Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
576 Bewertungen
232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a broad overview of the fundamental concepts, principles, and practices of mindfulness. With interactive exercises to help students explore their own attitudes, mental habits and behaviors, Foundations of Mindfulness offers a pathway for living with more freedom, authenticity and ease. Featured components of the course include experiential exercises, guided meditations, personal reflection and interactive discussions....

Top-Bewertungen

TN

19. Apr. 2022

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.\n\nIt's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.\n\nThank you for this journey!

BR

11. Jan. 2021

Well organized course material. Many opportunities to engage with other students. Active learning throughout course. Excellent resources. Lectures are good length with meaningful content.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 241 Bewertungen für Mindfulness and Well-being: Foundations

von Anjana S

2. Okt. 2021

​It was an amazing journey. I thank prof. Dr. Elizabeth slator for this wonderfully structured program, which gave us qiute an indepth knowledge of Mindfulness & its nuances. I would suggest all those interested in self improvement should try out this course

von Victor G

28. Feb. 2021

Excellent course. The ability to communicate and to empathize of Dr Slator doubled its value. I really recommend it to everyone which has a honest and curious interest in what mindfulness really is and of course to everyone which is in the search of himself.

von Elizabeth M

7. Feb. 2021

Dr. Elizabeth Slator does a remarkable job of explaining the benefits and various ways of practicing mindfulness in a way that encourages sustainable growth as much as educates. I truly enjoyed this course and am grateful for the opportunity to participate.

von Kimberly R

29. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed this course so much. The instructor was relatable and her presentation kept me interested in the course. I highly recommend Foundations of Mindfulness for anyone wanting to start a journey of meditation and mindfulness. Great course! :)

von Katerina S

14. Feb. 2021

An exceptional course led by a calming and positive figure, Dr. Slator, who deeply inspired me to make Mindfulness a part of my everyday life. Thank you very much for all the effort you put into making this course so enjoyable and educational.

von Allen V H K S

13. Jan. 2022

I have definitely learned something new and useful, not just for myself but also for people around. With this mindfulness, i can better focus and be mindful of my surrounding and this in return makes my communication with others improved.

von Subnaveesu V R S V

14. Feb. 2021

Really, Inspired and learnt a lot by the way Faculty members Professors, Technicians and all other's who worked very hard to making this Course Successful

Thanks to Coursera for providing all of us Such a wonderful Course like Mindfulness.

von Simone L

7. Dez. 2020

This course was instrumental to opening my eyes to the difference of meditation and a mindfulness practice - some similarities, but differences too. I feel so fortunate to have come across Dr. Elizabeth Slator's course!

von Eri L

15. Feb. 2021

The lecturer is simply amazing. The material and its organisation is flawless. I wish it lasted longer. I needed this course during these challenging times. I shall look for more courses with Elizabeth. She is divine!

von TyAnn S R

26. Feb. 2021

A course that is really good for you! The homework was fun and tests not hard. It was a lot of learning and inward focus and outward. My health improved while taking this course! The meditations were a gift!!!

von Orit A

2. Sep. 2020

Although I was familiar with some of the techniques used, I was made aware to many insights that were new to me. It was a good grounding space to start and deepening my relationship with mindfulness and myself.

von Grace R

24. Feb. 2021

I came to this course by mere coincidence however I completed it with a new me. A very inspiring and interesting course that I recommend to everyone. Special thanks to Dr. Slater for being such an inspiration.

von Tekla E N

20. Apr. 2022

It was a very enjoyable, organized, and well-planned course. I am really happy with it.

It's a nice opportunity to know more about yourself, your body, and your mind.

Thank you for this journey!

von Dora W C

23. Apr. 2022

​this course is like opening the pandora box, once you opened it, you'll be enjoy ing the great wonders of your mind and body and will want to keep on seeking more knowledge from within.

von Preeti L

19. Feb. 2021

This course is amazing for everyone thinking of investing in themselves and learning how your brain impacts your life. It has helped me grow a lot and I hope it helps others do too!

von Magali C B

3. Sep. 2020

If you are scrolling through reviews to see if you should join this course, do it, it is really good and the professor gives great lectures that will engage you with the content.

von Karen A

10. Okt. 2021

I loved this course, first time I try an online course. Simple to understand and follow, it definitely helps you discover so many things about yourself. Highly recommendable.

von Giovanni P

1. Apr. 2022

This is a very well done course, both theoretical and practical. It provides the tools to be able to practice Mindfulness in a simple way through the use of audiovisuals.

von kusmonika

12. März 2022

The practical dimension of this course is amazingly effective. An engaging and pleasant trainer who is good to listen to, shares her personal experience.

Thanks :)

von Adi S

3. Apr. 2022

Dr. Elizabeth Slater is a very patient, welcoming and claming teacher. Her feedback is encouraging, and her examples and visuals are very helpful.

Thank you!

Adi

von María G A G

17. Dez. 2021

It was a wonderful course, very helpful for my life and I'm expecting to take the next one: Mindfulness part 2. How to manage my stress since Mindfulness

von Haya M

22. März 2022

It is The Best Course. I have learned not only about mindfulness but also so much about myself. Dr. Elizabeth Slator thank you so much for this course!

von David H

14. März 2022

Did not appreciate the bait and switch with payment before course is "complete." I finished the course work, but course not complete without payment.

von Ritu D

11. Feb. 2021

Such great information and the activity challenges really helped to solidify the content of the course. Great guided meditation videos in the course.