Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web Development with React

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Front-End Web Development with React von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,976 Bewertungen
858 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
6. Aug. 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
4. Okt. 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 875 Bewertungen für Front-End Web Development with React

von Rudraroop R

19. Juli 2021

O​utdated material

von Denis S

16. Juni 2020

Outdated content

von Maggie Y

2. Juni 2021

it's outdated.

von Rakhimov A

8. Nov. 2020

good project

von ANUSHKA D

8. Juli 2021

nice

von Ahmed M A A

21. Okt. 2021

T​he first 2 weeks looked promising, but after that, everything went downhill. You are forced to keep deleting and remaking the same parts of the app over and over and over, with little explanation to why you do that. You barely make anything new starting from week 3, you just keep breaking and fixing stuff with other methods. It just gets very boring and you don't know why you do that. I lost the will to continue the course and reset deadline 3 times, before i forced myself to finish it. The only reason I forced myself, was that it is the financial aid course and I must finish it to apply for another. The course is disastrous. Not advised.

von Tanishq M

29. Juni 2020

The instructor does not explain very well, mostly you'll find yourself looking for answers on the internet, he is mostly just typing through code without explaining what it means or what it is supposed to do, so you'll probably be guessing most of the times what is actually going on in the video, and the course material itself in not up to date, The react being taught here is complete deprecated.

von Anjali G

29. Sep. 2020

It has a lot of useless theory and the course is a little inconsistent. The code changes between videos without any explanation. I couldn't follow along and the course wasn't designed to properly describe the flow of react. I feel underconfident if react is for me or not with this course. It isn't the practical-oriented course that it claims.

von Samiran S

25. Sep. 2020

In one word good but not the best. unlike Udemy, the courses of Coursera don't get up to date with the time, and uses 2-3 year old previous versions and the course was going well but the redux part was a bouncer to me and needed much more explanation and examples. Frankly speaking I had high hopes for this course but I am not satisfied.

von SUMANTH K S C

27. Aug. 2020

it would be even more better, if teaching technique is made different.

say for an example; when learning web development instructor should show us the preview what we are up to before we code for it; so that we will be filled with enthusiasm. so, i found in this course less interactive.

von Felipe A H H

28. Sep. 2020

Good: As a part of the specialization is a useful course. You will learn the basics of react and redux.

Bad: You will have to complement this with much other resources, specially tooling and best practices.

von Justin C

24. Aug. 2020

The quality of content in this course is both shallow and narrow. The presentation of content is haphazard and half-assed.

von chinmay s

24. Aug. 2020

The Redux part could have been explained in a better manner, other than that it's a good course

von Abdul H A

17. Aug. 2020

Completely unable to understand even first week as the tutorial relies on outdated material which if we attempt to follow leads us nowhere and I am not wasting time on a course just to trouble-shoot what version of React I should use.

von Nitesh A

11. Sep. 2020

Coursera i dont want to continue please refund my money which you have debited without any information

von Liakat A

1. Aug. 2020

I applied 90% discount time but you demand 100%, So I drop to study

von Shikhar S

30. Juni 2020

Instructor is poor at explaining concepts, No explanation of ES6 .

von Austris D

18. Dez. 2020

This course is dependent on other course ,i don't need!!!

von Karma D

29. Sep. 2021

I don't know why it has became auditing course

von Yernar D

10. Juli 2021

The course is outdated.

von Ashish T

6. Dez. 2020

The course is oudated

von Harsh V B

21. Nov. 2020

old course

don't take

von Ankit S

10. Apr. 2021

poor don't take

von Sanjaya T

25. Nov. 2021

​Outdated

von Hari P C

23. Okt. 2021

not bad