Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
1,591 Bewertungen
467 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Apr 25, 2017

Amazing course! please offer more courses like this on fraud examination and forensic accounting. I would also be interested to take a course on Internal audit, Internal controls and res management.

SS

Aug 07, 2018

I liked everything in this course. But for one- I feel for all the quizzes, the right answer must be given so that we get to know where we are wrong. Only explanation as to why it is wrong is given.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 461 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von Hari O C

Oct 03, 2019

This Course enhances knowledge about Forensic Accounting & fraud detection. gained knowledge about many concepts like Money laundering, internal Control, Whistleblower, Fraud triangle, Many case studies & creates a curiousity about the frauds happening the world & measures how to detect & stop them. Thank You.

von Hridhin K

Aug 26, 2017

The course helped me in improving my knowledge in forensic accounting and fraud examination, which was a new and exciting topic, which brought about a wider scope of understanding about the vast topic. The topics were explained with great efficacy and ensured a comprehensive learning with appropriate examples.

von Nitin B

Mar 07, 2018

It was a worthy course which is highly recommendable to every aspirant who want to become a forensic expert. Quality of faculties cannot be expressed in words. They all are the masters of their field. Course is actually a blend of concepts building accompanied with some amazing case studies.

Great job Guys !

von Andrew L

Apr 02, 2018

A good course which outline basics and fundamentals of fraud. Provided real-life examples which made it that much more interesting. Was able to learn a fair bit, very satisfied. Looking forward to more fraud courses, maybe kinds that delve deeper into actual analysis and let students attempt to detect fraud.

von Balasubramaniam D

Mar 23, 2018

it was interesting and well paced for working professionals. contained all elements of fraud investigation and deterrent mechanisms. case studies made the course interesting and relevant too. overall, the course motivated me to register for CFE! Thanks to the faculty and team who put this together.

von Victor P

Feb 04, 2019

This was a basic course, but a good introduction in forensic accounting and fraud examination. I would recommend it to anybody who wishes to determine whether this could be a viable career option for them. I wish there were more interactive material, but nonetheless for the price it delivers value.

von Anthony M

May 23, 2016

An excellent course full of information that is relevant to anyone working in accounting and management. who is concerned about fraud in his/her organisation.

My only recommendation is; would it be possible to include some practical case studies for course participants.

Thanks for the great work

von Ivan J

Oct 25, 2017

A very brief and easy to follow introduction to forensic accounting and fraud examination. Since I look at it from a Cyber Security and Counter-Terrorism perspective it layed out on where to take further studies and focus regarding the domain of financial fraud prevention and patterns used.

von Deogone N

Dec 22, 2016

It's wonderful. I enjoyed this course. It was the most challenging I have encountered so far. I enjoyed the lectures and the practice real life examples on fraud. I will definitely be recommending this course to everyone who would like to pursue Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination.

von Gilda G L M

Jun 17, 2017

The course was very informative. It serves a great reminder to accountants, auditors, and all others in the industry of the importance of integrity and ethical conducts in their profession.

The course layout was easy to follow and allowed flexibility to students with complex schedules.

von Garima K

Jul 30, 2019

Gives an understanding and clarity about the basics of Fraud and what to look for. Really helpful and gave me a broader perspective towards fraud examination and forensic accounting. the case studies were helpful in understanding real-world issues which we need to vigilant towards.

von HUBERVIC M

Dec 11, 2018

I learned a lot and really appreciated the tuition videos. Also, the quiz at the end of each session is really helpful as a recap. You maybe would like to suggest more books and articles that could be accessible on Internet for the professionals who would like to get more insight.

von Ana F C C D

Jun 08, 2017

Course gives you a good introduction to Fraud examination, including real-life examples. There are videos of people who had already commited fraud. Teachers are nice! I would definitely recommend, especially if you are trying to identify some signal of frauds in your work-place.

von Akinbuli T

Aug 22, 2019

Dear Team,

Thank you for granting me the opportunity to learn the topic "Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination".

The course has equipped me with strategies in relation to fraud examination and detection.

Once again, i am grateful to the organizers of the program.

Thank you all.

von Robin S

Feb 22, 2017

I took this course to explore what Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination entailed and if it would be something I would want to pursue in the future. The instructors were excellent and delivered a considerable amount of information that was clear and interesting.

von cagla s

Dec 22, 2017

Dear All,

I want to thank you for this amazing course.

I was working as an internal auditor in a private bank but unfortunately, I have never acted in the role of fraud investigation.

Now, after this course, I've decided to get a CFE degree asap :)

Best regards,

Cagla.

von Anurag G

Jul 24, 2019

This course is an effective tool to learn the nitty-gritty of fraud examination. I have learned a lot from this course. Thanks to the distinguished faculty for their exceptional inputs.

A must for fraud examiners, even in case the require revision of key concepts.

von Oluwakayode C A

Feb 09, 2019

i really appreciate the institution for making me to gain more knowledge and exposure to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination though i have passion in becoming CFE.

how can i get the certificate, also can i use the certificate to register with ACFE.

Thank you

von Nakul S

May 06, 2018

The course was very well constructed and taught giving a very meaningful & indepth overview of Forensic Accounting & Fraud examination domain. It has also encouraged me to pursue the subject further by gaining ACFE membership and to work towards CFE designation.

von Tanisha M

Nov 23, 2018

I loved this course!! Being at a very early stage in my career, I found this extremely helpful in understanding the dynamics of this filed. I hope there are more courses related to forensic investigation like frauds of stock markets, insurance companies, etc. .

von Michael S

Oct 21, 2019

A great course. It was the right amount of Overview and Summary versus deep domain information. I really enjoyed the Fraud examples they used during the course, I hadn't realised the scale and breadth of corporate fraud, especially during the 90's and 2000's.

von Simran G

Sep 28, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I got to learn about the basics of forensics accounting and fraud examination. It made me get interested in this field. I may end up doing an advanced course in this. Thank you so much for such an informative MOOC.

von JERIC I

Apr 05, 2016

The videos are eye-opening. It provides very comprehensive discussion on FRAUD and how these things happen, the studies conducted about it and interviews from some of the prominent people who were known to be involved in some FRAUDULENT matters.

von Echika O

Mar 16, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone considering a career path in forensic accounting or fraud examination. Very experienced tutors and real case studies. Definitely my best experience with Cousera so far! Well done West Virginia and ACFE!

von Dr. M C C

Sep 24, 2019

It was a great experience to learn from such dedicated teachers who were very clear in their language and content were just upto the mark.

P.S. Kindly add figures to the written content for more impact on the mind of learners.