Chevron Left
Zurück zu Front-End Web Development with React

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Front-End Web Development with React von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
1,722 Bewertungen
477 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

MA

Jun 24, 2020

A perfect course with a great teacher. Each lesson was laid out with great detail. Moreover, each exercise after each lesson made my concepts clearer following with the assignment each week.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 476 Bewertungen für Front-End Web Development with React

von Asad J

Feb 19, 2020

Amazing course content and assignments. I already had basic and somewhat intermediate knowledge of React, but still got to learn so much more.

von Tony T

Oct 03, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. Love the professor here; he's funny. I call him Guru-san! Would take another course with him if possible.

von Ricardo G P

Nov 27, 2018

It's simplier, easier, exelent to learn step by step, and have a full understanding of React but it makes more easier learn Redux management.

von Pranay A M

May 30, 2020

Instructor Jogesh is really good and I feed the course pace is set absolutely perfect for online learning quickly and easily.

Thank you, sir,

von Bieliaiev I D

Apr 15, 2020

Very Cool Course!I enjoyed learning React, Redux, working with server in code etc.Very good explanation of learning material, in my opinion!

von Divya D V

May 08, 2020

This course is very much helpful for students who wanted to learn new skill.Why we need college when we have best instructors online.

von Dezső H

Sep 21, 2019

Very good course, but sometimes a bit difficult. J.K. Muppala is a great teacher. This course includes excellent everyday exercises.

von Naveed U

May 12, 2020

This course very beneficial to learn about react.js in detail because the instructor gives concepts from basic to advance in dept.

von Anshaj U

May 03, 2020

This course helped me to learn about JavaScript frameworks, especially react and along with that several modules and components.

von Gadiraju S V

Aug 07, 2020

Very good course and well structured.I will recommend this to everyone who are thinking of learning full stack web development

von Miri K

Jan 24, 2020

It's a good course, simple to understand the fundamentals of React!

I like the tempo that the professor talks about. Thank you

von Sebastian C B

Feb 27, 2019

Dr. Muppala is the best as usual delivering a state of the art class with enough info to get you started but not overwhelming!

von Edgar J

Mar 26, 2019

This course is good.

But because of fucking annoying coursera's login capcha, this is my last coure of coursera. Bye bye.

von Kunal G

Jun 06, 2020

This course will teach you everything you need in React. Basics to advance everything is explained very clearly. Thanks

von Jyoti R M

Jul 25, 2020

With in just 4 weeks, I learnt a lot from this course. Thanks to the instructor. His way of teaching is just amazing.

von A K M R K

May 17, 2020

Excellent course material. Clear and loud. Teacher explained every topics by hands. Anyone can complete this course.

von Timothy B

Oct 27, 2018

Great course. Everything is explained in detail and the exercises are challenging but always reinforce the lectures.

von Chirag S

Jun 10, 2020

Course was really good , and instructor really taught everything thoroughly and clearly. Loved this Specialization.

von Manuel A S

Feb 24, 2020

Jogesh is an excellent instructor. This course covers most of the main parts for an excellent React development.

von Eleftherios P

Feb 06, 2019

This course is a great introduction to newcomers. It sets a solid foundation, covering everything along the way.

von Leandro N C

Jul 02, 2018

This course exceed my expectations, it help me with others concepts such npm, Node and Git in addition to React

von Prudvi K R

Jul 15, 2020

Very good lecture and also excellent explaining of every single element of "React" and fun little assignments

von Alexander K

Mar 05, 2019

A very good structured React programming course with a reasonable mix of fundamental and practical material.

von Bagas N I

Jun 15, 2020

Perfect for a new learner of React, as the lecturer teaches about the most basic knowledge of the subject.

von Aneesh D

Jul 30, 2019

It was a good course. Got a lot hands on experience with the assignements. Good course to take for React!