Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
25,787 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

22. Jan. 2021

Love how Maya presented the course and I especially love the cooking sessions featuring her cute kids. I am looking forward to reading her book or if she has any YT account featuring more home cooking

SR

12. Juli 2022

learned alot on this course. Very knowledgeable and full of healthy recipes. Great way to start your goal. Along with excersice and healthy eating you are on your way to a great healthy mind and body.

Filtern nach:

7226 - 7250 von 7,531 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Sol A

23. Jan. 2016

an easy course, i would reccomend it to novices to nutritional science. If you're a more seasoned nutritionist, move on and find a more challenging course.

von Wajeeh A

4. Jan. 2022

Graphics was good, information was precise and concise, However Last part was disappointing , all was about cooking , it's not a chef's course obviously.

von Julia T

27. Apr. 2021

Not as in- depth as I was hoping for, but still an interesting perspective. Some good literature mentioned that would definitely be worth looking into.

von Kuo K T

10. Feb. 2016

Way too easy.. I was expecting more information in nutritional science.

Still there's some useful tips for us to choose good food and improve our health

von Kay V

9. Apr. 2020

Good info, but very basic. I live in The Netherlands and in our culture this is all common knowledge. I was hoping for something a bit more complex.

von Scott A L

14. Jan. 2020

As a fitness professional, I already knew that the "Western Diet" was replete with added sugar, the most deadly and addictive drug on the planet.

von Tyra E

16. Aug. 2017

Interesting, wish there was more depth. Some information seemed biased, most recipes weren't all that "healthy." Needs more plantbased research.

von chris j

30. Aug. 2020

Info was super basic and didn't really advance my knowledge base. Essentially go plant-based. Never bad as a suggestion but hoped to learn more

von Hilary P

28. Aug. 2019

Good course, but it would be better if it delved into more information about the nutrients in food and how to balance your diet in that sense.

von Anna

9. Jan. 2022

It is said about the harm of sugar, but at the same time half of the recipes are with sugar!!... Рros: a very nice lecturer Maya:) Thank you.

von Marya D

11. Sep. 2016

Really basic info that most foodies will already know. I liked the cooking demos but I am vegan, gluten-free and eat mostly organic already.

von Marissa D

30. Juli 2017

Great course more so for helpful reminders and less of class knowledge. Most information I was already aware of so it made it a bit easy.

von Cheryl C

22. Juli 2017

This is a nice course for a reminder about common sense human nutrition. It contains information that most everyone should already know.

von Maia D

10. Feb. 2020

i wish the course was a little bit more technical and went deeper into scientific explanations than home made cooking and recipes.

von Kartika H

24. März 2018

It has been helpful to learn more about cooking & the importance of cooking - but would be cool if the class can go more in depth!

von Ramune S

19. Jan. 2017

Very basic course for American non-healthy food consumers. Would never call it a university course. Not useful for professionals.

von LWL 2

18. März 2021

Quite boring honestly. A bit of advices here and there but if you are looking for a food chemistry course, this is not the one.

von Will M

25. Sep. 2017

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

von Vika R

20. Sep. 2016

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

von Christine H

8. Juni 2021

I​ enjoyed this course. It was however, information that I already knew so I unfortunately wasn't able to gain much from it.

von Jeffrey S M

3. Dez. 2021

Informative and Free Course Overview but without cert but yet gain knowledge and spare time to refresh memories from uni

von Oluwafunmibi O

6. Nov. 2020

The classes were really wonderful. I really learnt a lot among them was adding important nutrients to the foods we eat

von Lucy F

31. Juli 2020

it was good however very simple things were covered. if you have any clue about food it probably is too simple for you

von Divesh L

13. Juni 2020

Decent introductory course.

But I expected more on the plate.

Feels like a tiny snack rather than a wholesome meal.