Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web Development with React

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Front-End Web Development with React von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,984 Bewertungen
860 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
6. Aug. 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
4. Okt. 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 877 Bewertungen für Front-End Web Development with React

von VENKAMSETTY S C

5. Nov. 2021

Good

von SIDIA - V D S M

13. Okt. 2021

Good

von Shubham J

17. Sep. 2021

GOOD

von S. M S H

21. Sep. 2020

Good

von Garima G

14. Juni 2020

good

von Dharmik V

5. Juni 2020

Good

von Alexander Z

3. Juni 2020

nice

von Taisuke E S

1. Mai 2020

The professor does a good job at introducing all the tools and resources available for building mobile apps in React Native. The main thing that detracts from the course is that the presentation and monologue can be robotic and repetitive to the point of being distracting.

The course is also slightly outdated and taught using obsolete software that forces the student to waste a lot of time searching the internet for fixes. Luckily many of these fixes were provided by other Coursera students on the discussion forums. The bottom line however is that the tutorials do not always work as they are supposed to.

That said, if you are completely new to mobile app development like I am, you will find a trove of useful materials here and a good template to start your own projects with.

von anil k

11. Juni 2020

Course and assignment is really a very nice exercise in building and understanding the concepts of ReactJs.We cannot do any assignments unless we are serious about it.As per my experience I had a very tough time in understanding ReactJs ,I was finally decided to give-up as well. So to me i think we might need little deeper dive on the concepts and to teach in a better way rather than showing it in ppt for the new developer to better understand .Overall its really AWESOME !!!!

von Ayatullah K

24. Okt. 2020

The course content is extremely advanced. If someone has no prior knowledge about react, I wouldn't recommend you.

This course has a lot of resources, you should spend some times on these. In week 3 and 4 you need to effort a little bit more than week 1 and 2. In week 3 I recommend you spend some time to understand the basic of redux from the resources. This course is not enough to understand Redux basic usage.

von DABHOLKAR I S

20. Mai 2021

In my opinion for practical exercises instead of providing just the block of code changes the instructor shall provide whole file because sometimes our code implementation is different than that of the instructor and later debugging it becomes a huge mess. Also, the course content needs to be updated today there are lot more changes in react like react hooks.

von Kaushal J

27. Juli 2021

The course is very old and still uses class components instead of functional components. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has no prior experience with React. Coursera should update the course with respect to current technologies being used.

von Alfredo A D L

24. Mai 2020

The theoretical and practical information gives a broad for all the elements that are part of the workspace with react. However the content is outdated and many of the examples do not work well if the suggested packages are used

von Hussain B

10. Sep. 2020

If you fix the strange partitioning of redux content in week 3 and 4, I'll give you 5 stars.

It left me confused enough to start (and finish) a linkedin redux course before revisiting week 3 and finishing the course.

von Tejeshwer S S

5. Aug. 2020

The course was outdated and I personally found it a bit boring. The assignment portion could have been much more interesting rather than copy pasting.

von Андрій Ш

18. Juli 2020

Course provides only basics of React. Teaching isn`t always clear and the assigments are too easy and need only use of patterns from teacher`s code

von Sean S

6. Sep. 2021

Several typos in the provided code. Package dependencies did not resolve. Several details omitted from what was being taught.

von Deleted A

24. Juni 2019

You should have good working knowledge of Javascript because this course doesn't tell you about javascript part in React .

von Nelson M H G

28. Juli 2021

The course is 2018, which makes it outdated to todays React world.

von Sahil F

21. Mai 2020

Some concept can be taught better and I would love to see hooks.

von Bilal Q

5. Sep. 2021

Too much theory with no attractive illustration

von Taras S

7. Nov. 2019

Code quality in examples could be higher.

von Rizvaan M

6. Juni 2020

The instructor was not clear enough

von Abhishek T

27. Sep. 2020

It lacks reasoning to some extent

von Chuanqi Z

24. Jan. 2019

The homework is too easy