Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach von Imperial College London

4.8
Sterne
86 Bewertungen
35 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

Top-Bewertungen

RM

Apr 15, 2020

It is nice experience to learn from Dr. Richard the quality teaching would be really helpful me to strengthen my public health understanding. Thank you coursera.

NK

May 21, 2020

Amazing Lecturer, fantastically organized course\n\nThank You so much to Coursera & Imperial College London

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 35 Bewertungen für Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

von Anna H

Apr 19, 2020

Well-organized and easy to understand. Aside from comprehensive lectures, there are plenty of external materials to refer to, where you will make it easier to relate to the real world and therefore learn better.

If you are a complete beginner, beware: some of the lectures and quiz need some (basic) background in epidemiology, which can be misleading and difficult to complete if you have no idea what the terms are. If I did not have the previous background I would appreciate being told early in the course that such knowledge might be necessary, so I could prepare in advance.

von Cristiano E M d F

Jun 07, 2020

I really liked the course and the teaching team. It has very interesting topics, some are provocative but absolutely updated. You are given some nice readings and resources to complement your learning experience. The assessments (multi-choice questions) are not easy. They demand you to listen carefully to the contents of the course, review and to be reflective. It goes beyond the basics and constitutes a good and challenging learning opportunity to everyone who cares about public health. It is absolutely cost worthy. High recommendable.

von Nicole P

Apr 09, 2020

Incredibly well-delivered and organized. It is clear how much work went into the preparation of this course.

Strengths: provided relevant external material to support the learning process, such as publications and public health reports that allowed us to be critical about best practice.

The only thing that I feel could be improved upon would be better engagement with the faculty/staff of the course.

von Laura J

May 04, 2020

I really enjoyed taking part in this course. The lectures were clear, informative and engaging - the latter point surprised me, as I have not previously taken any online ourses. However, after this I will definintely continue with the next module. Thanks to the teaching team for a great introduction to Public Health!

von Caitlin M

Jul 06, 2020

Great introduction to public health. I approached this course as something new, and topical to dive into; and it has confirmed my passion for public health. Gave me the opportunity to properly consider how a career in public health could look. Good structure and continually testing throughout to keep up motivation.

von Kweku B

May 04, 2020

Richard Pinder has put together a well thought out course, I didn't expect to gain so much from undertaking this course. The explanations are concise and coherent and ultimately easy to follow, the resources complement learning. This has given me a strong foundation in Public Health.

von David A N

Jun 09, 2020

It took a bit to get a handle on the direction of the course and then I turned the corner and saw the reason I had to struggle at first. I enjoyed the course, learned a lot of foundational things and am ready to go on to the Tool Kit.

von Isabella M

May 07, 2020

What an introduction to Public Health ! Unbeatable. Usefull for healthcare practitioners but also other professionals that may be envolved in health policies, decision making politics, etc.

von Ranjeet S M

Apr 15, 2020

It is nice experience to learn from Dr. Richard the quality teaching would be really helpful me to strengthen my public health understanding. Thank you coursera.

von Deborah S

Apr 17, 2020

This course was very informative and very interesting. I really enjoyed learning about Public Health and thought the instructors did a great job!

von Marina B M

Jun 15, 2020

It is lovely! I enjoy every video, which are short but complete. In addition, all the tasks and activities are amazing.

von Nithyalakshmi k

May 21, 2020

Amazing Lecturer, fantastically organized course

Thank You so much to Coursera & Imperial College London

von Joyce B

May 02, 2020

I really like the shorter video's and quizzes in between, the content was concise and thorough

von Shaibu I

Apr 18, 2020

Great content and lecturers, keep it up

von Silvia I

May 27, 2020

So much eye opening facts for beginner

von Emmanuel C u

May 10, 2020

It was a wonderful learning experience

von S R

May 11, 2020

Very good useful information and new technologies are learnt. It is useful for future generation students also.

von Compaoré G D

Feb 11, 2020

It was an interesting practical course. The instructors were excellent !

von Lisbeth A O R

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you so much to Coursera, Public health team at Imperial College of London, Dr Pinder and National University of Colombia for allowing me to participate in this course. I really enjoy it, I learnt different approaches in public health, the interactive learning tools were so innovative and I shared my experiences with students from different parts of the globe. Many thanks!

von Hosam M G A

May 25, 2020

The course gave me valuable insights into the public health practice, although I already work in the field for a while but a lot of information were new to me. Thank you Imperial College London and thanks to Coursera.

von Francisco A E A

Jul 05, 2020

It is an excellent course! I think it provides the most fundamental elements for initiation into public health practice. I have high expectations for the following courses in this specialization.

von Sugandh J

Jun 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and the assignments. Very comprehensive materials and a good balance of optional vs mandatory.

von Maanpreet K

Jun 01, 2020

Lecturers did a great job in their delivery and the course was structured really well. Precise and interesting throughout.

von Asif E

Jun 17, 2020

Really enjoyed this course as a foundational piece. Kudos to the team at Imperial College London

von CHIRANJIVI A

Jun 11, 2020

An early course that is very important to develop one's career as a Public Health Professional!