Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
18,165 Bewertungen
5,493 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL
30. Sep. 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

SD
6. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

Filtern nach:

4626 - 4650 von 5,437 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Sara A A

27. Juli 2020

Very well explained and easy to understand for people who have no idea of what food is. It is too focused to American citizens.

von Teeramade T

30. Juni 2020

this cause is suite for people who want to lean basic information about nutrition and how to have a healthy life by health diet

von Coco C

7. Apr. 2019

Overall, it is a pretty good course. However, if you have already known some nutritional science, it might be too easy for you.

von Bernard A D

5. Aug. 2017

Very good information consolidated from many of the sources I have seen or read previously. Very good production value as well.

von Matthias L

9. Juli 2017

Good overview on how to improve overall health but a little simplistic for individuals with a scientific or medical background.

von Amaury G M O

20. Juni 2016

Simple and clear way to approach food, but it would be great if we could add more nutritional science and physiology based info

von Ketan K

18. Juni 2020

Got a good introduction to nutrition and health. My biggest takeaway is to try cooking myself which I haven't done in my life.

von Deborah L

14. Mai 2017

Interesting introduction that raises the key points and have us thinking about how we can improve our habits to eat healthier.

von Obi U

17. Dez. 2020

provides an awesome insight on the S.A.D. diet and debunks it, offering better alternatives to lead a more healthy lifestyle.

von Tomilola O

21. Mai 2020

THIS COURSE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE IN THE FOOD INDUSTRY. THIS IS REALLY AN EYE OPENER.

THANK YOU FOR THE PRIVILEGE.

von maria m m a

10. Mai 2020

Es una buena guía para llevar una alimentación más saludable y aplicar el autocuidado en la nutrición individual y colectiva.

von ramiz k

15. Apr. 2020

Helpful course on understanding the crucial things about the food we eat, also on how can we cultivate healthy eating habits.

von Pallavi V

16. Dez. 2020

The course gives you a basic insight to food and nutrition and the basic behavioral changes are required for a healthy life.

von Suzilene A

21. Mai 2020

Simple and very elucidative. With a simple language and terms drive us to desmistify our concept and idea of eat and health.

von Mohamed E

30. Dez. 2019

a Great course, yet i would've like to be given much more science explaining why the encourage or discourage certain things.

von Debra M

9. Mai 2020

Brief but enjoyable course. Well presented and informative. Especially liked the segments which included Michael Pollan.

von Aarthi R

14. Nov. 2017

Good initiative to bring awareness about food because i believe that "we are, what we eat". thank you for wonderful course.

von Annelise E

24. Aug. 2017

very useful information, perhaps more scientific content to make it more challenging than just social effects of nutrition.

von Monica L

4. Nov. 2020

Interested course and I have learned a lot of new ricipes. Keep up the good work.

Question

Do I have to pay for the course?

von Ernest C L (

2. Nov. 2020

It was a somewhat informative course. I thought most of it was common sense. I gave it four stars because it was too easy.

von Dafne E M

15. Juni 2020

It was good, they promise what it appeared on the title. I love the healthy diet Maya give to us at the end of the course.

von Neha N S

10. Juni 2020

It is a beautiful course , it gives us an insight about why food plays an important role to lead a healthy and happy life.

von Deepanshu B

9. Dez. 2020

The course is really educational and duration is very less. Should give more real life examples for better understanding.

von Ella M

21. Mai 2020

It was a really enjoyable course. The material was not difficult and the content was informative.

Super easy and carefree