Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
17,609 Bewertungen
5,304 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK
24. Feb. 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL
30. Sep. 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

4476 - 4500 von 5,253 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Mohamed E

30. Dez. 2019

a Great course, yet i would've like to be given much more science explaining why the encourage or discourage certain things.

von Debra M

9. Mai 2020

Brief but enjoyable course. Well presented and informative. Especially liked the segments which included Michael Pollan.

von Aarthi R

14. Nov. 2017

Good initiative to bring awareness about food because i believe that "we are, what we eat". thank you for wonderful course.

von Annelise E

24. Aug. 2017

very useful information, perhaps more scientific content to make it more challenging than just social effects of nutrition.

von Monica L

4. Nov. 2020

Interested course and I have learned a lot of new ricipes. Keep up the good work.

Question

Do I have to pay for the course?

von Ernest C L (

2. Nov. 2020

It was a somewhat informative course. I thought most of it was common sense. I gave it four stars because it was too easy.

von Dafne E M

15. Juni 2020

It was good, they promise what it appeared on the title. I love the healthy diet Maya give to us at the end of the course.

von Neha N S

10. Juni 2020

It is a beautiful course , it gives us an insight about why food plays an important role to lead a healthy and happy life.

von Deepanshu B

8. Nov. 2020

The course is really educational and duration is very less. Should give more real like examples for better understanding.

von Ella M

21. Mai 2020

It was a really enjoyable course. The material was not difficult and the content was informative.

Super easy and carefree

von Maria P V G

11. Mai 2020

It helps a lot with what food to choose, how to take better care of yourself and how to feel satisfied with what you eat.

von Shouvik B

8. Mai 2020

Scientific matters explained in a very lucid and friendly way. Easy for learning to all ages of people. Excellent course.

von Haysha S

24. Juli 2017

This was a great introductory course. It gives you a good basic outline of nutrition, and some practical tips and recipes

von Rodolfo W

18. Feb. 2016

Would have enjoyed to have been shown examples of breakfast, lunch, and dinners for people that are just getting started.

von Serhani A

1. Juni 2020

highly recommanded as introductory to healthy food. General ideas that give enthousiasm to learn more about the subject.

von MURACCIOLI

18. Dez. 2018

Very informational. Some videos seemed a bit easy but I guess it is needed to remind the basic principles ! I enjoyed it

von Elena T

17. Mai 2018

The first week was the most interesting and helpful in order to understand the science behind all this issue. Thank you!

von santi d a

4. Aug. 2017

I love this course, very helpful and give me more information about health and good life.

Thank you very much,

Santi Dwi A

von Angel A A D

26. Okt. 2016

It's great for basic information, but it is very common sense, a little bit of more in depth information could be added

von Sathya P

8. Aug. 2016

Hi there

This course is very useful for basic learners and very useful to everyone irrespective subjects!!

Thank you

von Nagashravya R

11. Sep. 2020

This course really changed my perspectives towards food. I enjoyed doing it. Quite improved knowledge also, Thank you.

von Nicole A T S M

21. Sep. 2018

Its really well made, super understandable and basic but for my taste could have little less animal products. Thanks😊

von Negash A

22. Feb. 2016

This course is informative course. Somehow, it may require some basic knowledge. Thank you and I have learned a lot.

von Leo M

6. Jan. 2018

Great introduction to the topic! Would have liked to learn more, specifically about hard facts/scientific references.