Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web Development with React

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End Web Development with React von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
1,957 Bewertungen
548 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Aug 07, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 552 Bewertungen für Front-End Web Development with React

von Harsh S

Jul 14, 2019

Overall this is a nice course but if the instructor had created mini projects to explain certain topics like props ,state , redux router than It would have been better.

Combining all those topic in the final week to create a capstone project . This should be done to make this course a better one.

von Emad A

Apr 23, 2020

the course content is great, and the resources provided are too, but i'm not a big fan of teammates assessment, i think its not the best way to evaluate my assignments, maybe if there is someone who could really give a judgement about my code it would have been much better and more trusted

von ANURAG S

Jun 19, 2020

Really nice explanation...the instructor does a great job in teaching React and Redux concepts...

Though some things ..could have added to make this course a 5-star course... topics like User Authentication with React

and Server Side Rendering with React.

von Syed H A

Mar 15, 2019

It was a good experience. Programming tasks could be a little more harder, with less pointers given in the exercises panel so more logical concepts are left to the user at hand.

Other than that, everything was perfect! 8.5/10.

Thank you for your service.

von Abdullah S

Aug 19, 2020

The course is great. The only thing I think can be improved is time. Though I am not a beginner, the material in one week can be a little more to absorb for a beginner. In short, a great course of you have some JS skills and want to learn React.js

von Aditya B

Jul 17, 2020

Course was excellent and

Everything was going fine until redux came , it became little bit difficult to understand . I have to indulge more time in understanding myself .

4 stars because I wanted redux part to be with more brief explanation.

von Frank H

Jun 10, 2020

Interesting insights into React. Not the in-depth React knowledge I was looking for, but an interesting course nevertheless. I liked the addition of Redux, because I had never worked with that before but again was missing some depth with that.

von DHARMENDRA M

Sep 03, 2020

The Explanation could be more better but was not disappointing at all , Hard to grasp content in a video of more than 50 minutes straight. But overall experience was good , learned a lot looking forward to complete the specialization.

von Rajkumar Y

Jun 08, 2020

It's the best course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of React in depth. Thank a lot to Jogesh Muppala sir for such a high quality material and special thanks to Coursera for letting me do this course for free.

von Prateek J

Apr 24, 2020

If possible, please break the topic into small piecewise topics.

If possible, It will also be very helpful if a small diagrammatic overview of what we are trying to achieve is provided especially in redux classes .

von Sarah M

Sep 16, 2020

This class was great accept the first week. I feel like the first week should have been doubly wrong. I spent nearly 20 extra hours that week trying to wrap my head around React basics to complete the assignment.

von Himadri B

Jan 05, 2020

The course explains each and every topic step by step and in a very lucid manner. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to have a solid foundation in React. Hats Off to the Professor.

von Sushant S

Mar 30, 2020

Good course for beginners to learn the entire concept of React.

I was able to complete this course at my own pace and had good practice completing the the Web Application.

von Alvaro M

Sep 19, 2020

Great course, I think the components that we created in the project are not clean. Maybe in the next project the course can do a simpler project but with clean code.

von Anand D P

May 11, 2020

Every time he introduces some bootstrap syntax he says we have done in an earlier course, but what if someone has not enrolled in the bootstrap course?

von Muhammad S

Jun 15, 2020

I really liked the content of the course, i would really appreciate it if this course would have JWT authentication also. Learnd alot thankyou!

von Harshit K

Apr 12, 2020

Videos Are Good . One thing I want to add is tutor should revise and go through all the code he did in whole video at the end of the video.

von Sabin S

Sep 17, 2020

Amazing But the course is outdated which doesn't include the react hooks and new features. hope the tutor will change the course very soon

von Kevin D

May 11, 2020

I find that a lot of videos have a lot of talking that could be covered with a few more diagrams. Images are worth a 1000 words they say.

von Ravi P

Aug 03, 2019

Great course to start learning React and other libraries like Redux, Redux thunk, etc. The course is balanced with theory and coding.

von Saksham P

Jun 14, 2020

Good introductory course but concepts are not explained in depth so one should reference documentation along with it.

von muhammad h

Aug 27, 2020

Little outdated but everything else is good , you can fill the outdated gap by going through some documentations.

von Stu

Mar 19, 2020

Overall a good course, everything was explained well. The inclusions of React animations could have been omitted.

von Ayush k m

Sep 15, 2020

It was good but it took time in the 4th week as it was very complex.But yeah I managed to grasp things.

von Hazem A

Mar 17, 2020

The best thing is the ability to practice the theoretical part immediately ...

Good course overall.