Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web Development with React

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Front-End Web Development with React von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
3,054 Bewertungen
880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
6. Aug. 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

YY
23. Dez. 2021

If you deducted any points for the above rubrics, give reasons why. Also please provide constructive feedback in the form of specific comments that will help the learner improve the submission

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 896 Bewertungen für Front-End Web Development with React

von Anand D

11. Mai 2020

Every time he introduces some bootstrap syntax he says we have done in an earlier course, but what if someone has not enrolled in the bootstrap course?

von Muhammad S

15. Juni 2020

I really liked the content of the course, i would really appreciate it if this course would have JWT authentication also. Learnd alot thankyou!

von Harshit k

12. Apr. 2020

Videos Are Good . One thing I want to add is tutor should revise and go through all the code he did in whole video at the end of the video.

von Deleted A

16. Sep. 2020

Amazing But the course is outdated which doesn't include the react hooks and new features. hope the tutor will change the course very soon

von kevin d

10. Mai 2020

I find that a lot of videos have a lot of talking that could be covered with a few more diagrams. Images are worth a 1000 words they say.

von Ruchi T

15. Aug. 2021

The best courses i have seen so far. Thanks to Muppal sir who explain react so nicely and easily . i would recommend to do this course

von Ravi P

3. Aug. 2019

Great course to start learning React and other libraries like Redux, Redux thunk, etc. The course is balanced with theory and coding.

von Alessandro B

27. Okt. 2020

Very nice course, I suggest a cleaner code and structure for redux files and to expand the course including a section about hooks

von Anushka C

26. Aug. 2021

Amazing course! One suggestion: Please add a separate video or reading at the end explaining the things that are outdated now.

von Irtiza H

28. Nov. 2021

The course was good and the redux party was simply amazing but I believe the course would have been perfect with React Hooks.

von Luisa F V M

29. Aug. 2021

great teacher, excellent mastery of the subject, but the course is a little outdated, they should touch the topic of hooks.

von Saksham P

14. Juni 2020

Good introductory course but concepts are not explained in depth so one should reference documentation along with it.

von Muhammad H

27. Aug. 2020

Little outdated but everything else is good , you can fill the outdated gap by going through some documentations.

von Stu

19. März 2020

Overall a good course, everything was explained well. The inclusions of React animations could have been omitted.

von Kunal D A 1

20. März 2021

it's good , basics are really good in this ,and the given project covers quite a good part of front end part

von Ifeanyi-Chukwu O

11. Dez. 2020

React and other modules taught are out-dated. Had to debug and do a lot on my own which was time consuming

von Ayush k m

15. Sep. 2020

It was good but it took time in the 4th week as it was very complex.But yeah I managed to grasp things.

von Hazem A

17. März 2020

The best thing is the ability to practice the theoretical part immediately ...

Good course overall.

von Amr E

9. Okt. 2020

Good Couse. Thank You very much

BUT

Some contents needs update to the last updates of React js !!

von Vinay J

21. Feb. 2020

Great Course. I think there should be some details about the concepts of React and React Hooks.

von Ivan K

7. Okt. 2021

Nice practical lessons, but ideally I would like to know more how things work under the hood.

von Naser A A

4. Aug. 2020

Gets Preety complicated. I'd recommend viewing other contents on the same topics for clarity.

von Andrew D

12. Dez. 2020

Really good course. Some of the material is a bit outdated since it was created in 2018...

von Venkata R T K

4. März 2019

This Course will definitely provide knowledge of creating enterprise level applications.

von Abidullah A

25. Nov. 2020

I'll recommend enrolling in this course to learn Frontend web development with React JS