Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Network Communication

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Network Communication von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
404 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Top-Bewertungen

VP

Nov 08, 2019

I learned many things from this course thanks for coursera ....\n\nunderstanding students who cann't with money providing free financial aid...\n\nthank you so much..

AO

Jul 13, 2019

This course helped me build foundation of computer communication. In the end, I feel like I had fun with interesting contents and assignments questions.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 66 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Network Communication

von Kartik R G

Oct 15, 2018

Very useful and very interesting course, helped me a lot in understanding the subject thoroughly.

von Mark M

Jun 25, 2018

Instructor has a thick accent that makes it difficult to understand the videos. On many occasions, I needed to stop and rewind the video just to understand what he was saying. The lecture videos, also, do not add much value to the instruction; often, he is simply reading the content on the slides. Lastly, this course assumes familiarity with polynomial division and binary math. On these topics, the provided examples were not sufficient to understand how to perform the necessary operations. I found that I needed to consult outside resources to fully understand the material and answer the quiz questions correctly.

von Piyush P

Nov 27, 2017

Not useful at all!

von Damian P

Dec 27, 2017

This is the worst course about networking on Coursera. Not consistent, lots of bugs in presentations, the assignments introduce cunfusion and the author seem not to be competent for teaching this stuff. There are much better courses out there. You can find better explanations on yt for free. If you don't want to waste your time and end up cunfused - just do not enroll.

von Vadzim

Nov 17, 2018

The accent of this instructor is unbearable: you will not follow the content of the lectures , instead it will take you tons of effort to understand his pronunciation!

von Lucas B

Aug 28, 2018

This course contains content similar to the first few weeks of an undergraduate networking course (I had one ~7 years ago). The timelines are very relaxed and is easily completed in the 5 weeks. However, the content is DIFFICULT without a background in knowing how to study -- watch the lectures, read the slides, read the book, work through problems, and expand your mind. The lectures are top-notch and realize those alone, in any course EVER, are not enough to learn difficult content. The only downside is the lack of responses from anyone (including mods) on the discussion forums.

von Praveenkumar G

Aug 12, 2018

Studying the advancement of any area of technology will not only inspire your natural interest, it will also give you a deeper understanding of the main achievements in that are. It will make you aware of the existing trends, and help you to evaluate the prospects of specific developments.

This course all above said.

von Güray Ç

Mar 18, 2018

It is a great course. The chapters amazed me. It made me to decide learn socket programming. I know my network skills will be improved after finish this course.

von Vamanapalli B P

Nov 08, 2019

I learned many things from this course thanks for coursera ....

understanding students who cann't with money providing free financial aid...

thank you so much..

von Amy O

Jul 13, 2019

This course helped me build foundation of computer communication. In the end, I feel like I had fun with interesting contents and assignments questions.

von Madhura N

Jan 09, 2018

Great course and assignments! Had fun learning and answering quizzes. Professor Zhou covered all the m=important points in his slides. Thank you again.

von ACHANA M

Dec 27, 2019

I have gained much more knowledge than what I expected.

Thanks to UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO

Thanks to COURSERA PLATFORM

von Sunday S U

Aug 09, 2019

This course is a wow, God i have never known that polynomial could be converted to binary this is awesome.

von Rahela H

Feb 26, 2020

Amazing course, however peer review lacks enough people who understand english.

von Kiran P

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent online courses by University of Colorado System on Coursera.

von Jiajun W

Jan 29, 2019

Love the content, explanation and examples. Very helpful

von Bindu B

Sep 21, 2019

It's Great opportunity to learn networking easily

von Mohit A

Feb 04, 2018

This is very interesting course. I enjoyed it.

von VORUGANTI R

Nov 16, 2019

Everything is clear and excellent in coursera

von Harish K T

Sep 15, 2019

Best courses available over the internet.

von 陈章敏

Oct 02, 2018

I think it provides me with useful skills

von SUMIT

Dec 24, 2019

very exciting and knowledgable course

von Adway U

Oct 05, 2018

very elaborate course on networking

von Manikanta

Dec 03, 2019

A great course to learn network's.

von Hesham T G T

Aug 16, 2018

nice to enroll with this course