Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
24,452 Bewertungen
7,104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

VI

18. Jan. 2021

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

TL

30. Sep. 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

6701 - 6725 von 7,155 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Aerica B

18. März 2022

Good

von Hussam K

3. Dez. 2021

good

von Karthika R

16. Nov. 2021

Good

von Sappidi S T

25. Juli 2021

Nice

von hima k

25. Juli 2021

good

von عبدالحميد ا

30. Jan. 2021

Good

von Mohamed A

4. Dez. 2019

good

von Guannan L

16. Okt. 2019

nice

von Ashish K S

19. März 2019

good

von Allen G

5. Okt. 2018

good

von rich m

10. März 2021

qef

von Anup

17. Feb. 2021

Ok.

von HIMANSHU A

7. Sep. 2021

🙏

von Hassan m h a

29. Aug. 2021

E

von Georgina d l P R L

21. Aug. 2019

.

von Waguma G

30. Nov. 2018

i

von Adarsh M

23. Aug. 2018

G

von Genise W

24. Juli 2017

F

von Wonmee K

16. März 2017

s

von WASNYO W Y F

22. Apr. 2016

G

von Gearip B

30. März 2016

V

von Francesca J

10. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed course but being one who studied unique nutrition levels and likes ayuveda and chinese herbalism too, I felt there needed more focus on cleansing toxins through alkaline lemon water, and more focus on periodic cleanses. I could give a course on it. I have studied with world known PhD and my clients include obese, fatty liver, cancer and even underweight issues. I have destroyed cancer tumor the size of a quarter of one rectal cancer client by specific greens, like bok choy, collards and other ginger and more in centrifugal slow juicing and having him do daily wheatgrass enemas in very low amounts. In 8 days the MD stated 99% of the tumor was gone! I would like to support your school with adding to future courses. I would love to be an intern for Dr, she had a very pleasant tone, and I used to manage top global Triathletes and give workshops for USTA and 75% had great need for food alchemy and nutritional suppprtive living enzyme education. I trained biking by their side as they ate hot dogs till I began to guide them how damaging it is to the joints and tendons, heart and muscles to overstress the body athletically without plant based living pure foods. I have a deep passion for this professional level. I would love to learn how to work supportive to Standford. My Russian grandfather used to live across the street on Willow Rd and as a teen he always loved to make fresh plant based foods. This is our website and thank you for course. www.yogicempoweredsolutions.com

von Amy O

8. Juni 2020

I was disappointed by this course. I felt that it was really too too basic. The total time spent for me was under three hours, and I really learned so much more from the books written by Michael Pollan (the person the class professor interviewed). If I could do it again I won't NOT pay to have a certificate. I had really hoped that the course would dive more into understanding more complex components of nutrition, like detecting specific harmful subtsances in processed food and really reading labels and understanding them. How to determine an ideal weight, simple techniques for reaching and maintaining that weight and how other things like blood type, heritage, situational prompts, emotions and other factors affect nutrition. Basically this course just stated that processed food should be avoided, your diet should consist mostly of plants and some protein and carbs, and gave a few recipes at the end. I won't recommend this one to others since one or two books provide a more in deppth study.

von Denise H

5. Okt. 2020

This class is an entry level course about nutrition, however, I was disappointed that it focused so much on moderation. I don't feel the moderation message works for people with food addiction and while I appreciate the message of avoiding processed foods, eating meals prepared with salt, sugar and oil is highly addictive. The "healthy" recipes provided featured these addictive components, with one being Nutella crepes as a breakfast for kids. The information on reading labels and buying food without labels was solid. Also, the message to make half of your smaller plate filled with vegetables was great! Why not provide recipes that support that message? Almost all the recipes were heavy on dairy, eggs, and oil with only 1 recipe having a green veggie: peas (but again topped with dairy and oil). It's well known that a diet low in fat with little to no animal protein is the diet that reduces risks of cancer, heart disease, strokes and diabetes.

von Mohit D

8. Apr. 2020

The course explained how determining optimized food intake is a complex process and though nutritionists may figure the role of each micro nutrient, a healthy eating habit would require to consume a variety of natural food sources. Therefore, in quite basic terms the course offers generic advice in a series of short videos on balancing food varieties, avoiding processed foods, etc. The course therefore simply reaffirms what has been generally known to the population about good eating habits while making a strong case for avoiding processed foods and switching to home based cooking focused on quality and quantity. Personally, I would have liked more scientific data, regional eating habits and their relation to obesity,etc, problems of adulteration, choosing foods based on local climatic conditions, etc. Nonetheless, it was a good course and I had fun. Looking forward to more!