Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stanford Introduction to Food and Health by Stanford University

4.7
9,361 Bewertungen
2,699 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 2,658 Reviews for Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Omkarr D H

Dec 25, 2018

this is a wonderful start to know the science of the food we eat. this not only opens your eyes to the facts commercialism has hidden us from but also allows us to be more aware, as to what 'food' really is and what is not. I highly recommend it to all in every walks of life and all ages.

von Stacey B

Dec 30, 2018

amazing course :)

von David H

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderfully engaging and interesting introduction to food and health! Look forward to completing more of these courses throughout the next year

von Leslie B

Jan 11, 2019

I learned SO much from this course! The videos were interesting and easy to follow, with so much information. I really enjoyed this!

von Pino E R S

Jan 13, 2019

Is a very good start on learning basic tools and information about healthy life.

von José E S Z

Jan 11, 2019

Concreto y muy practico

von Ajay P

Jan 12, 2019

very useful course

von Grabiel t

Jan 13, 2019

excelente, muy recomendado para aprender cosas nuevas.

von Youjiu C

Jan 15, 2019

An easy and informational class that help people realize the importance of eating healthy food.

von Deleted A

Jan 01, 2019

good course

von Rafael S R

Dec 31, 2018

Very nice introduction and tips for begginers. It will be useful in my reeducation program regarding eating

von Katarzyna N

Jan 16, 2019

Basic issues are covered, but prepared precisely, efficiently and understandable. Recommended!

von Remi M

Jan 15, 2019

The course includes multiple ways of learning and makes it easy to study while working, studying and other life obligations. It was very nice to see Maya include her children in the videos as it is never to soon to teach children that food is good, fun and starting with healthy attitudes towards foods. I like that the videos are short and easy to follow and the text is below.

von Veda A

Jan 16, 2019

Simple, easy course with important information

von Lawrence S M

Jan 15, 2019

Very good learning material.

von Andrea T

Jan 15, 2019

Thanks!!! Very useful! Everybody should take this course.

von Saeid S

Jan 16, 2019

Very good and informativ course

von Ilona L

Jan 03, 2019

Interesting course. Thank you Maya! :)

von

Jan 03, 2019

Very easy to understand and informative! Enjoy the course so much!

von Ao X

Jan 02, 2019

Very nice and quick introduction. Helped a lot. It helps convince myself :D

von Mohsen M

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting course.

von Salimgereyeva A

Jan 04, 2019

Great basic info

von Jiayi W (

Jan 04, 2019

A short but very helpful course! Can't wait to start a healthier diet now!

von Prashant g

Jan 17, 2019

Very helpful, loved how things were put down in a simple and easy to understand way.

von Juliana G L

Jan 18, 2019

Un curso espectacular, lleno de herramientas, tips y explicaciones alrededor del tema de la nutrición y la salud que resultan muy fáciles y rápidas de entender.

Además proporciona un conocimiento que puede ser aplicado a la vida diaria, ayudando a mejorar la toma de decisiones al momento de alimentarse y mercar.