Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,103 Bewertungen
2,880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2201 - 2225 von 2,840 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von amr h m

Nov 13, 2019

very good

von Jessica L

Nov 13, 2019

Great overview of everything! I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course.

von Natalia S

Nov 14, 2019

Great course that provides general understanding of what is nutrition

von Rudi S

Nov 27, 2018

A bit light on the real science behind recommendations, but overall a good starting point.

von Elizabeth R F

Nov 28, 2018

El curso es genial, realmente es un complemento para las personas que llevamos estilo de vida saludable, y las recetas estuvieron bien, aunque me hubieran gustado también su versión vegana, aunque ya me la puedo imaginar.

von Waguma G

Nov 30, 2018

i

von MURACCIOLI

Dec 18, 2018

Very informational. Some videos seemed a bit easy but I guess it is needed to remind the basic principles ! I enjoyed it

von David S Y C

Dec 20, 2018

Good course , for introducing people on the nutritional aspect. I obtained some ideas for cooking meals.

von Enrique

Jan 18, 2019

Un curso muy interesante, los vídeos están traducidos pero los "exámenes" no

von celma m

Jan 18, 2019

very good but basic information, really for beginners

von Bryan K

Feb 17, 2019

Very basic stuff but I guess it's an intro.

von Michael A O

Feb 05, 2019

This was a very concise and functional course. A lot of Important Information was covered and well explained.

von Abby

Jan 25, 2019

I liked this course, but I wish it had more about macro and micro nutrients and specifics

von Aparna G

Feb 25, 2019

quick & very informative. worth it

von Julia R M

Feb 25, 2019

Good for beginners.

von Srinu L

Mar 20, 2019

It was comprehensive and targeted the key points regarding food and health. I do wish there was more discussion with policy regarding food in the US and how it can sometimes be difficult for some to find healthy and fresh food. Also, the topic of preparing food and cooking was discussed but more tips for managing time and effort would have been nice.

von Ashish D

Mar 27, 2019

The course is good but I expected a lot more in-depth and detailed curriculum.

von Kalyan K

Feb 09, 2019

Loved the way the videos are designed to make us understand the importance of nutrition before establishing what nutrition basically is.

von Yumiko Y

Feb 09, 2019

This course was easy to understand, gave me chance to recheck my eating habit. As a Japanese I thought I know a lot about nutrition, food and health issue, since my mother often taught me with these issues including how to cook. However to learn from a professional from the start made me more clear and gave me the confidence what I learn from my mother was overall correct.

von Adrian

Feb 02, 2019

Quite basic in my opinion but it's an introduction course after all.

von Darsa K V

Apr 07, 2019

this course give us knowledge on how important is to check the nutritional value of food we eat.

von Coco C

Apr 08, 2019

Overall, it is a pretty good course. However, if you have already known some nutritional science, it might be too easy for you.

von Charl l R

Apr 07, 2019

Very simple yet informative course to familiarize yourself with the basics of nutrition. It really gives you the opportunity to also think about what you put into your body, and gives you the knowledge necessary to make better decisions regarding your own diet.

von Nyamjargal

Apr 09, 2019

It was very informing for beginners and food aware persons who wants to improve their eating habits, but did not know what to eat or how to eat that particular food.

von Imke v G

Apr 15, 2019

Nice and complete course