Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
22,270 Bewertungen
6,616 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NF
5. Dez. 2020

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

TL
30. Sep. 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 6,622 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Jerry E A

6. Feb. 2017

This has been the best class I've seen on Coursera. The videos are broken up into small clips that are just a few minutes long. The videos are fun to watch as well and the presenter speaks very well which I appreciate. It's hard to understand and take notes when a presenter speaks too quickly or doesn't speak clearly or fails to enunciate.

von Viktoriia B

1. Mai 2021

This is a terrific real-life practice course. The information is very clear and structured, aimed at changing habits through the positive. After each lesson, I wanted to go and change or do something different in my diet. There are a lot of puzzles in my head that have come together.

I am very grateful for this course to Mayа and Michael.

von jay k

19. Feb. 2021

This is the best course for those who want to start learning about nutrition like me. The course begins with the basic knowledges about nutrition, like macronutrients. Then, as the course proceeds I learned more about how we can actually have healthy life in daily life. Pretty amazing course! excited to have another course from dr. Maya!

von Valeria A L D

3. Mai 2020

An excellent approach to food and health. It goes beyond to just understanding nutrients, it also teaches a lot about the meaning of food, proportions, label reading, and many other skills that are important and relevant both in the health industry and in a day-to-day basis.

I am extremely delighted! Greetings all the way from Lima, Perú.

von Stefan K

20. Jan. 2020

Good Course. Presenting the basics in a structured, appetising and easy-to-digest way. As a European with interest in health, nutrition and exercise, basically all of it was already known. I'd say even common sense. But that doesn't mean, that this is true for everybody. Highly valuable knowledge every child should learn in school imho.

von Diana J

11. Aug. 2017

Although I used to practice good health habits, I have been struggling with my relationship with food and other things for the last two years. I have been trying to regain those good habits and build on them, because a healthier lifestyle equates to a happier lifestyle. This course felt like a great step towards that goal. Thank you.

von Jorgelina T

17. Mai 2020

Me encantó todo. El contenido es excelente y va acompañado de la estética de los videos. Los mismos tienen un balance óptimo entre diálogo e imágenes y gráficos que ayudan a comprender los conceptos introducidos. Maya es un encanto en su forma de hablar y de comunicar con lenguaje no verbal. Relmente ha sido una experiencia maravilloda

von Diana I N T

8. Feb. 2021

Aprendí y disfruté mucho del curso.

Información fácil de entender, con buenos ejemplos y excelentes recomendaciones y tips, incluso hasta recetas saludables. Me encantó.

Muchas gracias por tener este tipo de cursos, creo que todas las personas deberíamos de saber esta información base en relación a la alimentación y salud.

¡Felicidades!

von Tarun K

3. März 2017

A well organized and informative course relating food to health. If one joins this course as weight loss program then it will be a disappointment. On the contrary, if one wants to gain knowledge about what are the right things to eat and what are the right way to eat in order to maintain a healthy lifestyle then this course is for you

von Gail B

19. Okt. 2020

This was such an informative course. I have purchased some of the recommended books to learn more about health and nutrition. I now read nutritional labels very often and pay attention to all food items I am purchasing. I have made lifestyle changes to which I am very proud of. I have recommended this course to my family and friends.

von Caroline H

6. Mai 2020

Really well-done course, very quick to get through as well. I hadn't realised how privileged I am to have grown up in a household where cooking at home and eating at the dinner table were the norm. I will definitely be more mindful of the challenges that people who did not have such an upbringing face when it comes to healthy eating.

von Cecelia D

20. Sep. 2021

I absolutely loved taking this course, I know that it will help me to further my career of starting my own food service business. I just completed culinary arts school in May and I will graduate in December with my Associates Degree and I am so happy. I also just became a member of the American Culinary Federation Milwaukee Chapter.

von Joy e g

1. Juni 2020

this was an amazing course i learn so much and gain more information about diet and healthy food and the special thing in this course that do not learn about micro nutrient rather than the food it self quality and how i make it that change my life style and i want learn all my client in the future about a healthy food thank so much

von Mel N

28. Dez. 2017

Really nice! And thank you for the extra of giving us nice, healthy recipies! That was amazing. I would like, though, to have another version of the course (or second part) with a bit more emphasis in scientific explanations for the unhealthiness and healthiness of certain foods, for the people with medical or biological background.

von William H

28. Juni 2016

Each of Dr. Adam's lectures are short but very thorough. The visual aids in video lectures are very simple and effective. This class is the perfect intro to food and health. The material overall is very simplistic, but people wanting to learn about the intricacies of nutrition will find this class establishes a wonderful foundation.

von Sandy Y

5. Jan. 2021

I love this course, easy to process and funny to learn. I love the idea of the food rule which is Eat Food, Not too Much, Mostly Plant. And I find the section is so important which teaches us how to literate the nutrition label. All in all, I love this course, and I hope there is more coming up, then I can dig more into this field.

von Tyna C

23. Okt. 2020

As said introduction, it's great start for one who don't have any basic understanding on nutrition. Easy to absorb. But if you are looking for deep dive into scientific data and research, this might not fit you. I give it five stars because it is a good start pulling me back to view big picture for me before dig in more.

Thank you.

von Mariadel C P d A

3. Juni 2020

It was an extraordinary experience for me. I have learned a lot about nutrition, how to read levels, how to eat and prepare healthy meals. Thanks so much for the opportunity to learn something very interesting and helpful. The teacher was excellent sharing her knowledge and made the class understandable and fun. Great teacher Maya.

von Maria C R

22. Feb. 2019

I love the details on the overview of each lesson. I have learnt so many important aspects on nutrition and key for healthy eating! This gives me thinking of looking back on my plate and practice the moderation to have a successful diet!!!

Thank you as well for the extra cooking recipes which are very useful for me. Thank you Maya!

von Khalid A

1. Juli 2021

V​ery focused on the issue, the instructor knew how to use every minute of the lectures, not to wander away from the subject with many examples. The spoken language by the instructor and guy involved in the videos is very clear and enjoyable to hear. The lectures are structured in a very nice way, the topics covered are excellent.

von Ana P

24. Mai 2020

Aprendí sobre la importancia y beneficios de comer sano. Además de qué tipo de alimentos elegir y cuales evitar. La importancia de saber interpretar las etiquetas de nutricion, la importancia de las porciones que ingerimos, la forma en qué debemos comer para estar saludables, cómo controlar el sobrepeso y obesidad, entre otros.

von Roger G

17. Apr. 2020

Amazing course to learn more about cooking your favorite meals. Highly recommend this class. Maya is a great teacher and she shows you very simple techniques on how to cook meals you think are tough for a beginner. I have learned more about cooking and have become more interested in cooking for my wife. She is going to love it!

von Karan C

15. Jan. 2020

I'm Karan Chudasma from India🇮🇳. I enrolled in this course and I learned a lot from it because before I'm not controlling my bad eating habits but after I watched all the videos and read all the articles I can proudly say that it can help me a lot. Thank you so much standford university and Maya Adam for this wonderful course.

von Alejandra O

27. Juni 2018

Excellent information provided in understandable terms for everybody. The concepts have lingered with me on everyday decision making, and it helps me with informing my patients who suffer from diabetes and other metabolic diseases. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone, health professionals and public in general.