Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
22,327 Bewertungen
6,629 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

GG
7. Okt. 2021

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

SD
6. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

Filtern nach:

6526 - 6550 von 6,635 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Jennifer B

22. Feb. 2019

Extremely basic in content but professional in presentation. Frankly, I'm surprised that this is a Stanford course. I expected something less elementary.

von Nicole D

8. Mai 2021

Hätte anspruchsvoller sein können. Mehr auch auf biochemische Prozesse, bspw. was passiert bei einer erhöhten Aufnahme von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln.

von Aya A E

21. Jan. 2018

A very general information is given. I was expecting to have more information on how to divide my protein in take or carbs throughout everyday meals.

von Frederique

19. Jan. 2016

Very basic content. I am not sure that there was anything new for me in this course. I am born in France and I guess we learn this from our families.

von Mira M

6. Juni 2020

very basic and obvious content

The course does not challenge the student, especially if you already have some prior knowledge to nutrition and health

von Jenny B

1. Feb. 2016

Really very basic, anyone with an interest in the subject is likely to know most of this already. nicely presented though, good quality videos.

von Lia C

10. Mai 2020

Though this course was informative, I was hoping it would focus more on the biology and chemistry of foods, why they would be beneficial etc.

von Laura E

26. Juni 2016

This is ok if you know absolutely nothing about nutrition. Otherwise, it's basically information I'd expect to be relayed to kindergarteners.

von Romario V Q

3. Aug. 2021

Solo te dicen recetas y muy poca información sobre la alimentación en general,

Va mas encaminado para gente que tiene sobrepeso y desea bajar

von Yang G

30. März 2020

general and shallow, not very informative, could be inspirational for those haven't cooked in a long time. recipe are at the end of course.

von Nadezhda

29. März 2018

Этакое руководство для будущего первокурсника, который собирается покинуть родительский дом и хочет правильно организовать свое питание.

von barbara c

26. Apr. 2018

I think this course is too basic. I had expected to learn more in-depth about nutrition. It feels more like cooking for dummies.

von Andrés d J

13. Apr. 2020

I'm a little disappointed about this couse of Stanford. The content is very basic and I it could have been done in only 1 hour.

von jpesnichak

13. Jan. 2020

It was mostly common sense after week 2 with very little in the way of facts that would be considered educational.

von Christiaan

9. Aug. 2021

Started off promising, then took a dive. A deep dive into the sea of useless information and irrelevance.

von Grigorieva N

27. Apr. 2021

Курс очень поверхностный. Не ожидала такого от Оксфорда... Хотелось бы более углубленного изучения темы.

von Álvaro L M G

24. Mai 2020

There are other "introduction" courses here in Coursers very much completed and better than this.

von Vanya D

2. Aug. 2019

Very high level, basic information. Probably useful to someone that has no idea about nutrition.

von Yashasvi g

11. Sep. 2019

I knew almost everything this course taught. Was expecting to get more detailed information.

von Veronica S C

19. Nov. 2019

Demasiado fácil, ojalá pongan uno con mayor dificultad y metiendo materias más interesantes

von rebecca f

21. März 2021

I was expecting a little more focus on the chemicals and the nutrients that we use to cook

von Sebastian S

12. Mai 2018

Vegan propaganda and encourage you to eat shitty foods such as pasta. Can't believe it.

von Haolah M

2. Sep. 2020

The course was good, but I'm unable to get a coursera certificate like other courses.

von Noa A

12. Juni 2020

it's a nice introduction, but doesn't give you much more than basic information

von Timo S

5. Juni 2019

Too Basic for me. No deeper Informations and a little bit too american focused.