Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
89 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Through dynamic video lectures and practical application questions, you will learn about the Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering. In this course you will learn about the current lack of synchronized, efficient, and integrated healthcare systems, which are some of the drivers for improvements to healthcare delivery. Also in this course, you will learn about the different types of systems and how they are translated to the healthcare field for appropriate systems engineering process applications, with exemplars. Upon system type articulation and mapping, the systems engineering approach will be introduced to help begin the process of: 1) investigating healthcare challenges, needs, and requirements development; 2) developing system concepts, that are derived from requirements, and then realized in physical and process form; and finally, 3) the establishment of means to verify, validate, and deploy healthcare systems that address the need and meet requirements. Applications and exemplars will be provided....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
22. Jan. 2021

This was a great course. Really enjoyed learning about the intricacies of healthcare systems and how we can reimagine healthcare delivery.

MF
1. Nov. 2020

Awesome foundational course on healthcare systems engineering, well applied engineering concepts in a health systems perspective.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Foundations of Healthcare Systems Engineering

von Qusai A K A A

2. Okt. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, Dr.Matthew went through it in a systematic approach that all clicked rather nicely in module 4, maybe one day this course will lay the foundations of a solid healthcare system in Jordan!

von Jasfer J

1. Okt. 2020

This is useful, especially in the Philippine context. We need a healthcare systems engineering program.

von Pawan D M

16. Jan. 2021

I find thi course great introduction to the field of Healthcare Systems Engineering.

Thank you.

von Joelle P

18. Dez. 2020

This course was very well designed and written. Audio was easy to follow and slides were helpful without being too cluttered. I've taken other courses on this platform that are adapted from longer curricula to abridged certificate courses and they feel discombobulated and disjointed. This was a perfect fundamentals course that provided a clear well rounded view of healthcare systems engineering.

von Kerry W

14. Nov. 2020

Impressively thorough content and technical instruction about systems engineering principles applied to healthcare delivery. I can confidently say that I was provided with new, rich, conceptual knowledge that I can use to elevate my perspective and skillset as a Doctor of Public Health, where systems thinking and systems improvement is a necessity. Thank you, professor Montoya!

von Aedrian A

1. Jan. 2021

This course is a comprehensive introduction of a field that can transform healthcare. While the contents can prove challenging to the uninitiated, at the very least, it provides a bird's eye view of what healthcare systems engineering is about and what it can offer.

von Sarah A

23. Jan. 2021

This was a great course. Really enjoyed learning about the intricacies of healthcare systems and how we can reimagine healthcare delivery.

von Marvinson F

2. Nov. 2020

Awesome foundational course on healthcare systems engineering, well applied engineering concepts in a health systems perspective.

von Juan A A R

4. Jan. 2021

Se aprenden y fundamentas términos y procesos para solucionar problemas que se presentan en el día a día en el campo de la salud

von mohsen y

5. Jan. 2021

excellent and very interesting subject , even i will watch all the materials again and again to add more to my knowledge .

von Joy R

21. Feb. 2021

VERY INFORMATIVE, THANKS.

Good course. I need to get my certificate. thanks & regards to the instructors.

von Elias N

21. Nov. 2020

Very interesting course that could help a lot in good Engineering of the Healthcare Systems

von Christopher L

17. Feb. 2021

Really informative of the health care industry and planning of biomedical technologies.

von Ilona R

24. Jan. 2021

I really liked the Course structure. Easy to follow and extremely helpful information.

von Hussam A

12. Jan. 2021

a simple way to change the look or supervise the health care system

von Muhannad S

18. Nov. 2020

Very important course to understand how to think outside the box

von zhao z

21. Okt. 2020

It is a openning, a guide to healthcare systems engineering.

von Deztharesta B

4. Okt. 2020

it is really help me to understanding the system in hospital

von Mohammed A M A I

22. Jan. 2021

Excellent Material, Excellent Instructor, to the point

von Sadık K

20. Jan. 2021

It is a great course. I enjoyed it very much.

von Keith S

16. Sep. 2020

Excellent content and delivery.

von PRAKASH S

6. Feb. 2021

Superb course

von Abishek.M M

22. Sep. 2020

Video .. good

von Ronaldo M

15. Okt. 2020

It was great

von Ghaida A

22. Dez. 2020

Love It