Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
22,968 Bewertungen
6,754 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

VI
18. Jan. 2021

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

PE
18. Okt. 2021

This course taught me a lot about the components of food! Processed and non-processed food which was the best food of all. I will be happy to spread this healthy dietary ways to my family and friends!

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 6,771 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Tasos

6. Juni 2020

As the course says, it's an introduction to healthy habits for your nutrition and it really fulfills this. The course gave me a basic but really helpful knowledge and made me change my food habits. I have now a much healthier nutrition and I can see the results in the way that my body works and feels.

von Jiayu G

20. Apr. 2020

It took choices of food under the spot, and brought several new questions about food which otherwise I may never pay attention to. What's more, it provides practical formula for adjusting your diet gradually. One of the best inspirations is the idea of socialized eating habit and experience of eating.

von Darya D

13. Jan. 2022

A wonderfull course full of interesting content presented by Stanford's professionals. I really fell in love with Maya and her way of teaching, and I definatelly became more mindfull about food my family and I eat. Special thanks for the receipies of healthy eating, both in my mind and on my kitchen.

von Michelle A

31. Aug. 2020

Thank you, it was a very interested course I loved it ,and I can relate to Maya and her cooking in terms of the gluten free. My husband is also gluten intolerant , where I am from the gluten free stuff are very expensive, but I manage to bake bread, cake,and cookies for him. So once again thank you.

von GIDGET P

13. Nov. 2019

This course was insightful and not overwhelming. I was able to take in the information sans the stress of complicated reading and unreasonable deadlines. Such simple food and wellness recommendations that give the student a positive outlook at achieving best practices in food education. Thank You!

von Sara P

8. Juli 2020

It was really fascinating to learn that our daily food intake and the type of food we eat can make such a vast difference in our health and just a small change in our diet can lead the way to a healthy lifestyle.

This course was really helpful in learning or just exploring more about food in general.

von Maria L T

6. Juni 2020

Muy interesante curso, da una visión sobre la importancia de los diferentes alimentos, grasas, azucares y sobre las etiquetas, nutrientes etc. Uno queda muy entusiasmada de comer mas verduras y frutas.

Ademas enseñan diferentes recetas de platos sanos y nutritivos,

Muchas gracias

Loreto Tagle de Chile

von Sanchit O

6. Juni 2020

It was a very productive course and i learnt a lot of new things from it. i learned about food moderation and also how to counter the problems of obesity , making a healthy plate . This course was a full packed of interesting things that should be really implemented to raise the standard of eating .

von Syeda N N

13. Apr. 2020

Very interesting and informative course.

Best part of this course was the recipes and all the content of this course was very good.

I have learned that "Healthy choices are better choices and if you want to be healthy so you have to avoid processed foods and try to prepare your food at home".

Thank you

von Akash P

8. Juni 2018

The course provides a lot of essential information about our daily diet and also includes some immediately actionable advice.

The material is presented in a very fun and engaging way (great Production team!) and is very accessible.

The only prerequisite that I see here is that you should know english!

von Jenifer B

21. Juli 2017

This was an incredibly helpful and practical class about how to better the way I relate to my food and diet. It took a practical, relatable approach to teach long term habits that could only benefit the student. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I am already incorporating new habits into my life.

von VICTOR B

9. Feb. 2016

I really enjoyed the course, the simplicity of the lectures made each of the topics easy to understand.. it's been great to have participated in this course, I feel much more equipped in knowledge of nutrition and better understanding of the differences between nutrient dense foods vs energy dense.

von Χριστίνα Μ

13. März 2021

The title of the course speaks for itself. I found the course very interesting. All the videos are really good and informative. The course is suitable for anyone, who needs to learn about food and how to sustain a healthy diet. The content keeps you motivated to learn more and more about nutrition.

von Marlene M

25. Nov. 2020

Me encanto, estoy muy feliz, soy una persona de Sudamérica y estoy realmente muy agradecida por lo que pude aprender, la Dra. Maya Adam, es muy inteligente, muy didáctica y muy sencilla, que Dios la bendiga y a todo el equipo que ella conforma y a la Universidad Stanford mi agradecimiento infinito.

von Mihir S

2. Juni 2020

It was a very informative and useful course. I liked how each part was selected for this course and explained perfectly. It was an eye-opener in many areas of our food lifestyle today and I hope I will be able to implement all of what I learnt in my daily routine. Thank you so much for this course!

von Светлана Э

19. Feb. 2019

Thank you for this course! i Glad to learn new information about health & nutrition. I hope for succesesful students will be free sertificates soon=)

I know that Free information not be appriciated as an usually, but think most successesfully deserve to have the list with marks=)

Thank you so much!

von Karen P

19. März 2016

This course literally changed my life. I have been trying to cook healthy meals, and actually have certain ingredients I always have, like lemons, onions, olive oil, and several others. I took this course at a perfect time, where it really helped me move more toward plant-based meals. Thank you.

von William B

13. Mai 2020

Dr. Adam provided an excellent course that was both informative and accessible. Highly recommended and very easily paced; nothing is overwhelming and if you already had a basic fundamental understanding of nutrition in our current culture, you will find this course very rewarding. Thanks Dr. Adam!

von Srikar K P

16. Dez. 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the informative course. The presentation was good as well.

Perhaps the flip side of it being a US-central is that the food recommendations and the recipes in Week 5 were many a times impossible to make in my home (India). Nevertheless, the other sessions were quite fascinating.

von Christine N

15. März 2017

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. All of the videos were clearly explained, had detailed graphics and were short enough to get the point across but not too long that I would get bored and uninterested. Excellent work on this series and the cooking videos at the end a wonderful bonus!

von Andrea B

24. Jan. 2016

It's a really good introduction to food and health in our daily lives. It would be great to continue by understanding how we can solve a lot of health issues. The Dr. Kousmine succeeded through her researches to fight against the cancer and other diseases. Thanks again Maya for your great courses.

von Maxim V

24. Sep. 2020

It is really a great introduction to healthy food. As a result, I got some remarkably valuable information about what kind of food a must take into consideration if I want to stay healthy. Moreover, it inspired me to do some steps forward preparing some more complicated meals than just an omelet.

von Sherwin F

13. Mai 2020

This Course teaches the Fundamentals for living a healthy lifestyle with healthy diets which tastes better than processed foods. It makes us more confident in selecting & cooking the right foods which helps us not to depend on the food industry to provide us with fast foods which are unhealthy!

von Myriam V S A

9. Jan. 2019

Excelente conocer el proceso de la alimentación y la manera en cómo incide en el bienestar y salud de las personas. Realmente muy útil para aprender la mejor manera de alimentarse sin perjudicar la salud y aprender lo divertido que puede ser participar en la preparación de tus propios alimentos.

von Kateryna B

31. Dez. 2017

Very useful course for those, starting their way on responsible nutrition. I particularly liked recipes at the end of the course, brief and important information gathered and practical advises on shopping and reading labels. Thank you, Maya, and all the team, involved in this course preparation.