Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web Development with React

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End Web Development with React von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
1,974 Bewertungen
556 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Aug 07, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 555 Bewertungen für Front-End Web Development with React

von Alexandre S

Jun 25, 2020

There are lots of exercises and coding samples, and this is what makes this course so great. I do not know how well the content is update to the most recent versions of react, but this gives a whole view of the process, including Redux. I really enjoyed the content, the approach of Prof. Muppala, and defnitely recommend specially for backend developers that want to learn more about front-end and become full-stack.

von Jeff

Jun 15, 2020

Jogesh is a great teacher. I love his style. Simple, yet very effective in my opinion.

What I also like is the coverage of this course, it is enough to learn a lot and build your confidence.

More people would benefit further if this course is updated. Perhaps it is time to make an updated one. Otherswise, you could still learn a lot which is still usable knowledge and skills.

von Kaushik B

Apr 27, 2020

Amazing course! This is my second course from Prof. Jogesh Muppala and I'm very satisfied. I will definitely enroll in the other courses taught by Prof. Jogesh. Although, this is an introductory course to ReactJS and it is a vast library, so building projects eith ReactJS after completing this course is the best way to learn more and be a master at it.

von Shwethavally S

Aug 17, 2020

Great content!! Concepts explained decently with quite a good amount of hands on. Assignments at the end of each module/ week, helps one to understand/ test the concepts taught. Instructions for the assignments were very clearly explained, facilitating the smooth completion. Had a really good time doing this course. Enjoyed a lot. Thanks to Coursera.

von Michael T

Aug 04, 2020

I highly recommend this course because of Jogesh Muppala the instructor and the pace at which the course was setup. It was simple to follow and designed to be completed without getting stuck. We learned about React, React Router, Forms, Client-Server Communication, Flow Architecture and were also introduced to Redux.

von Chetan S D

Jul 22, 2020

This is great course for the beginner as well as for the intermediate level . Sir has explain the concept so well.This is great course to start with React js. You may find redux difficult but sir has explain so well.Also cousera provide me financial aid for the course.Than you so much coursera team for that.

von Bharathi K

Mar 11, 2020

Excellent Course which covers almost all of current react-redux world technologies. I highly suggest it for the beginners and for intermediates to refresh on the topics. I suggest the team to include 'Testing' module as well to know about the testing strategies involved in testing reactjs applications.

von Ayush S

Jun 21, 2020

Very nice professor thanks for all the help and instructions , Although i want to say 4th week was a difficult one as it involved redux actions and lots of big stuff so it got a bit messy and i had to watch videos again and again BUT as a whole the lectures were pretty easy to follow and informative

von Rick T

Feb 26, 2020

This course was excellent! The instructor was knowledgeable, well organized and a very good presenter. I learned a lot from the course and would highly recommend it to anyone that would like to learn React and Redux. I look forward to the next class in this specialization, React Native.

von Olena V

Oct 25, 2018

Very good and thorough course on React that briefly discusses many other concepts used in building the React applications such as Flux, Redux, node, npm, git, Bitbucket, Single Page Applications, Json Server and others. This course does not have any quizzes, only peer review assignments.

von Dave G

Aug 06, 2018

This course provides a solid foundation for learning how to develop web applications with React. Lectures are very clear and easy to follow. I recommend to any developer looking to learn React at the beginner level. Good introduction to ES6 as well if you're still using the old syntax.

von Abdullah

Apr 22, 2020

I think professor was able to provide enough knowledge and hands-on to get a deep dive in the field. I found this course very helpful and informative in terms of reactjs. I'll go with 5 star rating on professors' way of teaching and course content. Thank you for the wonderful course.

von Víctor C

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course that help you to know more about React and single web application. It comes with step by step instructions and then a challenging excercise that helps you to confirm the acquired knowledge. Jogesh K. Muppala is an excellent instructor and this is an amazing course.

von Oliver G

Nov 03, 2018

Have taken so many Udemy courses on React but this beat them easily. So well presented and taught, my interest in learning React grew so much that I ended up enrolling to the whole specialization course in case i miss anything! Hats off to Professor, one of the best out here !

von Sowjanya R B

Sep 24, 2018

Amazing tutorial ! Ensures you understand the subject really well ! Before this, I had seen some youtube videos , it was of no use, nothing made sense. Once I started this course, I fell in love with React ! Thanks to Coursera for providing these kind of resources !

von Siddhanth M

Jul 14, 2020

A very good place to start the React js journey. Very well structured, very well explained in a way that after the first assignment, you will automatically be waiting for your next assignment to implement what you have learnt. A very well structured curriculum

von Malinda W

May 18, 2020

Really a well structured course to be followed to get a basic knowledge about React. The lecture explained important subject matters clearly. The provided assignments can be used to test our knowledge by ourselves. I'm really happy about following this course.

von Abhishek V

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you Coursera for providing such great courses for free to students like me who cannot afford high fees of such quality education from such great teachers.

A great thanks to this course teacher Mr.Jogesh Muppala, it was a great pleasure learning from him.

von Kevin M W

Dec 02, 2018

One of the best teachers I have had the pleasure of learning from in the online space. Everything is explained so clearly and makes a lot of sense. Having completed 16 courses online, these are at the top with CS50 for my favorite and most productive classes.

von Oren E

May 27, 2020

Jogesh Muppala is an excellent instructor with a good feel for how to best present material in a clear and concise fashion. You are walked through the exercises in a methodical fashion the greatly enhanced the learning experience.

Keep up the good work!

von sai s s

May 21, 2020

This was a wonderful course in terms of learning react libraries along with javascript. The course content was wonderful and also the teaching was good. Throughout the course it was really exciting and also the tasks were interesting and challenging.

von Muhammad U S

Aug 05, 2020

This is my first course online and it was great experience. It is a good balanced course that touches many web concepts and not just teaches code but the semantics and design logic which provides good base for this knowledge and easy to grow on it.

von Muhammad W

Sep 21, 2020

This course is a complete package and a perfect solution for all the developers and students who have basic web development skills and Javascript skills. It is an amazing opportunity to upgrade to the most liked Javascript library in the market.

von Brian C

Apr 09, 2020

This course was well put together and its content is taught in a very clear and thoughtful manner. I appreciated the effort put into the course material and gained helpful insights into the use of React that I will put to good use in my career.

von shashank g

Jun 03, 2020

It's the best course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of React in depth. Thank a lot to Jogesh Muppala sir for such a high quality material and special thanks to Coursera for letting me do this course for free in this hard time.