Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of fMRI 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Principles of fMRI 1 von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
754 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) is the most widely used technique for investigating the living, functioning human brain as people perform tasks and experience mental states. It is a convergence point for multidisciplinary work from many disciplines. Psychologists, statisticians, physicists, computer scientists, neuroscientists, medical researchers, behavioral scientists, engineers, public health researchers, biologists, and others are coming together to advance our understanding of the human mind and brain. This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data, including psychological inference, MR Physics, K Space, experimental design, pre-processing of fMRI data, as well as Generalized Linear Models (GLM’s). A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

29. Aug. 2020

It was a wonderful beginning to a topic details of which were unknown to me. Thank you to both the instructors for making the videos crisp, informative and understandable. Thank you very much.

JB

9. Jan. 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 152 Bewertungen für Principles of fMRI 1

von ANANDHU P R

8. Juli 2020

Good

von Sayan c

11. Juni 2017

b

von Sam W

28. Feb. 2017

This is a great course to have available. However, I do think that in order to truly grasp many of the concepts, you need to either have a good baseline statistical background (ie, more than one college stats course), or be willing to spend a lot more time looking up many of the concepts (though many can only be found referenced in papers). For those who are engaged in applied statistics/signal processing, this would probably be fine. The course was very interesting, but I do wish they spent a bit more time breaking down the statistical measures and more examples/figures/analogies to make the course overall more coherent, and encourage a deeper understanding from a big picture perspective. It would be helpful if they had optional supplementary videos that dive deeper into the stats for those who could use it.

von Vladimir M C O

3. Okt. 2016

The language is clear. The video edition is fine. The mathematical parts were illustrated fantastically. In my case , practice made master, meaning that I saw the videos several times and searched on wikipedia and googled words a few times. Maybe some ideas would've been better understood if it had been included the use of a special software such as AFNI or SPM, that's why I didn't give the five stars to the course.

von Bee S

8. Mai 2020

Super good! I think the only thing that lacked was that in week 2, there was a lot of reading verbatim off slides which wasn't very engaging. However, in Week 1 and in week 4 particularly, I really enjoyed the analogies and explaining of the context. TBH the best part IMHO was the explanation of the physics of fMRI and the spinning top example. Overall great stuff!

von Daniele S

28. Okt. 2020

The course is very interesting, well designed and useful. The only negative point is that sometimes topics are introduced without focusing on the details, which I found usually useful to understand the big picture. However, this is not a major problem because you could always look up to different resources online.

von Elaheh S

16. Mai 2018

Thank you for the course. If I want to correctly rate it, is somewhere between 3 and 4. I think the chosen topics were very good. The slides and examples were very good too. However, as I am a medical doctor the mathematical point of view and the rate of the speech in that parts were a little bit confusing for me.

von Pitshaporn L

26. Mai 2020

A lot of content are mathematical concepts behind the data acquisition. I would like to learn more regarding the data acquisition per se. But overall, the course has given me the principle idea of fMRI and its advantages in comparison to the other imaging techniques.

von Elisabeth H

5. Feb. 2019

The course is well structured and provides very detailed information, but it's also very fast-paced, which now and then makes it difficult to follow (especially for non-native speakers). Also, a lot of statistical knowledge is required.

von Pedro O

18. Nov. 2016

Some of the mathematical models and statistical models were hard to understand had I not taken mathematical and statistical classes on my masters. I really appreciated the slides for each individual modules; it made it easier to follow.

von Mohammad A

16. Nov. 2016

Statistics should definitely be a pre-requisite for this course. I study clinical pharmacology and my knowledge of stat was limited to mean, median and mode and standard deviation haha. good course though for whoever studied statistics.

von Leonardo H N M

22. März 2021

Some questions in the tests were weird, for example, when saying MRI to refer to fMRI. It is hard to know when this is a tricky part in the question or just a generalization you guys are doing. So it happens with other questions.

von merin m

1. Nov. 2017

This course was really useful for me. The faculties gave a basis for fMRI. As the course progressed to 4th week it became little hard to digest because of more technical terms.

von Antonis G

15. Juni 2020

Great course which introduces one to the basic principles of fMRI and Statistical Analysis.

Some hands on exercises and projects might help to better understand some concepts.

von Kuek Z C (

26. Mai 2020

I learnt a lot from the course, even if it is just a surface understanding. It'll really help with when I need to pick up selective content for reals in the future.

von Sukeerthi S

27. Apr. 2020

Thanks for organising such course. I am very happy in attending this course. But It would be excellent if some more explanations on the concepts are clear.

von JEYOON C

14. Juli 2021

Professors explain very kindly, and the contents are well organized. It would be better if they could add SPM practice for the audience. Thank you a lot!

von Jolane A

31. Aug. 2019

Heavier on the statistics than I expected, but that's not a bad thing. A sort of wake-up call that I need to brush up on my biostatistics background.

von María A C P

18. Juni 2019

It should touch with more deeply and wirh more details the maths under the data analytics. I finished the course feeling many things have been missed

von Guillermo P

20. Dez. 2016

In general terms the course is very good. It would be great if they could include at least one real example of each statistic method presented.

von Joana T S F

14. Apr. 2020

Por ser um curso de módulo 1, acredito que deveria ter uma linguagem mais fácil e uma metodologia melhor. Mas o curso é ótimo. Recomendo!

von Young I C

22. Juni 2019

Great free resource for beginning fmri researcher. However, you will need a lot more extra study/resources to understand the topics.

von Yunfei L

18. Juni 2020

This is a great online resource that efficiently introduce me to the field of fMRI analysis, which is a completely new field to me.

von Jérémy W

13. März 2017

It goes a bit too much into the details sometimes. Personal researches are sometimes required to understand what is explained.

von Asli E

23. Dez. 2019

I wish this course had a bit more of a practical reasoning that explains us the concrete steps to take when analysing data