Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
13,942 Bewertungen
4,141 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 4,120 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Пингина Д А

May 05, 2020

It's was such a great experience! Very interesting, informative and helpful information is given on this course. Spent only one day to start and finish it and feel very excited to expend my knowledge in this area. Recommend this to everyone because everyone should know this basic information!

von Harshil

Apr 23, 2020

Thank You respected Instructor and Team for this course. The course inspired in making healthy changes in modern day lifestyle. The pattern of learning step by step basic essentials in Food Habits and Healthy eating is creditable. Will surely follow the process and help people in surrounding.

von Vendula S

Jan 21, 2020

Really good course specially for those who are trying to get into healthy eating and are beginers. Very simple (in a good way), informative. Shows that eating healthy is not hard or anything we should overthink, just stick with basics, eat mindfully and eat real food and you will do great! :)

von L. M

Dec 28, 2019

A great introduction to the study of healthy foods for those who have absolutely no knowledge. A glaring observation is that those who are most likely to benefit from a course like this are not likely to have a lot of expendable income. Perhaps some more info on cost-effective food choices.

von Parimal V K

Jun 06, 2020

I enjoyed all the sessions, it was very interesting. All sessions were excellent and knowledgable. Maya, you covered it very well. The main interesting part was Week 5, I liked all the recipes which were made by Maya. I liked your style of working in the kitchen. Thank you very much, Maya.

von Cassie P

Nov 20, 2017

This course provides both a fundamental understanding of the basic principles of nutrition as well as general, easy-to-work-with philosophies and rules of thumb to make implementing a healthier diet doable. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning more about nutrition.

von Annigje F

Jan 28, 2016

I liked this information, but I wouldn't call it a 'course'.

I'm a certified PT and I benefit from the information, but many books have been written about the subjects as well.

I, personally, loved the information given, as it gave me a touch-up on my knowledge and tips to give to my clients.

von Omkarr D H

Dec 25, 2018

this is a wonderful start to know the science of the food we eat. this not only opens your eyes to the facts commercialism has hidden us from but also allows us to be more aware, as to what 'food' really is and what is not. I highly recommend it to all in every walks of life and all ages.

von Kevin H

Oct 30, 2016

I didn't come away from this course with a ton of technical knowledge or a complete understanding of nutrition, but I'm pretty sure the point of this course was to teach a simple set of guidelines to eat healthier and navigate today's environment regarding food. And it did that just fine.

von Ashley-Lynn

May 05, 2016

Fun, quick and easy course that had useful information for beginners and those with more experience alike. Don't expect to learn a lot about the physiology and chemical science of food, but has some great useful information for anyone looking to make healthier choices in their everyday li

von IFY I

Apr 01, 2018

Very very good course. The contents are so easy to understand and I like the fact that you are texted on your learning. Dr.MAya really knows her stuff and I enjoyed the course really well, as it was very clear, no systems or audio problems. Thank you for making this course this great.

von Tadahiro Y

Dec 12, 2016

The teacher`s pronunciation is really clear and easy to follow.And the movie makes me really relaxed and motivated me to the healthier life.This course is useful to change your view to foods.

After this lesson,I became to avoid fast food restaurants and try to eat vegetables and fruits.

von Daniel N G Y

Feb 25, 2016

I am 25 years old, and 6 month ago I went to the cardiologist because I was having high blood pressure. Since then I tried to change my eating habits, but choosing which foods to eat became a task that I didn't know was so hard. With this course actually became a lot easier. Thank you!

von Tharun K R B

Jan 23, 2016

This course changed the way I think about food. I became more informed about the choices of food in my daily life. I respect the views of Dr. Maya Adam and Mr. Pollan on cooking. It is a really short course and I have already recommended this course to several of my colleagues at work.

von Deleted A

Feb 16, 2020

I absolutely loved doing this course. I learnt so much about nutrition. I learnt the importance of consuming real food, the after effects of consuming processed foods, the benefits of cooking and eating home cooked meals and most importantly, the significance of eating in moderation.

von Jo K

Sep 30, 2018

Full of eye-opening and helpful information presented in a clear, positive way. I've already changed my eating and shopping habits for the better with very little effort and the video recipes are wonderful. I hope Maya has a YouTube channel or something! Thanks for a fantastic course.

von Nicoleta D

Sep 11, 2019

The course was very well presented and it helped me realise the importance of home cooked food in relation to health. The recipes presented in the last week of the course are amazing, and this is a great way to help the students actually apply what they learned during the course. :)

von Juliet A

Jan 20, 2018

Sensible, informative, not overly complicated with practical tips that act as reminders and inspiration. You are helped to know just what to do. The added aspects of background music, interviews and recipes made in a real kitchen by a real mom made the course so much more enjoyable!

von Ashish K

May 08, 2020

The way of teaching is quite easy and the language is easily understandable.. The way of presentation of any topic is quite good. I have learnt Food and the nutrition along with the health perspective of all the units operations of any food material from raw form to the end product

von Jossie L

Jul 02, 2017

Great introduction to nutrition and how to stay healthy through a balanced diet. One of my favorite parts was about how to plan meals starting with the vegetables, and how to shop at the grocery store to avoid processed foods. Very easy to understand and follow even for a busy mom.

von Astrid S

Mar 27, 2016

I really enjoyed this course - the recipes at the end are very nice, even though, gluten free is rather unnecessary, as only a very (very) small group of people actually need gluten free diets. But I liked the other content of the course very much.

Thanks for explaining and sharing.

von Lucas d S d L

Apr 16, 2020

A complete course, full of scientific evidences, clear language and with objective speech. It worth each second watching the videos and learning from professionals of the health area. I will try each one of the recipes from the last week section, they seem delicious and practical!

von Carlos d l R

Apr 12, 2020

Aprendes demasiado sobre como identificar las comidas que son sanas y las que no lo son, te ayuda a saber las proporciones de ingesta de comida que debes de ingerir, me sirvió mucho ya que así aprendí a identificar las proporciones y saber lo que hacen mal las comidas procesadas.

von Rajalakshmi

Dec 12, 2018

It was really a eye opener to the way we can change our view towards home cooking and food choices which may ultimately gift us a healthy life. I want to make my friends watch this and understand the beauty if food and health and how we can actually control it for our own benefit

von Millie R J

Oct 23, 2016

Before i began this course, I have been studying food and nutrition since i was 13 years old. this course has helped me so much, The quantities and what foods to start a meal with, it has made my life a lot simpler. For those interested in food and health this is a great course.