Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,268 Bewertungen
2,937 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 2,896 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Laura E I

Jan 28, 2019

EXELENT

von Ao X

Jan 02, 2019

Very nice and quick introduction. Helped a lot. It helps convince myself :D

von Mohsen M

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting course.

von Ilona L

Jan 03, 2019

Interesting course. Thank you Maya! :)

von Jiayi W (

Jan 04, 2019

A short but very helpful course! Can't wait to start a healthier diet now!

von Salimgereyeva A

Jan 04, 2019

Great basic info

von Redfella

Jan 29, 2019

Really good presentation dealing with our attitude towards food. Provides a very digestible overview of the science and practical tips on shopping, preparation and making good food choices. Helps to destroy myths about food that are often used as excuses for not taking responsibility for one's choices. In sh

von MOHAMMEDASIF M S

Jan 30, 2019

Hi my name is asif because of this course i have take the opportunity to expand my knowledge and grow my skills . From this course i have leraned more about our health, nutrients, healthy tips and many more. so , i am thanking to give chance to me , Thank you so much

von Bani J

Jan 29, 2019

A very informative course about food nutrition and our daily life

von Lillian S

Jan 29, 2019

The course was very helpful with a better understanding of nutritional value of foods, thank you for the opportunity to learn more.

von Asia A A A

Jan 31, 2019

Dear Sir

I AGREE with this course it is very help full, I learn a lot of things here that I was not now any thing about

von Prabhjot J

Feb 02, 2019

very informative

von Sagar B

Feb 02, 2019

Basic and essential concepts are discussed here.

von Gustavo S

Feb 03, 2019

very good

von SK

Feb 03, 2019

It was easy to complete, simple and to the point.

von Amal r

Feb 04, 2019

I don the course in

von ANJALIKA R

Feb 04, 2019

Very well explained , the way of conveying message was very good. It is really simple and helpful for a general approach to eating for health in daily life.

von Irelyn

Feb 04, 2019

great knowledge

von Aleksei S

Feb 04, 2019

Thank you so much. Wonderful course and recipes ;-)

von Matthew W W

Feb 06, 2019

This course has really opened my eyes to food and health, specifically how we should treat our food in respect to our health. Thank you so much Maya!

von Aarón S

Feb 05, 2019

Excelente!

von Diana S R R

Feb 05, 2019

Realmente disfruté este curso, fue muy claro y preciso. Y en verdad me ayudó mucho a entender mejor acerca de una mejor alimentación

von Alexey V R

Nov 20, 2018

Very excited with this course! Thank you!!!