Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
21,883 Bewertungen
6,521 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK
24. Feb. 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

AE
21. Juni 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

6426 - 6450 von 6,525 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Yang G

30. März 2020

general and shallow, not very informative, could be inspirational for those haven't cooked in a long time. recipe are at the end of course.

von Nadezhda

29. März 2018

Этакое руководство для будущего первокурсника, который собирается покинуть родительский дом и хочет правильно организовать свое питание.

von barbara c

26. Apr. 2018

I think this course is too basic. I had expected to learn more in-depth about nutrition. It feels more like cooking for dummies.

von Andrés d J

13. Apr. 2020

I'm a little disappointed about this couse of Stanford. The content is very basic and I it could have been done in only 1 hour.

von jpesnichak

13. Jan. 2020

It was mostly common sense after week 2 with very little in the way of facts that would be considered educational.

von Christiaan

9. Aug. 2021

Started off promising, then took a dive. A deep dive into the sea of useless information and irrelevance.

von Grigorieva N

27. Apr. 2021

Курс очень поверхностный. Не ожидала такого от Оксфорда... Хотелось бы более углубленного изучения темы.

von Álvaro L M G

24. Mai 2020

There are other "introduction" courses here in Coursers very much completed and better than this.

von Vanya D

2. Aug. 2019

Very high level, basic information. Probably useful to someone that has no idea about nutrition.

von Yashasvi g

11. Sep. 2019

I knew almost everything this course taught. Was expecting to get more detailed information.

von Veronica S C

19. Nov. 2019

Demasiado fácil, ojalá pongan uno con mayor dificultad y metiendo materias más interesantes

von rebecca f

21. März 2021

I was expecting a little more focus on the chemicals and the nutrients that we use to cook

von Sebastian S

12. Mai 2018

Vegan propaganda and encourage you to eat shitty foods such as pasta. Can't believe it.

von Haolah M

2. Sep. 2020

The course was good, but I'm unable to get a coursera certificate like other courses.

von Noa A

12. Juni 2020

it's a nice introduction, but doesn't give you much more than basic information

von Timo S

5. Juni 2019

Too Basic for me. No deeper Informations and a little bit too american focused.

von Linda W

13. Feb. 2016

Too simplistic if you already have some knowledge about a healthy lifestyle

von Gonzalo G

3. Mai 2020

Muy básico, y si viste la serie Cooked de Netflix ya sabés todo.

von kyle H

6. Mai 2020

Good info but little to no content and I did not learn anything

von Chiara R

2. Feb. 2019

Way to easy and too basic, can be completed in 1 or 2 hours.

von Cecile H

21. Juli 2016

I'd learned more since I check Harvard Health Blog so often.

von Gannon P

13. Feb. 2021

The first week was the only one with useful information.

von juliana F

29. Okt. 2017

very basic, I was expecting a more in depth approach.

von 黄世添

30. Jan. 2020

this is not what i am expecting from Stanford....

von Rutuja C

16. März 2018

Not as per my expectations. But good eye opener!