Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of marketing analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of marketing analytics von ESSEC Business School

4.5
stars
510 Bewertungen
138 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role, in particular in marketing. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. Business Analytics, Big Data and Data Science are very hot topics today, and for good reasons. Companies are sitting on a treasure trove of data, but usually lack the skills and people to analyze and exploit that data efficiently. Those companies who develop the skills and hire the right people to analyze and exploit that data will have a clear competitive advantage. It's especially true in one domain: marketing. About 90% of the data collected by companies today are related to customer actions and marketing activities.The domain of Marketing Analytics is absolutely huge, and may cover fancy topics such as text mining, social network analysis, sentiment analysis, real-time bidding, online campaign optimization, and so on. But at the heart of marketing lie a few basic questions that often remain unanswered: (1) who are my customers, (2) which customers should I target and spend most of my marketing budget on, and (3) what's the future value of my customers so I can concentrate on those who will be worth the most to the company in the future. That's exactly what this course will cover: segmentation is all about understanding your customers, scorings models are about targeting the right ones, and customer lifetime value is about anticipating their future value. These are the foundations of Marketing Analytics. And that's what you'll learn to do in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

KN

Apr 21, 2019

From the course I gained the knowledge of the fundamental of market analysis, it will not be too hard to understand, it gives you a general sense of how market analysis will be like.

TB

Dec 02, 2017

Lectures were insightful and very applicable. Learning was reinforced with well documented R scripts. After this course I feel capable of applying these concepts to my own company.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 133 Bewertungen für Foundations of marketing analytics

von MANOJ K

Feb 08, 2016

I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

von Edward H

Jan 21, 2016

I enjoyed this class, but the content feels amateurish. One major detracting factor is grading of the exams- a complete waste of time where there are multiple examples of contradictory slides to the quiz questions. The quizes often ask for information that is beyond the scope of the lectures and steadily becomes a process of just retaking exams until you get a 100%. I don't think the quizes reinforced the material in the lecture but actually took away from the class. This class was at it's best during the recitals, where I actually got to understand the great strategies used in the videos.

von Patric O

Mar 15, 2018

If you take the first course and improve on all the aspects where that fell short: lecturer accent, uninspiring assistants in the recitals, and very ambiguous instructions in the quizzes and especially in the assignment of the final week - you get this course. Here it all was done right, resulting in a very smooth learning experience of a highly interesting subject. Now we only need the Essec guys to admit their shortcomings and renew course 1 (and their later courses?) to reach this same quality level.

von Karthik

May 14, 2017

This is an excellent course which i was looking for. What matters to the real world business and the hand-on step-by-step code for clear understanding. This is not like other courses where there are only brief lectures without hands-on and applications. Great thanks to the instructor for the straight to the point lectures. Out of all the recent courses i have taken this is the best. Looking forward for similar courses to teach the techniques applied in real world business.

von Ashim K

Mar 18, 2018

Thanks to Professor Arnauld De Bruyn.

A wonderful course. Definitely set up my foundation knowledge of marketing and predictive analytics. Would help if you already have knowledge of R.

Although there were portions of the course where I had to go back to the lectures and watch them a few times, but I was eventually able to connect all the dots and get a grasp of all the topics.

Thanks again and keep up the great work.

von Subhadri S M

Feb 17, 2016

A fabulous course that gives you the true aspect of statistics into real applications with the help of a realistic dataset and a software package. Many thanks to the lecturers and the developers for creating this course. This is of great help for people like me, who have a keen interest in getting into analytics but needs a direction of where to start from.

von Christopher A

Nov 18, 2015

The professor lectured at a good level. There was sufficient high level explanation of what the use of different topics was and then the Recitals went and stepped through the actual work that would be needed for the analysis as well as the thinking behind it. The assignments as well helped to reinforce that thinking. I enjoyed it.

von Nino P

May 24, 2019

Great course to gain VERY valuable knowledge in marketing analytics. It's great that they provide you with R scripts that you can use anytime to remind yourself of the analysis. All in all, a highly recommendable course for anyone with data science skills willing to apply them in the field of business analytics.

von Priyanshu P

Oct 12, 2018

It's an essential for understanding marketing analytics. Initially i was worried as it involved SQL and R, and i am not much familiar with them, but instructor have explained every line of code so i didn't had much problem completing this course.

von Drozhnikov A

Mar 02, 2016

The course is perfect!!! Its very practical and inspirational. After the course you can implement the knowledge to your current projects.

BUT... course is with with payment quizzes. And in the forum nobody answers to posts.

von Nirmal R

Dec 06, 2017

Very informative course. covers all aspects in detail. Plus they also teach you R, which is an added advantage. The instructor is very clear and knowledgeable about the course contents and has taught really well.

von Kiavash B

Oct 14, 2016

The best course I have ever had on the Coursera.org. The explanation of the R source codes towards marketing analytics were extremely useful to me. Easy to follow the modules. Step by step approach. Very happy.

von sargeane

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent course. Professor Arnaud DE BRUYN is an absolute master of any application field related to marketing. I highly recommand this course for ambitious analysts, marketing passionates and curious souls.

von KE N

Apr 21, 2019

From the course I gained the knowledge of the fundamental of market analysis, it will not be too hard to understand, it gives you a general sense of how market analysis will be like.

von Todd B

Dec 02, 2017

Lectures were insightful and very applicable. Learning was reinforced with well documented R scripts. After this course I feel capable of applying these concepts to my own company.

von Chinmay K

Mar 12, 2018

Excellent course and perfectly taught by the professor. The course is easy to understand. With a very basic knowledge of R, one can understand a lot about marketing analytics.

von Sebastian B D

May 31, 2018

It's so helpful to analize your customer in an easy way to understand the maths and the computational operations. Step-by-step to define what is it important to focus.

von Adarsh S

Jul 06, 2018

This is a really good foundational course in Marketing Analytics. The concepts covered are useful and quite relevant from a professional career perspective.

von Jason M C

Nov 08, 2015

Exceptional class, very good analytical techniques. I do recommend having an R background before taking this class, but if you do, it's a treasure trove.

von Anukriti S

Sep 19, 2019

It was explained in such a structured manner that I could grasp all the concepts with ease. Extremely helpful, would definitely recommend it!

von Asif R

Dec 15, 2019

great course and very well segmented for every user to learn more about customer segmentation till customer lifetime value calculation.

von Oscar M P L

Jan 30, 2019

Very helpful course, it was very clear and concise. The tools provided are relevant and overall the course fulfilled my expectations .

von Erika D M

Oct 28, 2019

Very well done, perfect for a beginner in marketing analytics. Easy to follow and understand. Nice first experience programming with R

von Maryia M

Jun 18, 2017

Exciting intro into marketing analytics. The material is explained very well and easy to follow. Many thanks!

von Nicole Q

Feb 25, 2016

Great introduction to how analytics can be applied to marketing and other business solutions.