Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
17,609 Bewertungen
5,304 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK
24. Feb. 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

TL
30. Sep. 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

4501 - 4525 von 5,253 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von John T

26. Feb. 2017

Good information for those beginning to understand nutrition. I also highly recommend reading Michael Pollan's books.

von Cheng L

16. Apr. 2016

Very basic course with lots of common sense. But could be good for someone who never thought about their diet before.

von Lulu

15. Apr. 2016

simple, easy to follow, for everyone. Not really a "course" per se. Not many real nutrition "courses" on Coursera. :(

von Isabel V

6. Juni 2020

Very pleasant teacher ! Content was bit poor though. I wish I could have learned more instead of a bunch of recipes.

von Mariia R

18. Juni 2020

Liked it a lot, but felt the info given could have been deeper and more complex.

Thank you a lot for your hard work!

von Anika S

11. Juni 2019

I hoped to learn more about food then about health and how to cook. But in general it was a very interesting course

von Emma T J

17. März 2016

Good introductory course covering a wide range of concepts. I particularly liked the lecturer - good tone and pace.

von Amit T

10. Feb. 2018

It was an informative course which was explained well, keeping in mind that the concepts explained are understood.

von Anna M

16. Juni 2017

It can serve a good source of information for a person who wants to change his/her lifestyle to the healthier one.

von Tomas J

3. März 2016

Easy to understand, easy to follow up. Love the recipes, hence these just prove, cooking ain´t complicated at all.

von Adarsh J

8. Mai 2020

Good and interesting information, the pacing is great at 2x speed. Binged the whole set of videos in one sitting.

von Stanislav K

26. Mai 2018

Could be a good motivation if you have a bad diet. You will not get a lot if you already care about what you eat.

von Maria L Z

28. Aug. 2017

Thank you for offering "Introdution to Food and Health"! I learned new things, and also I appreciate the recipes.

von ZebraRabbit

2. Sep. 2016

After taking this course, I know what the Nutrition Facts of food means and what type of food is good for health.

von Sruthy P M

6. Juni 2020

It was a good experience and I got a lots of information about nutrient foods and how to maintain healthy body.

von Ahmed F

29. März 2020

i like it and i like the instructor so much

but the course is very beginner level, needs more info and exercises

von Nhi H T

3. März 2020

Explain the information very well and practically. Easy to apply to daily life. Good for beginner in nutrition.

von María I G J

10. Juli 2019

Excelente me ayudo mucho a aprender buenas cosas y a mantenerme motivada para cambiar mis hábitos alimenticios.

von TANKshital k

4. Juli 2017

very good information regarding food and one who is begginer in food and nutritions knowledge should go for it

von Hema S

18. Okt. 2016

little accurate data, little useful. But for newers in science of healthy food course will be easy and helpful

von Gina P

1. März 2016

Great basic information about nutrition and health. I wish it would go a little bit deeper into each nutrient.

von Julie K

26. Jan. 2016

Simple and to the point. Good practical tips to lead a healthier life style while enjoying a variety of foods.

von Bablu P

20. Okt. 2020

Great initiative to help people realize, What is necessary to do in order to prevent obesity or malnutrition.

von Ayushi J

12. Mai 2020

Loved the course. Especially how clearly it states about the food habits one needs to create to stay healthy.