 15, 2019

I love to study in Stanford and this course give me a connection to them. I love the way my instructor guide me. Thank you Stanford. Regards Zoqia!

von Ali a a a a

Sep 09, 2019

good i like it

von Georgina d l P R L

Aug 21, 2019

.

von PRATEEK K D

Aug 26, 2019

explanation is excellent. i got to know much new things.

if you give some practical examples. and region wise available food and their dieting plan then it will be great. like i am from INDIA. here food are not same as like USA or other countries.

make a brief nutrition planning for different types of disease and daily exercise planning.

von Kripa T

Sep 21, 2019

Thank you so much for teaching us regarding of healthy life. I have learned many skills which will be beneficial and helpful for me. As I am interested in cooking and about health, I have learned different ideas and get an opportunity to know more about food and health with the help of this site. I hope the knowledge that I learn from here will be helpful on my coming days. And hope to be join other courses related to this. I will share health information with my family, friends and relatives. Once again Heartily thanks to Maya Adam and Michael Pollan.

von Rey M P

Sep 16, 2019

Very good.

von LINARELLO Q

Aug 29, 2019

complet

von Naitry D

Aug 31, 2019

Best course about food. Please bring more of such courses.

von Porsche A

Aug 30, 2019

Very basic information, but informative and fun.

von Bottenheft

Sep 02, 2019

Very informative. Gives a very good insight and increases awareness on how food and health are related.

von Amanda H

Oct 02, 2019

Very Informative and great addition of the recipes

von Juan P

Jan 26, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

von Christian P R

Mar 03, 2019

As with almost the totality of all courses produced by HarvardX, the production quality is world class.

Despite this being an introductory course, I expected more knowledge to be included. But this is a subjective review so whatever. What is reality?

von ABHINAV H

Mar 11, 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

von Oliver C

Mar 12, 2019

Super-quick, informative and engaging.

von Sofie E

Mar 15, 2019

It's a course which covers basic. I would not recommend this to people who already are in the health and nutrition field, but to people who are new to the field. Very well explained and easy.

von Iago K

Mar 14, 2019

Assunto básico, porém de grande importância.