Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of fMRI 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Principles of fMRI 1 von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
754 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) is the most widely used technique for investigating the living, functioning human brain as people perform tasks and experience mental states. It is a convergence point for multidisciplinary work from many disciplines. Psychologists, statisticians, physicists, computer scientists, neuroscientists, medical researchers, behavioral scientists, engineers, public health researchers, biologists, and others are coming together to advance our understanding of the human mind and brain. This course covers the design, acquisition, and analysis of Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI) data, including psychological inference, MR Physics, K Space, experimental design, pre-processing of fMRI data, as well as Generalized Linear Models (GLM’s). A book related to the class can be found here: https://leanpub.com/principlesoffmri....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

29. Aug. 2020

It was a wonderful beginning to a topic details of which were unknown to me. Thank you to both the instructors for making the videos crisp, informative and understandable. Thank you very much.

JB

9. Jan. 2019

It is really easy going and interesting course. With good explanations that keep you on track easily. I really liked it since the begging and it gave me curiosity to undertake the second one

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 152 Bewertungen für Principles of fMRI 1

von Daniel G

21. März 2018

Solid introductory course on fMRI, but some kind of interactive assignments and discussions might be useful.

von Derrick L H

20. Jan. 2022

A concise introduction to the statistical procedures used to process fMRI data and make causal inferences.

von Diane A F C F

18. Sep. 2021

good information on the slides, but the instructors only reed the slides, not any additional information.

von Eduard V

14. Okt. 2018

it does not incorporate a lot fo background information and the information is too succinct

von Nicolas D D

15. Apr. 2017

It was a great course.However I expect more discussion in foro and the proffesors opinion

von wang l

25. Dez. 2018

need some fundamental knowledge in stats and then you will get more from this course

von Xaver F

26. März 2020

High-quality information brought to the point. Instructors are a little stiff.

von Veronik S

26. Sep. 2019

A basic understanding is necessary, sometimes it is complicated to understand.

von Jerry M

2. Mai 2018

The phrasing of questions and answers in the quizzes are sometimes awkward.

von Rodrigo F G

5. Mai 2017

Great course! Though a bit of more examples through cases would be great.

von Elvina G

30. Apr. 2020

Very good and interesting course, although misses practical exercises.

von Zikou L

27. Okt. 2020

Maybe more examples to help understand and to remember the terms.

von JOEL B

13. Mai 2020

Thank you sir for sharing your valuable knowledge with us ...

von Tiago A

18. Sep. 2017

Very good material but questions not answered in the forums

von Allwyn .

2. Sep. 2017

Contents were very good and useful!

von Ying-Qiu Z

14. Feb. 2016

can add some detail, i.e. proofs

von José d J d L S H

14. Aug. 2020

Encantado de seguir aprendiendo

von Kanika B

6. März 2016

Terrific learning experience!

von Diego S R

15. Nov. 2017

excellent

von �ADITI P

22. Aug. 2020

good

von Gabriela M F

8. Apr. 2018

g

o

o

d

von Vatsal P

8. Juni 2022

The course is a good theoritical introduction to the concept of fMRI analysis. However, there is a lot of room for upgrading its content. I have the following suggestions:

1. Many times I felt that the course assumed that the readers has advance knowledge with respect to mathematical notations and statistical notations.

2. The most anoying part was that it was all theory with very little glimpse of how to conduct those analysis on any of the available software packages.

von Laine D

2. Juli 2017

Very stats based course if that is your focus. Could use some more real world examples in a few places. I would have liked more clinical application and physiology but perhaps that is included in part 2 of the course.

von Alonso S

2. Aug. 2016

Muy bueno, pero comparado con el curso de "a life od happiness and fulfillment" escasea en dinamismo.

von Tanya L P

12. Nov. 2017

Good on theory, but less practical information than I expected