Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach von Imperial College London

4.8
Sterne
288 Bewertungen
107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

Top-Bewertungen

SO

18. Sep. 2020

Nice course. However, I finished my peer review assignment 4 days ago, and I am still yet to get a grade. I have reviewed 7 assignments so I do not understand why mine has not been reviewed.

KM

24. Sep. 2020

This was an excellent survey course in the basics of Public Health. It is not easy! Prof. Pinder and the rest of his crew are very articulate and clear. They make it look easy. It isn't!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 108 Bewertungen für Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

von James S

8. März 2021

Good lectures and course structure.

von Joanna B

19. Okt. 2020

Good introduction to Public Health!

von Janet M

12. März 2021

Loved every bit of the modules.

von syed a

25. Juni 2020

very productive for beginners.

von Jasper E

1. Nov. 2020

Highly engaging and tasking.

von Dimpho P K

13. Okt. 2020

i enjoyed this course a lot

von Abhishek L

14. Juli 2020

Useful and Excellent course

von OLOT H

7. Juli 2020

was an amazing experience

von Axmed s B C

27. Aug. 2020

it very good application

von محمد ا

30. März 2022

Great and useful course

von Eshita P

4. Sep. 2020

The course was amazing.

von Raneen A A A

30. Sep. 2020

Its great course

von Chiamka O

14. März 2022

I learnt a lot!

von Md. A H

12. Juli 2020

best course

von Fahmida S

29. Okt. 2021

EXCELLENT

von AMJITH S

12. Juni 2020

good one

von Dhiya D

4. Aug. 2020

Good

von Mona A A

4. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Nursultan

14. Dez. 2020

von Oduro C A

25. Sep. 2020

Great course.Very good organisation of study materials. However, certain topics were not adequately explained to my understanding. Wonderful teachers, thumbs up.

von Alfred M

15. März 2021

Brilliantly conceived and excellent presentation of course material. The content was profound and challenging, yet worth every penny. Great job.

von Success B

9. März 2021

it's straight to the point, very tasking in a good way. but the spoken English of the teachers do not correlate with the written English.

von Terrika R

9. Aug. 2021

Really informative course, grateful for the opportunity to do this course to expand my knowledge with respect to public health

von Priscila R

19. Apr. 2021

Sensacional perceber como a gestão ocorre de formas diferentes em outros países e como podemos adaptar a nossa realidade.

von Marcia T

26. Sep. 2020

the course is a good one but i have not receive my certificate as yet even though i completed the course