Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,103 Bewertungen
2,880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2226 - 2250 von 2,840 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Iolanda A

Mar 03, 2019

Muito bom curso! Contudo, parece haver algum problema na actualização dos dados pessoais e informação para emissão do certificado. Saudações!

von Jack

Mar 16, 2019

I have learned some basic rules to follow in order to stay healthy. For example, go for substitutions instead of elimination. Eat in moderation, eat real food and mostly plants. Trans fats should be avoided entirely.

von Sonu S H S M

Mar 07, 2019

it is helpful and aware us about what is necessary in day to day life

von David M N R

Mar 06, 2019

muy interesante y bueno para saber como debemos llevar una dieta acorde a nuestras vidas

von Ashish K S

Mar 19, 2019

good

von Cornelis J K

Dec 07, 2018

If you are considering this course just know that it is a lifestyle guide and not a course on Nutrition in of itself, which is my fault as i did not know that when i was going into it but still pretty good.

von Josephine C U

Jan 21, 2019

This course helps you to understand correlation of food and health. Not only helps us to eat healthily but this course also gives several recipes to try. Have delicious and healthy meal is all we need isn't it?

von Gustavo A R S

Dec 09, 2018

It would be great if some topics were explained deeper.

von Tannia F

Mar 09, 2019

Me gustaron mucho los videos y los contenidos. En general me pareció un curso bastante completo. A manera de crítica constructiva puedo decir que me sorprendió que a pesar de recomendar que la alimentación debería basarse mayormente en el consumo de vegetales y frutas, no presentaran más información ni recetas veganas. Pienso que el curso podría enriquecerse mucho con más contenidos que sustenten lo que dijeron en muchas ocasiones sobre el consumo de vegetales. Actualmente hay infinidad de fuentes de información confiable que demuestran que la mayor cantidad de enfermedades crónico degenerativas prevenibles tiene su origen en el consumo de productos de origen animal, además de los productos (que no son alimentos) procesados y el exceso de comida, como dijeron. Otra sugerencia que ayudaría a una mayor credibilidad, es contar con opiniones de otros expertos aparte de M. Pollan, pues parece como si fuera el único en la materia. Gracias :-)

von Aubrey X

Mar 10, 2019

Very informative and accessible. The lectures are straight-forward and the concepts are vividly portrayed. Suitable for beginners who just want to get a sense of food nutrition and the quizzes are really easy.

von Lourdes C

Jul 16, 2018

This class was great! Wish it was a bit longer and more in depth on some of the topics covered.

von clara c

Jul 12, 2018

Es muy interesante pero creo que podría explicar muchas mas cosas. Es un curso muy introductorio y básico para todos los públicos

von mingo h

Jul 12, 2018

es un curso muy informativo y considero que ayuda comprender algunos temas confusos

von Nicole A T S M

Sep 21, 2018

Its really well made, super understandable and basic but for my taste could have little less animal products. Thanks😊

von Nancy I

Sep 10, 2018

I loved this course, i had so many new discoveries, so many different methods to prepare a healthy meal and to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

But i have a request, i need to put on a little weight coz i am underweight, if i could get recipe's for that i will be most grateful. Thanks again, you guys are doing a wonderful job over there!

von Maggie L

Sep 24, 2018

the course is simple and understandable for a freshman interested in food and health. The recommendation is that it would be more wonderful if the course talk more about different culture of foods.

von Bhagwat N P

Sep 25, 2018

Food and Health course is Excellent

von Ahmed K E

Sep 28, 2018

Really

I gained a lot of information about food from this course

von Denisse L M

Aug 15, 2018

I would have benefited more from other practical examples on what to substitute for typical unhealthy habits or examples to ' find the time' to make the best choices. I also think there needs to be a broader explanation of what the ' recommended parameters of healthy eating are' (like the 2,000 calorie diet). But in general this course helped me a lot to make more conscious choices to support long term health. I particularly loved the quick way to calculate how make table spoons of sugar any package may have. Thanks!!

von amir p z

Sep 03, 2018

I was always confused with the label of food product that I wanted to buy, this short course helped me figure out what to buy and what not to buy

von Azahara R D

Sep 03, 2018

It is a basic course that introduces you to a healthy diet and important concepts related to it

von Allen G

Oct 05, 2018

good

von Rodgers O O

Oct 24, 2018

Such a nice course

von Nida J

Oct 24, 2018

This is a very good course and i enjoy it .bus i want some practical ,so please add some practical work in course and tell us about food in market . Thank you for this oppounity and give me the certificate of this course with out any cost