Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,644 Bewertungen
2,771 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

2401 - 2425 von 2,731 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Tom H

Feb 09, 2016

I found this course to be very informative. It is nicely paced and allows you to gain some insight into the whole issue of diet and health.

von salman R

Sep 21, 2017

Very good course, provides appropriate amount of information on nutrition needed, not so much to become a professional nutritionist but just enough to understand the right kind of diet to lead a healthy diet.

von Fabian H

Aug 11, 2016

Interesting topic and very good information

Not enough content (my opinion)

Tests where way to easy, I could take them all without first watching the videos, and my grade ist above 90%. The questions are (espacially in Week 3 and 4) easy to solve with logic and a basic intelligence. Please work on making it harder! :)

von Rochelle H

Jul 21, 2017

Very informative. Could have been more in depth, but it was a good course.

von Mackenzie

Jun 06, 2017

pretty good program! satisfied with what I learned!

von Pedaprolu R

Jan 25, 2018

Very good course and helpful I recommended this course in my circle to know what we eat daily thank you for this opportunity to learn this course

von LAKSHMI V

Oct 11, 2017

This course is presented in a neat and friendly manner. The simple language in explanation and illustration makes it enjoyable to delve into the course. I personally liked the way suggestions were presented in taking care of one's own and family health, rather than making it technical. I am glad I to have taken up and completed the course. Wishing many more delightful courses from Maya Adam.

von Barbara M M

Feb 12, 2016

Really interesting! Now a days I act suspicious about the food I'm buying. It's a journey to integrate this information to a healthy lifestyle, the workshop is great help for that.

von Debry A

Feb 10, 2016

Information: excellent

Visual aids: beautiful but sometimes tedious and repetitive, sometimes unpredictable, more creative ways of visual aids can help understand and remember better.

Overall excellent course.

von Astri M

Nov 14, 2017

Very useful for both academic and daily lives

von Eva G C S

Dec 09, 2016

Buen curso con datos básicos.

von Ahmad T

Jun 18, 2016

wonderful course

von Mik V

Sep 07, 2017

this course is better to learn about nutrition and heallthy, i like it.

von Maribel Z

Feb 03, 2016

Videos are very clear and very well explained... Nice animations, graphs, ... definitely a great piece of work.

However, I have to say that I expected more content/theory on food and health inside our body rather than general advises on how to cook at home. I am a person that cooks already at home and does not like to eat much processed food, so majority of videos I found too simple and basic...

von Ting S

Jun 21, 2016

Straightforward and easygoing!

von Frank J

Jun 07, 2016

Very interesting and enjoyable, I think the mix between information about food and recipes for healthy food is a good one. I do think that for example adding recipes to lectures about certain types of food would make it an even better combination. For people living outside the US, the information about healthy diets might seem a bit US centered.

von Rana M

Jul 23, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much. The content was very clear and essential but might have been too concise. I wish it was a little longer.

Thank you

von Tin P

Aug 07, 2017

It's ok.

von tommaso b

Apr 11, 2018

Honestly, I believe that this course is specifically directed to population not accostumed to cook food at home (e.g. North americans). I am mediterrenean, hence I am accustomed to cook myself since I was 18 years old, and possibly most of my friends as well. That is, the course was definitely interesting, although the part I enjoyed more was the first week, where I learned a lot, while all the others were just basically listening to well known facts. Thanks

von Sunday H

Mar 06, 2016

Very engaging. Well presented and friendly. I would recommend this to high school students and really anyone who wants a basic primer on eating healthier.

von Kristy L

May 27, 2018

A fair introduction to healthy diets, yet realtively basic to health-conscious people.

von Ramya L

Apr 30, 2018

First 2 videos are informative, later are not much, overall will get some information

von Deborah

Sep 06, 2016

This was an easy course and I found the information very helpful in making you aware of processed food. I think it could have been a bit richer by exploring some other areas of health and food. I felt like the main focus was on processed food. The good thing though I learnt so much about processed food and I'm making every effort to cut it and eventually eliminat it from my diet.

von IMANE E B

Feb 26, 2016

very helpful

von Zainab K

Oct 23, 2016

It was a very helpful course, giving an insight about our routine when it comes to food and health. It gives an understanding of how to take care of ourselves in the best way possible, and how easily we are fooled by media and the society to ruin our health in the long run. It is more essential than we think, to maintain a proper diet, so thank you for this.