Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
24,984 Bewertungen
7,254 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

21. Juni 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

30. Sep. 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 7,303 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Veleka G

27. Aug. 2019

I already knew a lot of the things discussed here befor eundertaking the course but I think that only made me appreciate more how well it was structured and how clearly it presented so much and such important information about health and nutrition. I really also liked the combination of theory and practice. I would happily take a Part 2 of this course should one be released.

von Ariadna R G

27. Aug. 2018

Un curso muy interesante, los vídeos están subtitulados al español, pero no así los test, aunque considero que esto no es un grave problema, ya que se trata de un vocabulario sencillo de entender. Por lo que, si alguien no domina mucho el inglés, le recomiendo que no se preocupe y haga el curso, pues no encontrará una gran dificultad y sí le aportará buenos conocimientos .

von Gineth O

21. März 2017

Una excelente introducción al Mundo de los Alimentos, la Nutrición y la Salud. De manera simple pero con un muy buen nivel , la Doctora explica los diferentes tipos de alimentos, su naturaleza , y la mejor forma de utilizarlos . Igualmente nos introduce en el tema de los alimentos procesados y en los peligros que estos pueden constituir para nuestra salud. Muy recomendado.

von Jitka Š

12. Feb. 2020

Great to get the basics of what eating healthy means. It is short and concise, you get the necessary information in an understandable and structured way. It is good for those who want to start eating healthy and don't know how to do it. However it is not meant for someone who already eats healthy and would like to get a bit more insight into the science behind nutrition.

von Judith S B

5. Feb. 2016

Excelente curso me encanto!! Realmente es muy importante verlo para introducirnos en los cuidados necesarios de nuestra salud que inicia con el mantenimiento de la misma y la prevención de las enfermedades, y la mejor manera de hacerlo es a través de la nutrición. En fin, recomiendo muchisimo este curso que aborda aspectos super importantes en el margen de la nutrición .

von Heisa R

8. Juni 2022

En mi busqueda de buscar una alimentacion mas saludable creia que mejor era consumir alimentos organicos aunque mi presupuesto aumentara. Con este curso entendi que es mejor comer un alimento que proviene de la tierra asi tenga fertilizantes y pesticidas que comer alimentos procesados. Ahora si no consigo el alimento organico que busco escojo alguno de produccion local.

von Buket A B

2. Okt. 2019

First of all, thank you for this clear course. I said clear because eventhough I have Social Sciences Economics background, I could easily understand the content. After taking this course, I've decided to apply master class of Dietetics in my country, Istanbul/Turkey. I hope that I can reach my goal in next 2 years supporting myself with Coursera courses.

Thanks,

Buket

von Noriko K

5. Apr. 2021

Great contents and cooking recipes. As a primary care physician, it's not easy to give helpful and effective advice to patients with chronic diseases. Dr. Adam made the lecture simple and yet strategic so that anyone can learn from this course. I'd love to recommend my collogues and also my patients and am sure that they will find this ever amazing informative lessons.

von Kano Y

9. Feb. 2020

I learnt the basic of food and health on this course. It made me more aware of what to choose and eat with a positive mindset. To eat is a thing on daily basis and fundamental part of living and health. I will keep practicing to create my own healthy harmony in food with moderation. I would recommend this course to anybody who would like to empower your life by food.

von Josè H V

4. Dez. 2018

GENIAL.

En estos momentos estoy un poco mal de salud y este curso me cayó como caído del cielo, gracias enormes a quien lo hizo, a quien lo pensó y a Maya, la persona que conocí a través de este vídeo.

Bendiciones para cada uno de ustedes y reciban un abrazo cordial también para cada uno de ustedes EQUIPO MARAVILLOSO, que comparte para la salud de millones de personas.

von Alana T

3. Jan. 2017

Everyone should take this course. The language is simple and the concepts are not so in depth as to lead to confusion, but rather give a great foundation about humans' relationships with food. Educating the future generations on how to build a healthy life for themselves could really start with a course like this. Very coherent and manageable course, worth your time.

von Mon A

3. Juni 2022

As an introduction, is perfect.

