Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL von Cloudera

4.8
Sterne
335 Bewertungen
91 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll get a big-picture view of using SQL for big data, starting with an overview of data, database systems, and the common querying language (SQL). Then you'll learn the characteristics of big data and SQL tools for working on big data platforms. You'll also install an exercise environment (virtual machine) to be used through the specialization courses, and you'll have an opportunity to do some initial exploration of databases and tables in that environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to • distinguish operational from analytic databases, and understand how these are applied in big data; • understand how database and table design provides structures for working with data; • appreciate how differences in volume and variety of data affects your choice of an appropriate database system; • recognize the features and benefits of SQL dialects designed to work with big data systems for storage and analysis; and • explore databases and tables in a big data platform. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Sep 10, 2019

Awesome foundation to build on skills of query and analysis of big data and to use big data technologies like Hive and Impala\n\nI Really enjoyed the course and the instructor is perfect

AA

Aug 15, 2019

If you don't have any background about SQL and you don't know where to start, I think this is the best course to start. It simplifies the concepts into easy ideas to be understandable.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 93 Bewertungen für Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL

von Kush S

Jun 03, 2020

It is a well-structured foundational course. Excited to have hands-on experience in the upcoming courses. I would like to acknowledge the whole team for curating this wonderful course. Much appreciated.

von Anas

Aug 15, 2019

If you don't have any background about SQL and you don't know where to start, I think this is the best course to start. It simplifies the concepts into easy ideas to be understandable.

von Saikumar Y

Mar 04, 2020

Thank you for bringing such a Awesome and High quality course - Cloudera. Course instructors are just exceptional in presenting the course material in a clear, concise manner!

von Matthew B

May 11, 2020

I have taken numerous online courses, but I have to say that this instructor and this course truly raise the bar for all. I learned a lot and looked forward to each class.

von Taek-Hyun K

Apr 09, 2020

Actually it was quite boring until week 4 because all lectures are theoretical contents regarding SQL. But now I realise that it was essential to understand well.

von Muhammad O

Feb 26, 2020

Excellent course for beginners, that want to get started with big data. This course also help me appreciate traditional RDMS systems while clearing confusions.

von Kevin K H

Apr 12, 2020

Nice course. it covers a great overview of database (RDBMS) and big data. The instructor is knowledgable and awesome! Highly recommended!

von Josh G

Jan 29, 2020

Great foundational course for somebody who has some experience using SQL but no formal training -- it really fills in the gaps.

von Cheikh B

Mar 19, 2020

One of the best SQL Foundations courses i have learned. Very clear, structured and i learned a lot.

Thanks a lot CLOUDERA

von Kathleen C

Apr 11, 2020

This was a fabulous course that gave a great foundational understanding of databases and big data. Loved it!

von Firuz T

May 06, 2020

The course has an excellent and elaborated material base as well as condensed information flow. Thank you!

von Mert D

Dec 09, 2019

Amazing course! :) Very well introduction to Big Data ecosystem and gold-standard information about SQL.

von Fernando B I

Apr 07, 2020

Love it. Very professional, well-paced, well explained and right to the point. Strongly recommend it.

von GATRAM S

Apr 23, 2020

The Explanation of the Instructor was outstanding. I gained a lot of knowledge from this course.

von Venkata D

Jan 13, 2020

Very well designed course for beginners and also a review for the intermediate and advanced.

von Lakshmi N Y R

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent course for big data analysis and concepts. I highly recommend this course.

von Sindhura T

Apr 21, 2020

Nice course for beginner . I learned new technology like hiva and impala

von Saqlain H S

Apr 29, 2020

A great course to teach importance of SQL and how big data systems work

von Abdikarov R R

May 10, 2020

Спасибо! Буду смотреть Ваши уроки еще раз. на Английском было трудно!

von Dr. P C S

May 14, 2020

Excellent Course with powerful content and very good explanation.

von RAMA K

May 13, 2020

This course was amazing towards learning the Big data analysis

von Kertész Z

May 06, 2020

Very informative, professional lecturer, great methodology!

von Afeefa S

Jun 04, 2020

Awesome Course... It is very useful for beginners also

von Dr P B A

Jun 04, 2020

I became fan of the faculty and his teaching style..

von David M

Nov 23, 2019

Good videos and background info for database uses.