Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
584 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

19. Apr. 2022

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.\n\nIt's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.\n\nThank you for this journey!

BR

11. Jan. 2021

Well organized course material. Many opportunities to engage with other students. Active learning throughout course. Excellent resources. Lectures are good length with meaningful content.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 244 Bewertungen für Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

von Melanie j

3. Aug. 2020

Excellent course! I absolutely loved it. Changed my mindset about life and will help me with my own clients.

von Alicia L

28. Mai 2021

I really enjoyed this course and I love how Dr Elizabeth Slator explained the concept of mindfulness and how it relates to our daily life. The third week of lecture content is very heart-warming to watch and to listen to. Before this class, I thought that maybe by learning and mastering mindfulness could provide me an accreditation to train someone else. But now, I realize that it's not the case because mindfulness is a never-ending practice throughout our life and there is no so-called as "mastering mindfulness". Life is a process and so is being mindful. It's going to always be a process of discovering self or things in life and there isn't graduation cap for mastering mindfulness skill.

von Sujatha R

21. Juni 2021

This course is very well designed. Dr. Elizabeth Slater takes us through four weeks of Mindfulness practice in a step by step process, balancing out theory and practice in right measure. The weekly peer graded assignments and reflections ensure that we really focus on practice. After completing the course, I am able to practice mindfulness sessions more effectively. Thanks a lot Dr. Slater for creating this course for the benefit of one and all.

von ELICE B

25. Mai 2021

Really a great course with a well constructed stepped approach that I have greatly appreciated. All the videos, Weekly Activity Challanges and provided material let inside me something important, able to make me reflect and improve habits and attitude. The benefits gained during the course were really important in a continuous path of inner growth that will improve for sure my new life based on Mindfulness.

von nageswara r g

10. Juni 2021

The course is really a helpful one in this busy world. One should do this course to get relax from the busy and mechanical life. It certainly provides to have comfort and peace what we require now a days. There are some practice sessions in between the course which make us how to over come pressure and tension. It also teaches us how to control our body and mind to lead peaceful life.

von Shruti B

21. Juni 2021

I found this course at a point in my life that I was struggling with my mental health. It really helped me understand and experience how mindfulness can be an effective tool for me to use. I love the way the course is structured - at no point does it feel overwhelming - and the guided meditations are simply excellent. Thank you, Dr. Slator, for such a brilliant course!

von Thayumanavan S

26. Juni 2021

An essential course for all. A must for educators, researchers, professionals, politicians and those in the family too! The tools of mindfulness, derived from the ancient yogic traditions of Asia especially India, works miraculously in knowing and transforming ones thought process, enhance mind-body relationship enabling one to life an enriched life.

von Tracey S

25. Apr. 2021

I cannot say enough about this course. Yes the work is self directed but I found I still got a lot of insights and useful information from completing it. I feel I have grown personally from taking this course and that I will take what I learned here through my life. I highly recommend this course.

von Teena I

6. Mai 2021

I really did enjoy this class . It helped me a great deal with the re-entry of meditation along with mindfullness . This class brought me back to the importance of daily meditation and how most days I can bring myself back to the present .

Thank you to the instructures ypu were wonderful ,

von Loice S

16. Mai 2021

I found the weekly information built on each other. The exercises blended nicely for practice. I found that I could incorporate this into my normal daily life which will make continuing beyond the course easier. I found the course to be extremely. beneficial to my life.

von Sandya C N

10. Juli 2021

A​s the Course Title says, it's a great foundation/base for Mindfulness with crisp module contents, mindful WACs for cultivating mindfulness, live-paced case study, extra references to notice, understand, take action and cultivate, change and transform :)

von Edward J O G

5. Juli 2021

Very fruitful, I didn't know anything about mindfulness and although I'm not an expert right now, I feel more confident about this practice and it's helping me a lot to focus on my body, mind and emotions. Thanks for all the learnings!

von Bernhard M

27. Juni 2021

This is an excellent introductionary course to the concept of mindfulness with a little bit of theory and first steps to practice it and trying to introduce it into your daily routine and eventually your life as a whole.

von Agnieszka M

14. Juli 2021

Dr. Slator was great at presenting the information in a manageable and approachable way. The weekly challenges were well placed and designed to build on the previous skills. I feel like I gained a lot from this course.

von devesh m

28. Apr. 2021

This has really put me actually on the path to mindfulness after all i have been reading all these years. I( cant thanki you deeply enough and hope you have more courses.

von K. A

29. Juni 2021

This course on Mindfulness was interesting and inspiring with easy to do mindfulness practices. Thanks for an excellent learning opportunity on mindfulness

von Mildred G

11. Juli 2021

I​t was very easy to understand and follow. I can just imagine iuf this was in person. The instructor is inspiring and her calm demeanor really helped.

von Aditya h

15. Mai 2021

Great Introduction to mindfulness training with guided meditations for each week. I throughly relished on the course and came out a better person

von Rebecca I

25. Apr. 2021

Amazing course from an amazing and relatable instructor who you can tell is passionate about the work they do <3

von Usman S

7. Aug. 2021

its an fantastic course to get a basic understanding of the theory as well as practice of mindfulness

von Lynn M

26. Apr. 2021

This course was insightful and allowed me to grow in my personal meditation and mindfulness practice

von precilla b

12. Juni 2021

The course has very solid stuff. I appreciate the way it is planned, structured and organised.

von Ірина Ю Л

2. Juni 2021

I greatly appreciate the materials and structure of the course Foundations of Mindfulness

von Kinjal S

7. Juli 2021

Excellent works presented very well too. Thanks for enhancing the quality of my life.

von Dr P

27. Juli 2021

Great course. I liked Dr Elizabeth's style of explaining concepts of mindfulness