Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
586 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

19. Apr. 2022

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.\n\nIt's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.\n\nThank you for this journey!

BR

11. Jan. 2021

Well organized course material. Many opportunities to engage with other students. Active learning throughout course. Excellent resources. Lectures are good length with meaningful content.

Filtern nach:

226 - 245 von 245 Bewertungen für Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

von vivian p

24. Nov. 2021

t

von Rocío M

7. Okt. 2020

I

von Chandrachurh G

23. Feb. 2021

In this pandemic scenario, while the world converges into my living room, it is difficult to be in control of our body and mind. More multi-tasking, more stress, degraded life-style, indiscipline and many other aspects are dragging us inch by inch to a mechanical life, where we do not care about what is going on around us or within us. We just need to achieve our tasks whether that takes us closer to our ambitions, aspirations or goals, or not.

This is a simple course which reminds us to be mindful. It reduces the fog around our senses to make reality visible; resulting in better decision making, enhanced mental health and increased care for our body.

von Jason D

16. Dez. 2021

An excellent and insightful introduction to the principals and practice of mindfulness. Dr. Slator is a competent presenter who clearly knows and engages with the subject matter daily. The information is presented in a wonderfully accessible way. The tasks and activities provide good first hand experience for starting ones own mindfulness journey.

The only caveat I can think of is that some of the tasks, particularly reflecting on the course for both marking purposes and peer review can get a little repetitive.

von Danielle H

22. Feb. 2021

The course gives a good basis for mindfulness. However, you can't really ask the instructor questions. The discussion forums have too many people (as submissions to the forum are part of the course requirements), it is hard to connect well there. I tried asking a question of my own and it was completely lost in the shuffle.

Despite this, I have taken several steps towards mindfulness and I hope to continue.

von Peerawich U

10. Feb. 2021

Great course, understanding and insight are provided. Also some practical activities and guideline are available. It was a enjoyable and peaceful course.

von Heloisa R

31. Jan. 2021

Boa Noite! Só não dou nota 5 pois em algumas aulas não tem a tradução para o Português, onde dificultou para mim .

von Mitali S

22. Juli 2021

Can you please help me with my review of peer assignment and getting my certificate little early .

Please

von D S

17. März 2021

decent. i liked the instruction and the Weekly Challenges. It was a good class and a great reminder!

von Trisha M

4. Okt. 2021

I​t was good - glitches with the platform but the content was good

von JAHFAR M

25. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course and I recommend this course to all

von amal

13. Juli 2021

It is a nice course for life.

von Tamru

18. März 2022

I hope it will help me

von ANBU S S 2

1. Juli 2021

Good.

von Blanca B

9. Aug. 2020

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo meditar en inglés me es complicado, ya qque mi lengua materna es castellano. Aun así grabé mi voz con la meditación y las realicé. No me permite hacer las evaluaciones, lastimosamente, por tanto sólo tomé las clases y la información. Eso lo agradezco. Me doy de baja porque no puedo pagar ni este, ni otro curso, ni un certificado. Muchas gracias, porque aun asi puedo disfrutar las clases que imparten.

The course is very good, however meditating in English is difficult for me, since my mother tongue is Spanish. Even so I recorded my voice with the meditation and did it. He does not allow me to do the evaluations, unfortunately, so I only took the classes and the information. I appreciate that. I am unsubscribing because I cannot pay for this, or another course, or a certificate. Thank you very much, because I can still enjoy the classes you teach.

von Aurélie L

15. Nov. 2021

Ce cours est vraiment un premier pas très préliminaire à la pleine conscience. Les exercices sont sympas mais rien de très développé. J'ai trouvé dommage de devoir payer pour pouvoir être corrigé. Au final, je regrette d'avoir payé la certification car j'ai trouvé des cours de meilleure qualité dans d'autre universités.

von fazeel t

14. Mai 2021

good

von Dr. S C

18. Mai 2021

bad

von José L O G

20. März 2022

Cada vez que entro a las lecciones, me regresan a sesiones anteriores, no puedo avanzar, ya debería de haber terminado.

von Srijita M

22. Juni 2021

v