Easy to understand. Positive atitude from the teachers, giving a positive view in health and nutrition.

A lot of easy advices for people who want to learn abouth nutrition, those who want to improve theyr eathing habbits, and ways to introduce kids to vegetables in a positive way.

In the last week, there are recipes and cooking videos.

von Ashley L

17. Mai 2021

I really enjoyed this nutrition course because it's actually applicable to the everyday life. Simultaneously informative and easy to understand, the Stanford Food and Health Team has designed a course that virtually anyone can benefit from. I've taken nutrition courses before, but this one has by far been my favorite. In short, sometimes simple is better. 5/5 stars.

von Agustin C

22. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed the simplicity of this course. All the basics where explained in a simple manner along with achievable steps that can be applied to any type of living situation, schedule, etc. I also enjoyed the simple tricks to look out for when reading a label. I think this should be expanded a little more as it's something anyone can do and can assist extremely.

von Adriana B d A

9. Apr. 2017

Marvelous course! I had a wonderful time learning and enjoying the lessons! I am very grateful for both! Professor Maya made everything so special because I could sense it was a pleasure to her educating her students and sharing this education with her family members. I am eager to learn more from her and looking forward to her next course!

Adriana Bonorino de Aragão

von Luba N

31. Okt. 2016

Easy and well-structured course for those who want to begin exploring how food affects our health and what and how to eat to live a longer and happier life. Those who are already interested in the topic might find the course very basic. Most of examples are about so called Western diet and American eating habits so it might be less relevant for some other countries.

von ساره ع ع ا

20. Nov. 2019

I enjoyed every single lecture, it graped your attention from the first minute to the last one, they break down the lectures in small parts , with great picture , videos , and talk.

Really smart and nice work

I love what I learned and I am applying them. I may listen again to this lectures in the future , just to help me to stay in the right track on my diet.

Thanks

von Kamaldeep s b

3. Aug. 2020

Hello, this course made me clear about fundamentals of real food we should eat in our daily life. In order to stay healthy focus on choosing right food ingredients which can support human body for long run. Well organised syllabus with multiple examples gives you clear understanding of the course layout. i am very much thankful on having this certification course.

von Yen T

6. Dez. 2021

My first course at Cousera. The course content is very easy to understand, the way the lecturer approaches and teaches is very good. Through the lesson, I have more background knowledge about food, looking at eating from a different perspective. Thank you to the faculty of Stanford University for providing our learners with a useful free course. Thanks very much!

von Charlie W

10. Aug. 2019

Great introduction and clearly laid out and informative. Would be fantastic if you could do a course that delves further into the biochemistry of all nutrients and how they work in our body. The science behind nutrition. Understanding exactly what happens to nutrients in our body would be fascinating and easier to digest my nutritional knowledge. Forgive the pun.

von Mitzi N H P A

27. Jan. 2019

Aprendí algunas cosas nuevas en cómo aprender a cuidar mi forma de alimentarme a mí y mi familia. También aprendí algunos tips sobre cómo realizar las compras en el supermercado, leer correctamente las etiquetas de los productos empacados y a realizar mejor los horarios entre semana para procurar comer más en casa y menos en restaurantes y en lugares de la calle.

von Doménica H

3. Feb. 2022

I'm only in my firts week but this course it's very interesting, as it was a topic I've recently studied at University it was easy for me to understand it and even improve my knowledge about this, I have learnt a little bit more that i knew it and I'm really sure this is good because little by little and day by day we can know a little bit more than yesterday.

von Hanh H

23. Okt. 2021

Sau khóa học, tôi đã biết được những kiến thức nền tảng về thức ăn, một góc nhìn mới có thể cải thiện sức khỏe của bản thân cũng như những người xung quanh. Thêm vào đó tôi có thể học thêm được một lượng từ mới và cải thiện kỹ năng sử dụng tiếng anh của mình. Cảm ơn đội ngũ đã tạo nên khóa học thú vị này.