Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
10,681 Bewertungen
3,045 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

2876 - 2900 von 3,004 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Mark K

Jun 23, 2016

This course should be longer and more in depth. However, I did find the readings quite useful and intriguing.

von Nikola I

Mar 24, 2019

It's too basic. Should contain more reading material and course content for something labeled with Stanford.

von Daria K

Oct 01, 2019

It's strange to see non-healthy recipes after recommendation of mostly plant-based diet in the course.

von Maria I

Jan 26, 2016

Great class, but a little shorter than I would like and similar to Dr. Adams other Coursera offering.

von ABHINAV H

Mar 11, 2019

I did not received the certificate after completing this course so please provide me the certificate

von Juan P

Jan 26, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained, but I found it too simplistic even for an introductory course

von Lynn J

Jan 23, 2018

This was a very basic course. I did enjoy the way the content was presented with casual convers

von michela c

Nov 27, 2019

I was expecting a deeper lecture about, but was good to initiate the studies about nutrients.

von Vita V

Jul 12, 2017

Для тех кто хоть иногда готовит и немного интересуется тем что он ест, курс полезен не будет.

von Alexandra L

Feb 19, 2016

Beautifully executed and fun to hear Michael Pollen speak, but sooooo easy. Too easy, really.

von Georgia V

May 07, 2019

it could be more extensive and not so rushed. the recipes at the end were a nice surprise :)

von Eduardo F P

Mar 07, 2018

Es un curso bastante básico pero útil para personas que se inician en temas nutricionales

von Anastasia

Aug 10, 2017

I would say, the course is far too introductory. The recipes are really good! Thank you!

von Paolo A

Jan 22, 2016

Way too basic. Only useful to people living in the US having extremely unbalanced diets.

von Soumya A

Oct 06, 2019

The course should have touched upon micro nutrients too, it feels incomplete as of now.

von Rui d S

Jun 22, 2017

Good for non-professional people in the nutrition area. Super easy and understandable.

von Alena S

Jun 14, 2018

Short and colourful. Good for beginners. And it has interesting videos of recipes)

von Salma E

Mar 06, 2017

A very nice warming session that stirs awareness into food, nutrition and health.

von Weili H

Jun 10, 2017

It is way too easy and too much of the course has been based on common knowledge

von Swede C

May 20, 2016

I was hoping for something a little more scientific and a little less home-ec-y.

von Vidar G H

Jul 24, 2019

OK introduction for people with less to no knowledge about food and health.

von Aliya B

Sep 13, 2017

The given information is useful, but i've already known the most part of it

von Marco P

Sep 27, 2019

It was a short but interesting course. It wasn't much deep in my opinion.

von Danial S

Jun 22, 2017

Pretty basic information. Not really helpful if you already cook at home.

von Hemant C

Jun 06, 2016

I expected little more in terms of how to structure food habits and diets