Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,149 Bewertungen
2,894 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filtern nach:

2451 - 2475 von 2,861 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Tarik E A

May 02, 2017

Thank you Dr Maya and her team for this excellent course, covering the basics of a healthy food nutrition. I loved the chapter where you show how to evaluate labels on packaged products and the cooking tutorials. I really hope there will be an advanced course, exploring in-depth specific topics like food categories (nutrients and benefits), student diets (food for brain power), athlete diets, food lifestyles (vegetarian/vegan...), food and disease prevention (Alzheimer, aging...)

von Andrea R V

Jul 17, 2017

Es un muy buen curso para aprender sobre la importancia de la alimentación balanceada y su impacto en la salud, aprendí mucho de las clases y también de los interesantes talleres de cocina. Muchas gracias!

von Fran

Aug 08, 2016

Informative and thought provoking.

von Scott C

Dec 28, 2017

I liked how it got straight to the point and was filled with realistic advice.

von Jozef Z

Feb 09, 2016

Amazing content for beginners

von Nevine A

Feb 08, 2017

I am loving the Stanford nutrition courses. I think this course, plus the Child nutrition course should be mandatory for all human beings. What I wish could be done is that their would be offered more serious courses, ones where people considering the career would truly benefit from. These classes seem more general and light, which is good for people that just want basic knowledge, but insufficient for people seeking more than just that.

von Nuamah A K M

Apr 09, 2018

great course.

von Petr

Feb 20, 2016

Fundamental, but pretty good!

von Laura S

Mar 08, 2016

It is a basic course about food and health. You could learn the most important issues about food and our habits. You can learn easy tips about how to bu

von Loreta

Aug 30, 2016

Quite good for those in need of heathy living basics

von Shailesh S

May 22, 2017

4 stars for many aspects of this course I thought were excellent - concise, breadth, presentation, videos, short conversations, animations, variety of topics covered, quality of quizzes, resources shared.. All Good. One missing star is for not having enough depth, at times I felt the lectures and content was a bit short. In any case, I appreciate the work and efforts of Dr. Maya Adam for sharing her knowledge with passion and I thank everyone involved in making this course available to us.

von Genise W

Jul 24, 2017

F

von srinivas g

Apr 23, 2017

Thanyou for the course .its informative. I wish there is more metabolic description and consumer behaviour

von Michelle H

Feb 05, 2018

simple and fast course. nicely put together. basic information for lifestyle

von Marianne M

Feb 12, 2016

Interesting lectures with helpful tips for staying healthy. I would like to have seen more specific examples or supplementary articles to support the information.

von Juan J B L

Apr 02, 2018

It is a good place to start thinking about how to change your eating habbits. I looked for a course like this on YT but no luck. I didn't want to research diets, I wanted a holistic understanding of nutrition itself so I can make personally informed decisions. I want to understand how and why things work and don't work, rather than just trusting diet; this course really helped kick that off.

von Vikas G

Jun 21, 2017

Great course for starters.

von kolukuri s

Mar 04, 2016

Very good Course for better understanding of daily diet and food habits.

von Jennifer G O P

Oct 05, 2016

It had very basic information but interesting and I liked how the subject was explained.

von Роман

Feb 20, 2016

I really enjoyed the course, but i found out that there is not enough information about such aspects as vitamins, minerals and what happens to them while cooking, what methods of cooking are healthier, which helps most to preserve most of the nutritions and why, etc...

Nevertheless, I really appreciate your job and it was amazing feeling to spend some time with you because it was helpful and i enjoyed listening to your speech, voices and the culture overall. The knowledge will certainly be useful! Will suggest this course to my friends :)

Kind regards from your russian student!

von Ngoc T V N

May 01, 2016

A little too easy

von Yongsi C

May 12, 2017

Very helpful information. Simple enough to remember, easy enough to follow every day. Recommended to those who are looking for the first step to eat healthy.

von Aditya s

Mar 07, 2018

gained a lot about making right food choices and much more

von Maria d P B

Jan 26, 2016

Nice for a first approach, easy to follow. Good content.

von Dario C

Mar 02, 2016

Someone really put some work into this! Great if you (like me) do not have any clue on how to eat healthy.

Somehow superficial treatment though, if someone asked me what i took out of this course i would say to best eat half vegetables and half meat/carbohydrates. I hoped for more answers on "why" questions, like "why are vegetables necessary?", or "what vegetables are needed for what body function?".

Still, nice, flashy videos and great commitment of the editors.