Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
3,748 Bewertungen
1,128 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

AO
16. Juni 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
7. Jan. 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filtern nach:

1076 - 1100 von 1,130 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von Aashish P

4. Juni 2020

Great course

von Mayowa I s a A

14. Juni 2018

Good Course.

von Girish D

24. Dez. 2020

Too Tough

von Stephen F

11. Nov. 2020

Enjoyable

von Kajal J C

21. Juni 2020

Excellent

von Edwin A

19. März 2020

Thanks

von Debasish D

1. Okt. 2017

Great

von Arundhati C

9. Sep. 2020

GOOD

von liz a

13. Mai 2020

good

von Davison Y

12. März 2016

g

von Wolfgang K

3. Juli 2020

The course has some good content and also some real-life examples; I particularly enjoyed the insider stories about Crazy Eddie and Barry Minkows account of the ZZZZ Carpet Cleaning fraud. Also, the coverage of Worldcom was interesting. The real accounting ane examination part of the course is very basic though and is more like an explanation of what should be done rather than how it is actually done. You will get a general idea about what problems one could encounter when trying to investigate corporate fraud, money laundering and related crimes but you will not get insights e.g. on how you would see it in cash flow statements and what to look out for when analysing company financials. Also, hardly any coverage of accounting principles and practices. The overall presentation of the course is quite funny as very retro.

von Maher T

28. Juni 2021

Overall the course was very good; however, I would suggest that the right answer to the questions which the candidate gets wrong be provided to enhance the learning. I think I got a couple of questions wrong in the quiz and the final quiz which defeats the purpose of enhancing my learning.

Further, there are multiple spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not value adding, specially ones where an answer is accurate but is the most appropriate. Happy to discuss further if you wish.

But overall thanks and it's a good course.

Regards

von Brynn S

1. Mai 2021

The information included in the course videos was interesting and diverse. The structure of the quiz questions, the amount of typos, accidental repeated questions, and questions that were never taught or referred to in the lessons was frustrating. Some of the quiz/test questions seemed better suited to people with accounting training due to the amount of inference needed. Although I would recommend the course to anyone interested in the subject, it may be better suited to people with a solid background knowledge of accounting principles.

von Damyan G

10. Dez. 2019

The overall impression of the course is good and satisfying. It is quite short and can be accomplished within 1-1,5 days but still - the quality of the videos and the materials was high and I actually learned a few new concepts. The tests and quizes on the other side were quited bad - full with spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not really bringing any value. Also, there were a lot of ambiguous questions where it was almost impossible to justify one answer instead of another.

von Mike Y W

14. Feb. 2018

This course provides a good introduction into the world of fraud examination, but it doesn't really go into forensic accounting that much. I had also hoped for some personal examples from the professors given their breath and depth of experience in the field (if at all possible). There also doesn't seem to be that much interaction between students, and students with professors. I would be very interested in signing up for a fraud specialization should there ever be one ...

von GASNIER P

2. Mai 2020

The weekly assesment was not were not effective and the answer choices were too vague in my opinion. The answers were often too close to each other and open to discussion. These quizzes were more of a puzzle than a pleasure to learn ...

However, the content of the court is good. I'm a bit disappointed that there wasn't a video entirely dedicated to Benford's theorem or other practical tools.

von Kelly R

28. März 2018

This course was very poorly written with many misspelled words and sentence errors. Unit quizzes represented different answers than final exam. The sequence of context was misaligned. I learned a lot but it was not very easy to follow. The videos kept jumping around and went from the middle of a video to the next chapter.

von Kris T

17. Feb. 2020

Provides a good foundation of understanding of the topics. To fully grasp the concepts though you'd have to do some independent research or take further courses. Overall I would recommend to anyone who is just starting out in the field (such as myself), has an interest in these topics, or want's to bolster their resume.

von Jie H

13. Sep. 2017

This course discusses the basics of forensic accounting and fraud examination. It helps to develop a high level understanding of the subject. The videos are of great value, showing learners what the perpetrators thought. However, I wish the course can go deeper. It may be the first course of a specialization.

von Yulia M

27. Sep. 2020

The course didn't meet my expectations - I didn't learn about fraud schemes and the methods to discover them, I only learned the psychological differences between accidental and predator fraudsters, the most of examples are from nineties, so the course need the refreshment and more practical information.

von Nakul S K

5. Nov. 2016

The course is good for providing introduction to Forensic accounting. What would be good is to include some analytical tools or examples of how exactly text analysis will help us find fraudsters. Overall the pace and content is good.

von Yash V

30. Aug. 2019

The basic knowledge is there but analytical portion is not covered greatly. This course help on clearing your perception regarding the forensic field & it gives you some command over few terms that are used in forensic department.

von Kevin M

4. Okt. 2020

Course was very high level. More about historical examples of fraud and what forensic accounting and fraud examination as a topic is. Very introductory and not very useful if you come into this course with any knowledge.

von Wouter d J

11. Aug. 2017

Some of the tests are poor. Multiple questions that are the same in tests. Vague questions that weren't in the subject of that week etc. The videos are very helpful and interesting though.

von Jaime P P

13. Aug. 2017

You need to supply appropriate study material & web-site links. You need to be savvy searching for supporting material to understand certain topics & definitions.