Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web Development with React

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End Web Development with React von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
1,946 Bewertungen
546 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Aug 07, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 546 Bewertungen für Front-End Web Development with React

von Mostovenko V I

Jun 14, 2020

Very good course, little mistakes in narrative, because some informations it's a share from Angular course, but it doesn't much interfere educational process.

von Kristin S

Jun 08, 2020

I really like how well taught this course was. Excellent examples as well as attached readings and extra resources. One of the best courses I've taken so far.

von Vibhanshu s

May 28, 2020

The course is taught well. I like the way he uses humor in-between the lectures. Recommended for beginners who want to get started with front-end development.

von Tummalapalli V L H

Jun 28, 2020

The puns in the class were hilarious, they made me feel more at ease and not treat it like a traditional class. The pace of the teaching is also very good

von Musab Z A

Apr 22, 2020

This is a very good course covering a lot of topics of react and redux in a short period of time. Thank you courseera and the instructor for this course.

von pankaj r

Mar 09, 2020

It was a beautiful journey, have learned so much in this course.

Thanks to Jogesh Muppala sir (Amazing teacher) and thank you so much Coursera Team

von Abhinav S

Jun 19, 2020

This was an amazing course and I really got catch hold of React and now I can advance my studies with more enhanced knowledge and grow further.

von Federico P

Apr 13, 2020

I really enjoy attending this course. Very useful for my career. The teacher has an excellent way to explain every key concepts of the course.

von Asad J

Feb 19, 2020

Amazing course content and assignments. I already had basic and somewhat intermediate knowledge of React, but still got to learn so much more.

von Tony T

Oct 03, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. Love the professor here; he's funny. I call him Guru-san! Would take another course with him if possible.

von Sayak M

Aug 17, 2020

Great course!

The instructor (Dr. Jogesh K. Muppala) taught the concepts of using React in the Front-End Web Development in an excellent way.

von Gaston P

Nov 27, 2018

It's simplier, easier, exelent to learn step by step, and have a full understanding of React but it makes more easier learn Redux management.

von Pranay A M

May 30, 2020

Instructor Jogesh is really good and I feed the course pace is set absolutely perfect for online learning quickly and easily.

Thank you, sir,

von Bieliaiev I D

Apr 15, 2020

Very Cool Course!I enjoyed learning React, Redux, working with server in code etc.Very good explanation of learning material, in my opinion!

von Divya D V

May 08, 2020

This course is very much helpful for students who wanted to learn new skill.Why we need college when we have best instructors online.

von Dezső H

Sep 21, 2019

Very good course, but sometimes a bit difficult. J.K. Muppala is a great teacher. This course includes excellent everyday exercises.

von Vedant A

Aug 27, 2020

This is very good course to have a start for learning react, instructor gives brief knowledge ,both theoritically and practically .

von Naveed U

May 12, 2020

This course very beneficial to learn about react.js in detail because the instructor gives concepts from basic to advance in dept.

von Anshaj U

May 03, 2020

This course helped me to learn about JavaScript frameworks, especially react and along with that several modules and components.

von Gadiraju S V

Aug 07, 2020

Very good course and well structured.I will recommend this to everyone who are thinking of learning full stack web development

von Miri K

Jan 24, 2020

It's a good course, simple to understand the fundamentals of React!

I like the tempo that the professor talks about. Thank you

von Sebastian C B

Feb 27, 2019

Dr. Muppala is the best as usual delivering a state of the art class with enough info to get you started but not overwhelming!

von Edgar J

Mar 26, 2019

This course is good.

But because of fucking annoying coursera's login capcha, this is my last coure of coursera. Bye bye.

von Kunal G

Jun 06, 2020

This course will teach you everything you need in React. Basics to advance everything is explained very clearly. Thanks

von Jyoti R M

Jul 25, 2020

With in just 4 weeks, I learnt a lot from this course. Thanks to the instructor. His way of teaching is just amazing.