Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,274 Bewertungen
2,939 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

2576 - 2600 von 2,899 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Josefina A

May 24, 2017

very informative

von Stephanie M

May 19, 2017

Good refresher for those who already are familiar with common sense eating and Michael Pollan.

von Yokebec S

Jun 09, 2017

All the videos are very well produced and the information is easy to understand. Maybe is a good idea explore more content because a lot of information is available free in the documentary "In defense of food" (Michael Pollan) also in these video lessons.

von Alin G

Jun 09, 2017

Essential Information and Principles to Strengthen Healthy Eating.

Thank you, you're a great team

von Anna F

Mar 21, 2017

The information is helpful and practical, but the recipes at the end with all that butter and eggs just do not correspond to the message of this course to eat mostly plants

von Julia S

Jul 24, 2017

A pretty good course for beginners, or for those who simply wanted to be more educated on food and nutrition for the daily person. It is a little simple for those who have approximately a high school level knowledge of biology, but nevertheless, contains good ti

von Maria M

Jun 04, 2017

I would be happy if it was more detailed and professional.

von Victoria A R

Jun 11, 2017

El curso me pareció muy interesante y dinámico. Preferiría que en los cuestionarios pusieran preguntas de mayor reto y omitieran las que verdaderamente no tienen ningún sentido.

Felicitaciones! Me encanta coursera y me inscribiré a otro curso.

Gracias y saludos.

von Jordanna

Jun 09, 2017

Very basic but high quality information. I was disappointed that all the recipes at the end were gluten free, even though very few people need to avoid gluten

von Daniel V

Jun 06, 2017

I think good course, A lot of useful informations.

von Jingyi R

Jul 30, 2017

Great aspect and explanation, however this is much easier than I thought and I expected to learn more.

von Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

this amazing and useful course is a great opportunity for everyone to really know more about food and how to improve the quality of it for a better health with amazing and very easy and useful explanation. it was really great opportunity to take this course

von Stefan D

Nov 19, 2017

Basics and very interesting.

von Olesya S

May 24, 2017

Very helpful and usable course for those of us who want to understand how to eat more healthy.

There are too many videos, articles and opinions about diets that often work for a really short period of time or do not work at all.

Understanding how our body works and what works for it - that is the key to healthier lifestyle.

I was so inspired after the last week of the course that I just got up and went to the supermarket to get the basic ingredients and also try to cook my first stir fry with veggies.

Thank you so much for (I'm sure) changing my life!

von Anna B

Aug 31, 2017

Basic but all encompassing. Great place to start learning more about nutrition.

von Zvi Z D C

Jul 11, 2017

Although not a course exactly, more like a brief introduction to the food industry, mainly in the USA, this still has a very pleasant lecturer, sharing a bit of knowledge, but also quite a lot of kitchen. I find the music accompanying the videos nice, yet out of place, making it seem more like an advertisement than an actual course. I would give a 3.5 stars if was possible, but due to the heart in the course, 4 is better suited than 3.

von Emmanuel R O

Mar 10, 2018

quite an interesting course.

von Edgar G G

Mar 06, 2018

Es un curso adecuado para conocer más sobre la dieta correcta y hacer un análisis en ello

von Michelle B

May 11, 2018

Great, very short, introduction to health. A very good starting point. I would love to learn a lot more, but I think this is something you can go through in an hour and take something away from. Would not pay for this certificate, but would still recommend taking!

von Bessie G

Feb 01, 2018

Easy understanding, very interesting. Could be better if more information about nutrition is provided.

von Peter L

Jan 17, 2018

its short but informative!

von Affan E

Feb 09, 2018

It was a very helpful course for me as i am becoming a nutritionist. Getting new ideas and oNgoing things in nutrition was a good thing to learn. It is a course filled with knowledge and practically how things are in the world.

von Lucas v d M

Mar 05, 2018

Content is nice, but at the end way too easy.

von Meghana R

Feb 27, 2018

It's very basic and mostly general knowledge but its good to be reminded

von Kristel B

Jun 14, 2017

Nice course but pretty basic.