Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,103 Bewertungen
2,880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Filtern nach:

2301 - 2325 von 2,840 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Andrea R V

Jul 17, 2017

Es un muy buen curso para aprender sobre la importancia de la alimentación balanceada y su impacto en la salud, aprendí mucho de las clases y también de los interesantes talleres de cocina. Muchas gracias!

von Fran

Aug 08, 2016

Informative and thought provoking.

von Scott C

Dec 28, 2017

I liked how it got straight to the point and was filled with realistic advice.

von Anu N

Oct 05, 2017

The course provides practical and simple nutritional advice for the general public and encourages to make lifestyle changes which is great. Even for those who have studied nutrition and lifestyle, taking this course can be a way to examine their own cooking habits and commiting to making small changes. The videos are short, so the course can be easily completed in just a few days. However, it is lacking for someone looking for more extensive, scientific data on the subject.

von Emma T J

Mar 17, 2016

Good introductory course covering a wide range of concepts. I particularly liked the lecturer - good tone and pace.

von Melissa M

Jul 19, 2017

Very well put together course but somewhat basic. A lot of the information was common sense.

von Carmen M

Aug 16, 2017

The course provides very useful information and a basis for starting to live a healthier life. It is explained quite clearly and concisely. It is very short though. would enjoy going deeper into the subject.

von Annelise E

Aug 24, 2017

very useful information, perhaps more scientific content to make it more challenging than just social effects of nutrition.

von Juan J B L

Apr 02, 2018

It is a good place to start thinking about how to change your eating habbits. I looked for a course like this on YT but no luck. I didn't want to research diets, I wanted a holistic understanding of nutrition itself so I can make personally informed decisions. I want to understand how and why things work and don't work, rather than just trusting diet; this course really helped kick that off.

von Vikas G

Jun 21, 2017

Great course for starters.

von kolukuri s

Mar 04, 2016

Very good Course for better understanding of daily diet and food habits.

von Shiza A

Aug 16, 2017

well organized and adequate flow of information

von Riccardo C

Feb 19, 2017

Very good information.

von Angel A A D

Oct 27, 2016

It's great for basic information, but it is very common sense, a little bit of more in depth information could be added

von Vanessa F

Aug 07, 2017

A good introduction if you have no or little prior knowledge.

von Nevine A

Feb 08, 2017

I am loving the Stanford nutrition courses. I think this course, plus the Child nutrition course should be mandatory for all human beings. What I wish could be done is that their would be offered more serious courses, ones where people considering the career would truly benefit from. These classes seem more general and light, which is good for people that just want basic knowledge, but insufficient for people seeking more than just that.

von Nuamah A K M

Apr 09, 2018

great course.

von Petr

Feb 20, 2016

Fundamental, but pretty good!

von Laura S

Mar 08, 2016

It is a basic course about food and health. You could learn the most important issues about food and our habits. You can learn easy tips about how to bu

von Loreta

Aug 30, 2016

Quite good for those in need of heathy living basics

von Shailesh S

May 22, 2017

4 stars for many aspects of this course I thought were excellent - concise, breadth, presentation, videos, short conversations, animations, variety of topics covered, quality of quizzes, resources shared.. All Good. One missing star is for not having enough depth, at times I felt the lectures and content was a bit short. In any case, I appreciate the work and efforts of Dr. Maya Adam for sharing her knowledge with passion and I thank everyone involved in making this course available to us.

von Nitin B

May 29, 2016

Knowledgeableble information covered under the topic.

von Shinai G

May 27, 2016

Learned a lot of the history of food and procedures it goes through to come to our table. This course helped me start making healthier decisions day to day.

von Kannan S

Nov 14, 2017

Basic information about Food and Health.

von shingirikondasaisravan

Jun 03, 2017

good to reduce weight