Chevron Left
Zurück zu Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination von West Virginia University

4.7
Sterne
3,842 Bewertungen
1,158 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top-Bewertungen

AO
16. Juni 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
7. Jan. 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,165 Bewertungen für Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

von GASNIER P

2. Mai 2020

The weekly assesment was not were not effective and the answer choices were too vague in my opinion. The answers were often too close to each other and open to discussion. These quizzes were more of a puzzle than a pleasure to learn ...

However, the content of the court is good. I'm a bit disappointed that there wasn't a video entirely dedicated to Benford's theorem or other practical tools.

von Kelly R

28. März 2018

This course was very poorly written with many misspelled words and sentence errors. Unit quizzes represented different answers than final exam. The sequence of context was misaligned. I learned a lot but it was not very easy to follow. The videos kept jumping around and went from the middle of a video to the next chapter.

von Kris T

17. Feb. 2020

Provides a good foundation of understanding of the topics. To fully grasp the concepts though you'd have to do some independent research or take further courses. Overall I would recommend to anyone who is just starting out in the field (such as myself), has an interest in these topics, or want's to bolster their resume.

von Jie H

13. Sep. 2017

This course discusses the basics of forensic accounting and fraud examination. It helps to develop a high level understanding of the subject. The videos are of great value, showing learners what the perpetrators thought. However, I wish the course can go deeper. It may be the first course of a specialization.

von Yulia M

27. Sep. 2020

The course didn't meet my expectations - I didn't learn about fraud schemes and the methods to discover them, I only learned the psychological differences between accidental and predator fraudsters, the most of examples are from nineties, so the course need the refreshment and more practical information.

von Nakul S K

5. Nov. 2016

The course is good for providing introduction to Forensic accounting. What would be good is to include some analytical tools or examples of how exactly text analysis will help us find fraudsters. Overall the pace and content is good.

von Yash V

30. Aug. 2019

The basic knowledge is there but analytical portion is not covered greatly. This course help on clearing your perception regarding the forensic field & it gives you some command over few terms that are used in forensic department.

von Kevin M

4. Okt. 2020

Course was very high level. More about historical examples of fraud and what forensic accounting and fraud examination as a topic is. Very introductory and not very useful if you come into this course with any knowledge.

von Wouter d J

11. Aug. 2017

Some of the tests are poor. Multiple questions that are the same in tests. Vague questions that weren't in the subject of that week etc. The videos are very helpful and interesting though.

von Jaime P P

13. Aug. 2017

You need to supply appropriate study material & web-site links. You need to be savvy searching for supporting material to understand certain topics & definitions.

von Nilmadhab H

27. Mai 2020

Although the topics discussed are interesting, the topics taught many a times do not have a correlation with the questions framed in the quizzes.

von Balakrishnan S

15. Jan. 2021

The course describes about the overall view of the subject. You have to go far long to gain practical knowledge... Its a more general course

von Patrick m

8. März 2021

Interesting, but I was hoping for something more detailed, technical, and in depth. This was really an intro class

von Sameer S

15. Sep. 2020

The course is Awesome but the quiz is nerve recking took me almost 2 days to complete to keep redoing the quiz

von A H H

14. Jan. 2018

Pretty good but not reach enough. it does not offer any practical quantitative methods to catch frauds.

von pranav s

15. Sep. 2020

1. Should make the course a little more detailed.

2. Should provide more material for the course.

von RAGHAV J

16. Aug. 2020

Good for those who want's to have a basic knowledge of forensic accounting and fraud examination.

von Dorothea H

11. Nov. 2016

The Professors were wonderful, issues with wording of questions on tests and grading of tests

von Vivek S

21. Aug. 2020

The course was neither thoroughly explained nor practically taught. Very disappointed!!

von Munesh Y

13. Juli 2021

This is good as a beginner's course only, does not go into details on advanced topics

von LESLIE N L

10. Aug. 2020

The quizzes and the exam called for knowledge not presented. Good information though.

von Damon D

6. Dez. 2020

Has some solid information but is really lacking without the accompanying text.

von Jakousi U C

25. Sep. 2017

Se siente como un infocomercial. It feels like a commercial.

von Gnananandan

23. Aug. 2020

Can be more diagrammatically represented

von faris a

17. Apr. 2021

It was fantastic and helpful course