Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
1,591 Bewertungen
467 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Apr 25, 2017

Amazing course! please offer more courses like this on fraud examination and forensic accounting. I would also be interested to take a course on Internal audit, Internal controls and res management.

SS

Aug 07, 2018

I liked everything in this course. But for one- I feel for all the quizzes, the right answer must be given so that we get to know where we are wrong. Only explanation as to why it is wrong is given.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 460 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von José J C

Mar 15, 2016

Just buy the book and memorize it.

von Regina M

Aug 13, 2018

I was hoping for more forensics.

von John K T

Apr 01, 2019

Great insight on the course.

von Abdulhadi A

Nov 19, 2016

A lot of useful information

von dinesh r

Sep 13, 2019

Good Course for Beginners

von Mark J M M

Jan 29, 2017

Very well informative.

von Carles S

May 03, 2018

Interesting course

von Varun R V

Feb 15, 2019

Very Good Course.

von Maryam T

May 05, 2018

Short and useful

von Deleted A

Aug 19, 2019

Great course!!!

von Mayowa I s a A

Jun 14, 2018

Good Course.

von Debasish D

Oct 01, 2017

Great

von Davison Y

Mar 12, 2016

g

von Maher T

Mar 24, 2019

Overall the course was very good; however, I would suggest that the right answer to the questions which the candidate gets wrong be provided to enhance the learning. I think I got a couple of questions wrong in the quiz and the final quiz which defeats the purpose of enhancing my learning.

Further, there are multiple spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not value adding, specially ones where an answer is accurate but is the most appropriate. Happy to discuss further if you wish.

But overall thanks and it's a good course.

Regards

von Damyan G

Dec 10, 2019

The overall impression of the course is good and satisfying. It is quite short and can be accomplished within 1-1,5 days but still - the quality of the videos and the materials was high and I actually learned a few new concepts. The tests and quizes on the other side were quited bad - full with spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not really bringing any value. Also, there were a lot of ambiguous questions where it was almost impossible to justify one answer instead of another.

von Mike Y W

Feb 15, 2018

This course provides a good introduction into the world of fraud examination, but it doesn't really go into forensic accounting that much. I had also hoped for some personal examples from the professors given their breath and depth of experience in the field (if at all possible). There also doesn't seem to be that much interaction between students, and students with professors. I would be very interested in signing up for a fraud specialization should there ever be one ...

von Kelly R

Mar 28, 2018

This course was very poorly written with many misspelled words and sentence errors. Unit quizzes represented different answers than final exam. The sequence of context was misaligned. I learned a lot but it was not very easy to follow. The videos kept jumping around and went from the middle of a video to the next chapter.

von Kris T

Feb 17, 2020

Provides a good foundation of understanding of the topics. To fully grasp the concepts though you'd have to do some independent research or take further courses. Overall I would recommend to anyone who is just starting out in the field (such as myself), has an interest in these topics, or want's to bolster their resume.

von Jie H

Sep 13, 2017

This course discusses the basics of forensic accounting and fraud examination. It helps to develop a high level understanding of the subject. The videos are of great value, showing learners what the perpetrators thought. However, I wish the course can go deeper. It may be the first course of a specialization.

von Nakul S K

Nov 05, 2016

The course is good for providing introduction to Forensic accounting. What would be good is to include some analytical tools or examples of how exactly text analysis will help us find fraudsters. Overall the pace and content is good.

von Yash V

Aug 30, 2019

The basic knowledge is there but analytical portion is not covered greatly. This course help on clearing your perception regarding the forensic field & it gives you some command over few terms that are used in forensic department.

von Wouter d J

Aug 11, 2017

Some of the tests are poor. Multiple questions that are the same in tests. Vague questions that weren't in the subject of that week etc. The videos are very helpful and interesting though.

von Jaime P P

Aug 13, 2017

You need to supply appropriate study material & web-site links. You need to be savvy searching for supporting material to understand certain topics & definitions.

von Ahmad H

Jan 14, 2018

Pretty good but not reach enough. it does not offer any practical quantitative methods to catch frauds.

von Dorothea H

Nov 12, 2016

The Professors were wonderful, issues with wording of questions on tests and grading of tests