Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
28,225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

GG

7. Okt. 2021

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

NP

22. Aug. 2021

Very informative! Thanks for having this course free so that more people who are starting to learn about eating properply (like me) will be able to get access to authentic and legit lessons on food ;)

Filtern nach:

2451 - 2475 von 8,058 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Henrietta E

28. Okt. 2020

The course was very educating on how to eat well and stay healthy. to always cook than to eat junk food.

von Sai C K V

26. Okt. 2020

An insightful course of planning you diet and things to make sure to lead a healthy and fulfilling life.

von Dikla Y

7. Sep. 2020

Very good. Clear explanation, easy to follow. I really enjoyed this course and gained a lot of knowledge

von Dhaijzey M

31. Aug. 2020

IT WAS VERY GOOD, I LEARNED NEW THINGS AND I HOPE WHIT THIS TO IMPROVE MY LIFESTYLE BY EATING HEARLTHIER

von Deleted A

21. Aug. 2020

A short and simple, yet complete, course for starting a healthier approach towards the food you consume.

von naveen r

9. Aug. 2020

A very good introduction on how important food is for a healthy living and basics of planning your food.

von Yashica F

3. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed taking the course I learned alot about your health and how you should eat healthy foods

von Devanshi S

20. Juli 2020

Extremely informative and well formulated. I learnt a lot and will definitely apply it in my day to day.

von Charu H S

11. Juli 2020

Its wonderful to gain knowledge at global level. You have made it interesting and as well as achievable.

von Elismara C

29. Juni 2020

A Maya consegue ser clara e bastante objetiva em todo o curso, gerando uma ótima compreensão do assunto.

von Ali H

8. Juni 2020

I learned important facts about the food industry, how to eat properly, and understanding food labeling.

von Amy B

31. Mai 2020

Great course. Very informative material which can help me and my family live a more healthier lifestyle.

von Ananthi R

24. Mai 2020

The course was really good. Especially I liked the way of presentation by Dr. Maya Adams. Amazing work.

von Stephanie B

19. Mai 2020

Loved the course! Very concise, straight to the point and understandable. Would definitely recommend it.

von Avanti P U

7. Apr. 2020

It was very informative and I enjoyed every bit of it! The videos made the course even more interesting!

von Javed H K

14. Feb. 2020

Very good relevant information which can be implemented in our day to day life to see effective results.

von Andy W

13. Feb. 2020

An amazing short course that shows you how you should be living your life healthily. Short by effective.

von Radu I

25. Sep. 2019

As the title suggests, it's on basic level, but you can learn a thing or two. A short and useful course.

von AMARAVADI S

20. Aug. 2018

This course is really helpful.It provides all the information that a person needs to know about the food

von Stamatina T

22. Dez. 2017

Great course! Good quality content, beautifully delivered and learning a lot fast and in a pleasant way!

von Gevorgyan L A

24. Sep. 2017

Thank You very much. The course is really useful! I enjoyed the course a lot. THANK YOU AGAIN AND AGAIN!

von Nataliya K

24. Sep. 2017

I sincerely hope that everyone will listen to this course! It is very simple, yet full of useful advice.

von Andrew R K J

1. Feb. 2017

Learned a lot of what I believed to be true. Recommend this as a simple quick family night of education.

von Tushar s

7. Feb. 2016

A Great course for anyone who wants to improve their diet. You wound'nt find any other course out there.

von carlos a g t

26. Aug. 2022

EXCELENTE , INSTRUCTORES MUY PREPARADOS Y CON UNA MANERA SENCILLA Y TECNICA DE HABLAR SOBRE EL CURSO.