Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
25,009 Bewertungen
7,262 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

SD

6. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

CS

26. Aug. 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 7,308 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von William H

28. Juni 2016

Each of Dr. Adam's lectures are short but very thorough. The visual aids in video lectures are very simple and effective. This class is the perfect intro to food and health. The material overall is very simplistic, but people wanting to learn about the intricacies of nutrition will find this class establishes a wonderful foundation.

von Sandy Y

5. Jan. 2021

I love this course, easy to process and funny to learn. I love the idea of the food rule which is Eat Food, Not too Much, Mostly Plant. And I find the section is so important which teaches us how to literate the nutrition label. All in all, I love this course, and I hope there is more coming up, then I can dig more into this field.

von Tyna C

23. Okt. 2020

As said introduction, it's great start for one who don't have any basic understanding on nutrition. Easy to absorb. But if you are looking for deep dive into scientific data and research, this might not fit you. I give it five stars because it is a good start pulling me back to view big picture for me before dig in more.

Thank you.

von Mariadel C P d A

3. Juni 2020

It was an extraordinary experience for me. I have learned a lot about nutrition, how to read levels, how to eat and prepare healthy meals. Thanks so much for the opportunity to learn something very interesting and helpful. The teacher was excellent sharing her knowledge and made the class understandable and fun. Great teacher Maya.

von Maria R

22. Feb. 2019

I love the details on the overview of each lesson. I have learnt so many important aspects on nutrition and key for healthy eating! This gives me thinking of looking back on my plate and practice the moderation to have a successful diet!!!

Thank you as well for the extra cooking recipes which are very useful for me. Thank you Maya!

von Khalid A

1. Juli 2021

V​ery focused on the issue, the instructor knew how to use every minute of the lectures, not to wander away from the subject with many examples. The spoken language by the instructor and guy involved in the videos is very clear and enjoyable to hear. The lectures are structured in a very nice way, the topics covered are excellent.

von Ana P

24. Mai 2020

Aprendí sobre la importancia y beneficios de comer sano. Además de qué tipo de alimentos elegir y cuales evitar. La importancia de saber interpretar las etiquetas de nutricion, la importancia de las porciones que ingerimos, la forma en qué debemos comer para estar saludables, cómo controlar el sobrepeso y obesidad, entre otros.

von Roger G

17. Apr. 2020

Amazing course to learn more about cooking your favorite meals. Highly recommend this class. Maya is a great teacher and she shows you very simple techniques on how to cook meals you think are tough for a beginner. I have learned more about cooking and have become more interested in cooking for my wife. She is going to love it!

von AURIGA

1. Mai 2022

I found it very useful learning. It explains about healthy eating habits and nutrion in an explicit manner. it's not only about right food but also suggests how to get it, which food to avoid and which to include in our daily life. Commercial angle highlighted about processed (lesser healthy) foods is also equally informative.

von Karan C

15. Jan. 2020

I'm Karan Chudasma from India🇮🇳. I enrolled in this course and I learned a lot from it because before I'm not controlling my bad eating habits but after I watched all the videos and read all the articles I can proudly say that it can help me a lot. Thank you so much standford university and Maya Adam for this wonderful course.

von Alejandra O

27. Juni 2018

Excellent information provided in understandable terms for everybody. The concepts have lingered with me on everyday decision making, and it helps me with informing my patients who suffer from diabetes and other metabolic diseases. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone, health professionals and public in general.

von Ramana Y

21. Sep. 2021

Importance of Food Choices. In Short, Eat food not much mostly plants. Indian Food cooking methods are way deep rooted with these aspects. Understanding from science point view made much impact personally. Pollan and Maya have carefully articulated the essence of food choices and behavior aspects. Thanks for wonderful course.

von Andrew S

21. Jan. 2021

This course was excellent. It was just the right length and served as a "taster" (no pun intended) to health-related learning. One point that deserves particular mention is the delivery and eloquence of the main presenter: she refrained from using the "you know" and "kinda" language that some course presenters frequently use.

von LnN

1. Nov. 2017

Loved this course! Cleared my misconceptions about frozen meat and I also realised that my family recipes were actually the healthiest kind of meals to eat. I was considering shifting to a high protein diet until I completed Week 2 of this course. The recipes seemed interesting and I'm definitely going to try out all of them.

von Maylyn C

27. Juni 2017

The course was very informative and easy to understand. I am a beginner with regards to nutrition, thus there were terms that I've never heard of or I have heard of but never understood. However, this course clearly explained terms such as glucose, insulin, etc. I would love to learn more about nutrition taught by Prof. Maya.

von Adriana M

20. Dez. 2016

Very interesting course! ;)

I sincerely recommend it to everyone, who would like to extend the knowledge about healthy eating and how to make wise changes and choices regards to diet. Everything was explained in very simple way and the lecturer has a perfect pronunciation (might be important for non-native speakers, as I am).

von Rene B

21. Juni 2022

The videos were well designed and simple to understand. I liked that the videos were short and focused on answering very specific information in each segment. I would have liked a deeper dive into how the lack of specific nutrients can lead to health issues in order to understand how to prevent certain diseases or ailments.

von Sharon M

23. Sep. 2020

I believe this course must be part of school curriculum. we learn complex mathematics and century old history but we need to teach our kids how to eat right and stay healthy longer. Thank you Maya. I am hoping to share my knowledge with kids and parents in India and help reverse our diabetes capital of the world status soon!

von Vivien T

13. Juni 2017

The course material is presented in an easy-to-understand and straightforward manner, which contributes to a smooth learning experience. The course material was also well-selected in the sense that it contained - in my opinion - some of the most practical suggestions and information about basic nutrition. Highly recommended!

von Pat S

15. Feb. 2022

This course is an excellent resource for clear, concise and relevant nutrition information for professionals and consumers. The approach is basic yet contains many informational pearls throughout the course. The food preparation demonstrations and recipes are appropriate for all consumers to review and enjoy. NIcely done.

von *JOSE L O G

22. Feb. 2021

De una forma eficaz, interesante, esta bella expositora nos ha llevado a un fantástico viaje alrededor de la importancia de la alimentación para la sociedad; saber que no es algo complicado revertir los malos hábitos y que la solución de muchos males a nivel mundial está en la mente y el corazón de cada persona.

Mil gracias

von Thapodha G

23. Dez. 2020

Very interesting course. All the explanations are highly informative and can be related to day to day life practically. Instructors are so talented to catch the learners attention by explaining in a simple and effective manner. Videos are attractive and well organized. Thanks for giving us a wonderful learning experience.

von Michele O

23. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor was engaging and informative. The content was presented in a way that was easy to understand and interesting. I sometimes think a course might be boring, but this one was professionally made and like a fun documentary. Thank you for making this available to the public for free.

von D U

6. Aug. 2020

As someone who knows nothing about eating healthy food, this course was really introductive and can be a good start to healthy food journey. Also, the explanation was really clear and the narrative was totally understandable to non-fluent English speaker like me. Really enjoyed this course and fully recommend to others.